A lone pup with a Hernia...

16 55
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Oh God here we go again...

Have you ever heard a dog with a hernia? Well here he is, my pup who is currently have a big hernia.

Before that..

What is Hernia?

A hernia happens when the contents of a dog's abdomen pushes through a hole or weak area in the muscle wall. It can be also congenital, which means the dog had the condition at birth, they can also be caused by a traumatic injury, such as getting hit by a car or being bitten by another dog. But none of it have a record getting hit by a car or bitten by other dog..

Is Hernia dangerous? Our vet says yes. There's a possibility if that thing pops out, his organs will come out. And he'll probably gonna get weak. And I don't want that to happen.

By the way, this little guy name is Rusty.

Rusty from this name RandomRewarder that other people called him Rusty.

Hi Rusty rewarder please meat Rusty my boy.

I have already fell in love with after he came out from Yumiko's womb. He was so small among others. I though I said. I'm sure this guy will be left to me. And he did. He's now my child. The 14th member of the Zoodogos.

Here's a little story where he born from Yumiko's womb

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/yumiko-gave-birth-of-4-normal-puppies-4fe16d6d

That's him the small one. He was very small and skinnier unlike the others, so fat. But he's healthy. Even until now, a clever one haha.

I found out that he have this hernia when he turned to 3weeks.

At first, the day while I was nursing them, I noticed Yumiko always take Rusty off from them, from the whelping box. She always carries him on her mouth. And keeps on licking him that she thought he's already dead. Mother instinct I guess... With that, I thought ah... I know, he must be weak. He must like Kiseki or her, the mother who also used to be a weak pups too.

I separated Rusty from them for 2 weeks. Isolated? I guess so. I give him own light since he is really weak. And that's how I found out he have this hernia. At first I thought its a cyst. After checking up, the vet said its hernia. And needs to operate it as soon as possible specially, he's just months old pup. He told us he needs to finish all the vaccination first before undergoing operation worth 3,500 or $75-$80. I don't care about the money. I can earn it from the noise, read and trading as well as NFT as long as Rusty will be back to normal. It hurts to see him like that. Its really scary, his Hernia getting big.

The 3 other pups were already given to their new furparents, only him left to me. As I said, he's my 14th guy.

So today, March, 12 was his update vaccination. It was supposed to be on March 8 her next vaccine but since it's lockdown and the vet was closed that day so we bring him today.

Before we take him to the vet, I feed him first. Well, he's super active and healthy and... I guess he's kinda gluttony. Hahaha. After eating his food, he'll go and eat the food to other dogs. I have to make him fat. Since birth he's really like a skinny and small.

We feed him 4x a day. His food is Aozi puppy. Organic dog food.

So after I feed him, I let him rest for a while and wr had lunch first.. then, we went there at 12:20pm.

We have to follow the rules protocol and social distancing. We're waiting outside the vet, waiting to be called.

If this pup could talk, he'll probably ask. 'Where are we? Why there are so many dogs here? Is this hospital? Can we just go home?' I'm pretty sure, dogs hates going to the vet. We all know that those who have pets. They hate the smell of the hospital, just like us humans. We also don't like going hospitals. But sorry buddy. It's your update vaccine day. And we have to complete it so you can have an operation.

We wait for almost 3 hours..

We went inside but not yet in the doctor's room. And he fall asleep. I guess he got tired waiting too. Me too. I want to go home as soon as possible haha. Its too hot. I didn't even bring our own fan.

Are you tired? Okay sleep well. I'll just wake you up when its our time haha.

3pm.. Finally our time to go inside. I called my parents to come here to bring Uno, the German Sheperd. We didn't not only bring Rusty for vaccine but for Uno's check up. He's been throwing up lately but, though, he's still active. He's not eating much and getting skinnier.

3pm we went inside the Doctor's room.

'Oh are here! Oh no! He cried!! Hide hide!'

Hahaha. Sorry baby no hiding. We're already here..

Our baby boy Uno came as wel with my father and my mother.

Uno is looking at me. I guess he's seeking help. Hahaha. 'Dada... Help.' Haha sorry buddy. I can't hold you right now. I'm carrying Rusty too. We just have a little shot okay? I know you're brave.

And they give them both of their shots.. I didn't take a picture since I was holding Rusty and Uno while giving him shot.

Uno was diagnosed Blood Parasite.

Ugh... Another illness.. another cash slashed lol.

What is Blood Parasite?

Blood parasites are organisms that live in the blood of their animal hosts. These parasites can range from single-celled protozoa to more complex bacteria and rickettsiae. The method of transmission varies, depending on the parasite, but often they are transmitted through the bites of ticks or flies.

So.. after taking their shots we're finally going home. I spend 50$ for all the fee. I used the money I earned from noise. Good thing I was able to exchange it to someone I know to gcash. We can pay it from Gcash. If only they can accept payment bitcoincash... Who knows soon in the near future we can pay using BCH. I'll wait for that.

Oh hi there big guy? Good job taking a shot. We took a picture before going home. He wants to sit here on my lap. I told him no. You're too heavy. Hahaha.

We arrived home and I hurriedly take a bath to remove/disinfect for my safety and for them.

Then we played outside.

Here he is Rusty. Alive like nothing happened in the clinic.

End...

Soon.. His Operation maybe on June or July...

"Jiro, the crazy artist of Club1BCH."

10
$ 8.59
$ 8.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
$ 0.04 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

may your love for your dog call for all healing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay. Thank you. Hopefully he'll recover and heal soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Get well soon Rusty :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhhh, kawawa naman ang baby Rusty. Get well soon baby Rusty, 😚😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another miracoulus pup .. sana masurvive soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana naman talagaaa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nabalaan din ako ni doc lalo na months pa lang siya. At mas malaki unlike daw sa iba. 50:50 daw mga ganyan.. sigh.. kakayanin nya yan. I believe in him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Get well soon pup!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Umaru-Chan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Created an account just to leave a comment here haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool! Welcome to the read.cash. why not try making one article hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will, soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang delikado yan boss ah. Di ba yan naooperahan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naooperahan. Sa kanyang kalagayan since pup plang sya nasabhan na rin ako mostly pag pup. Maliit chance.. at maliit pa. Need muna makumpleto ang full vaccine bago opera... Pero malakas tiwala ko dito kay Rusty hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malaki ba bayad kung ooperahan yan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3500 agad gahaha sakit sa utak. Laslas bulsa na nman ako haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago