Haunted Recollection: A friendly Kid

6 45
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Here we go again for my ghost real experience.. Make sure you have someone or something with you. It might make you scream after reading this hahaha.

This should be in Filipino.. but I will just translate it eng english, so anyone can read and relate.

It was back 2005, I'm in 2nd year high school, we had recollection in Batangas. I can't remember the name of the place, but I remember we went to Batangas for school recollection...

I'm still having hard time in school, my classmates made me like an errand girl. I'm the one carrying their bags going to the room...

Recollection and retreats are regular activities in Catholic schools for children. Since our school is a Catholic schools, every year we have that. They said it is intended to be a personal counted with God by mediating and praying. Recollection and retreat are like you're repenting from all your mistakes... But I don't see that from them. In my mind, are they really here to pray or are they here to bully someone. I saw a lot of them crying... But was that really their real tears. They're asking forgiveness and saying sorry face to face to other people, but no one even asked forgiveness from me. I never heard sorry from them. So I thought, they're just faking to show off with our Senior Pastor. I intended to keep quiet instead. And I just pray that they will stop alll of this...

On our first day in Retreat house, as soon as we step down on the bus, I already felt a chilled in my body. Even them felt it like they were inside the refrigerator, but the Keeper said. 'What cold are you talking about, it's super hot in here.'

They were like... How is that possible? Why do I feel so cold? They check their temperature and they were all normal..

We were about to go to our rooms. 7 of my classmates surrounds me and ordered me to bring their bags inside the room. Then they left. While I'm about to pick up, I saw a little kid looking at me. As soon as I looked at her, she hide behind the 2nd bus. I went to peak on the behind the bus, she wasn't there. I thought she's playing hide and seek with me.. The keep tap my shoulder asking, 'What are you doing here? You should go inside already.'

'Sorry, I saw a kid here.' I response.

'A kid?' He asked.

I nodded at him. 'Ah you must be talking about the son of the owner of this place... Wait I never seen him come out yet.' He said.

I shook my head and told him. 'It's a girl. Like at this height?' While pointing at my waist.

He looked at me, then he peak at the back where I 'm looking for thr kid, then he tapped my shoulder and said. 'I see, you can also see them.'

I tilt my head and he said them. That means, it's only one person who are in here. There maybe 2 or more of spirits in this place.

'Anyway, you go back. Wait... Why are the bags, are they all yours?' he asked after seeing a lot of bags on the ground.

'Ah. I've been order to take them. I already used to it.' I said as I left him and carry the bags going inside my room.

After taking their bags in the room, I rest for awhile before going getting my lunch.. I was alone in the room taking a rest, I saw that kid again peaking at the door and she was giggling. She was like height of 3', her age must be less than 7 year old.. It must be sad, that died in that age..

After a 10 minute rest, I went down to have a lunch. My teacher scolded me for being late. I didn't tell her the reason, my classmates are glaring at. I had no choice... I take my food and seated far away near the window.

As soon I'm about to bite my food, the kid who's been doing hide and seek with me sit in front of me. She's looking me like she's excited, her feet is swaying up and down like a excited child.

'Sister, let's play.' She sad as she keep swaying her feet on the ground and she giggles. I look behind her checking if there are someone aside from me seeing this child infront of me. They were all busy eating and chatting. I guess, I'm the only one who can see her.

She keeps saying let's play. It must be really lonely and wanted to have a playmate. I wish I could play with you... But others might think I'm weird and crazy, so I stay quiet as if I never seen her.. She was so persistent. She went down on and sit besides me grabbed my arms and shaking it and she she keeps saying 'let's play.'

I told her, 'Not now.' in a low voice, so no one can here what I'm talking.

As soon as we finished our lunch we start our retreat activities. Honestly I can't focus at all. She's been staring and sticking with me... I was like... Are you planning to stick with me till the end?

Our first day activity was done, we now have a free time to wonder around the place. The retreat house is so big, and yeah the kid is still with like waiting for me.

'Since, its our free time.. Okay I'll play with you.' I said.

She's pointing somewhere like she wants me to go there. 'There? You want me to take there?' I asked and she nod.

We went to where she was pointing. We have arrived and ask her 'Okay what to.do here?' She just look at me smiling. She didn't respond but she just smiled at me. Maybe I thought this is where she lives or where they died... I didn't ask, might something happen if I open up.

At night we had an one hour prayer before going to sleep...

For the 2nd day Activity, it was in the afternoon, the Senior Pastor went to visit and asked us to draw something. Something that we learned or something that we see after coming to this place. I can't think of anything, since I can't focus on listening to the seminars that our teachers had, plus this kid who's been with me since the day we have arrived there..

I decided to draw her, since she's the whole reason of this. Or I might learn something what happen to this kid.

Later after we finish drawing, our teachers collected our works and give it to Senior Pastor.. He check it one by one... Until.. he stared one of our works...

'Who is Joshua?' He asked. I was like. That's me. Why? Did I do something wrong? Is my drawing wrong.

My classmates are murmuring like they want to say, you're dead, time to get punishment. But for what?

I raised my hand and stand up. 'I am.'

He gazed and ask, 'Why did you draw something like this?'

I don't know what to answer... I was embarrassed..

The teacher yelled at me. 'Joshua, Senior Pastor is asking you.'

'You don't have to shout her. She must have a reason... Then, can I see you later in the office?'

I take a nod as a yes. I still don't know how to answer... Did I do wrong?

The activity was over and my classmates are laughing at me in the room..

I put my things in the bag and getting ready to go at the Senior Pastor's office room. The kid wasn't with me.

I knocked before coming inside. I opened the door and slowly went inside. He was there alone.. Why? I have no any idea.

'S-Senior Pastor... A-about the drawing...' My voice was shaking. I was nervous. Feeling like you were called in the Guidance counselor because you did something bad... My heart beats so fast like it was about to burst.

'Calm down. You have a heart problem.' he said... Even though he told me that... My heart keeps on pounding... 'You did nothing wrong. I was just surprised you drew this..' he added.

'I'm sorry...' I lowered my heard...

'You must be seeing things.' He said.

I was surprised.

'3 years ago, there is also someone. Drew something like this.. Here.' he showed to me the drawing of a kid like mine.

'He to told me that he's seeing spirit since he was a kid. And he drew this kid just like what you drew awhile ago.'

'There were really a child lingering around this place. I heard from the keeper that they're showing up sometimes at night.. Now, tell me why you drew this person in the picture?'

'I... I drew her because I felt pity... At first I was annoyed, since she keeps on coming and sticking with me... But... She's only a kid that wanted a playmate...' I said... Maybe she really wants to play with someone else. But me? Is it because I can see you? No... I'm sure you've also went asked other kids on our age to play with you... It must be really painful...

After having conversation with Senior Pastor, I went back to my room. And they were all looking at me like they're plotting something again.. They plan to sneak out at night. They heard that there were active ghost at night.

It was past 10, they opened the door the 7 of them went out as well as me. Why am I included? Because I'm their errand girl after all.

We walk slowly so they won't heard any footsteps.. we're going down on stairs and we felt chilled again. It's getting colder than the first day we come. I senses like someone's coming.

They take 3 more steps down and they heard a bell ring continuesly.

Clang... Clang... Clang.. clang..

The Keeper saw us and told us not to move. The sound of the bell is getting louder as if they're near.

Clang... clang... clang... Clang...

As the bell sounds bigger, they saw glowing white smoke coming through us. They heard a foot steps going up... Every steps, we heard a bell

Steps... Clang... Steps... Clang... Steps... Clang...

My classmates wants to go back, I felt them, they want to scream and run but they can't do it... A lot of them are already crying. The keeper looking at us and shook his head telling us not to move until they got passed... They're going up. I don't know how many they were... I only seen white smoke... But I heard a lot of footsteps coming up on stairs... I saw that little kid with them. She smiled and waived at me... Maybe they were family or something...

Later the bell sounds softer little by little until they don't see the white smokes anymore. They were gone. The 2 of them scream.

They heard the commotion and they all went out seeing them scared and crying... The Keeper told them what happen.. It was also their fault for trying to sneak out this night.. Maybe, I'll say a little Karma for them.

The next day, the 7 of them didn't join the last day of activity. They were still scared and crying. It was one terrifying not for them. They decided to leave tomorrow morning. Our retreat was supposed to be 1 week. But because of what happen, they decided to go home early..

On our last day, we didn't do much but the Senior Pastor only give us some lecture... The kid didn't showed up, but I still feel their presence in the house... Free time, we were packing our things to get ready to leave tomorrow morning... I went to the place where the kid was pointing in the first day... I lowered my head and pray for them.

The next morning, she didn't showed up again. We take our breakfast before leaving... We put our bags inside the bus and I gazed to where I first saw her.. I'm not really fond of kids, but seeing her, makes me want to hug her for the last time..

We were about to take off. I leaned on the wall, the bus was about to turn around, I saw her there beside the tree waving at smiled. I guess she was satisfied that I played with her even just a short time..

I smiled.. somehow I was happy to be able to see her once again after we leave. 'Goodbye little one. Hope you go to heaven soon.' I said in my mind. So the other classmates won't hear what I said

Honestly, after reminiscing this day, this story. I missed this kid. I wonder how is she doing now... 16 years... I wonder if she already gone to heaven. It will be good if she already rest in peace.

... Well that is my story for today. Sorry if I didn't put any picture as a proof. Since that was taken year 2005. Whether you might believe or not. This all based on my experience..

See you for the next story.

8
$ 9.32
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.01 from @gregoriodare45
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

She sounds like a fun kid :) ... I hope she and her family and friends all went to Heaven. The people who run the place saw them often?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think not all. From what I learned from our senior pastor, the keeper, and some students having retreat can only see them. The owner, I don't know but the keeper yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda poooo, may reason kung bakit nagpapakita sa atin ang mga multo. Some of them are asking for help and others wants to harm. Having an ability to see ghost is such a special gift given by God. It means your an instrument to connect 2 worlds of human and ghost. Akala ko may suspense na magaganap sa story hehe pero ang ganda po ng nangyari sa inyo, im sure nakaakyat na sa langit yung bata at sana ganun din ung ibang ghost na nandun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow grabeee hindi siya nakakatakot eh nakakalungkot. Because at a very young age namatay siya.

And as for you, grabe rin pala pinagdaanan mo before. But I am happy kasi ngayon nagiging palaban ka na 😉❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kala ko matatakot ka pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah...it maybe a very bad situation for you in that time

$ 0.00
3 years ago