A Handsome CEO living in the Apartment?!: Chapter two

4 47
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Chapter 1

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/a-handsome-ceo-living-in-an-apartment-chapter-1-ca497e92

________________________________________________

Continuation....

They have arrived in the mall and entered walk together. Seira feels awkward, walking together with a guy, a handsome guy.

Everyone are looking at him.

Seira felt embarrassed.

"Seira." He called her.

"Yes?" She answered quick.

"Do you always come here?" He start asking questions.

"Not always. I only come here where I have time or... Maybe if I have money haha... Well.. This mall was like a second home for me when I was still studying. I always come and stay in the arcade zone just to play."

"I see.. It sure it's crowded in here." He said as he was looking around.

"Yeah, specially when it's Saturday."

"Ho~"

They continue walking until they reach in the arcade zone name Quantum.

"Uhmmm... This is where I always stayed and play when I'm bored. I..."

"I see.. Okay you can have your time, I'm just going to wonder around. I'll be back later." He said as he pats her head and smiled.

Her face turned to red again and her heart start pounding again.. "O-oh.."

Kai continue walking and going around the Mall. While Seira went to play, she really loves playing after all.

It's been 1 hour since they came to the mall. Seira is sure lucky today and gathered a lot of token.

'I'm so lucky today. Could it be because I was with him? Anyway, he said he'll come back. Did he get lost?' She thought. 'Stop stop. I shouldn't be thinking him. We're just neighborhood relationship and nothing else.' She thought and shook her head.

After 30 minutes a hot looking guy came. The girls are looking at him, even the old woman.

"He looks like a celebrity."

"So handsome.

It was Kai entered inside the Quantum.

Seira was busy playing that she haven't notice him came.

Kai went to her. "Wow. You got a lot of tokens." He put his head on her shoulder.

"K-Kai?" 'So close.' She thought, her heart is pounding.

"I'm back. Did I wait you long?" As he slowly pulled his head away.

She shook her head.

He pats her head again and smiled. "That's good. Can I play too?"

She nodded. She gave her a lot of tokens.

"Cool. What do I do with this one?"

"Uhmm.. You're just going to pick a color. And who ever the color came first win." She's explaining to him how to play the game she was playing.

"I see, then let me try."

Kai is going to play, he's clicking the button... Seira was shocked what Shin did.

'Eh? No way, you put all the credits in one color.' She thought as her sweat drop. 'Shoukd I tell him? I... I'm shy...'

Shin tilt his head.. "Oh yeah. Here. I've brought you a drink. You must have already thirsty." She give the drinks to her.

"Eh? Y-you.. Is it really okay?" She take drinks.

"Of course."

"It's kinda embarrassing.."

"About what? Don't worry about it. It's fine."

'For me its really embarrassing, I'm not even your girlfriend to give me this...' she thought.

The game start and there was a Bonus thingy popped out.

"Ay Bonus." 'I guess he's really lucky then.'

Kai won the only color he chose.

"Does this mean I won?" He asked.

"Yeah. You're lucky." 'Wow. He really indeed lucky. I wouldn't expect to have bonus plus he chose the right color.'

"Wow."

Tokens are coming out. Kai grabbed and gave it to her.

"But you won."

"Its okay, it's your token."

"Eh? B-but..."

"Ah, let's just share. Hehehe."

'He's so kind... Why do I feel relieved and happy that he was here? It was like... He was my savior...' She keeps thinking about him that she can't even focus playing..

"So, what do I do with this Bonus game."

"You just have to pick where to shoot by turning this around and click this." She answered.

"Ah field goal. We'll win this." He said as he wink.

Budump budump

'Seriously stop winking me. My heart is about to explode again.' she thought

And he really won a lot of token.

2hours have passed, they earned a lot of tokens in total of 12 thousand in 2 games machine, thanks to his lucky charm. They exchanged the tokens into card. So that once they come back, they're just going to show the cards and give to them the tokes and no need to buy.

"Even though it's only your first time here, you have already earned a lot. And... Thank you for helping me too."

"I'm glad." He pats her head again.. "It's almost 7pm, where do you want to eat?"

"Eh? N-no need for that. Also, I'm not yet hungry. I can eat at home." She said as she keeps swaying her hands

"Are you sure? Don't worry about the money, it's my treat. And it's already late. I'm sure you're already hungry."

"No. I'm really okay, I'm not yet hungry."

Her tummy growls. Her face turned to red and she was really embarrassed. She touch her stomach and lowered her head.

He chuckles.

"Your mind says no, but your body says you're hungry."

"I.. I..." She and couldn't look him in the eyes because of embarrassment.

Kai grabbed her hand. "Come on let's eat. I told you, it's my treat, so don't worry. I also want to try eating here." He said as they start walking looking for restaurant.

'His hand is so warm and soft. Why is he so kind to me?'

He take her to a Japanese Restaurant and start ordering foods and paid it all.

They sat on the table near the window while waiting for their order.

"Seira, I'm just going to the bathroom. I'll leave my things here with you."

Kai went to the bathroom. Her phone vibrates. Her sister chat her if she's going to eat at home and she answered no. She told them that she's still with him.

Later he came back. And the food is serving on their table.

"Uh-Uhm..."

"Hmm?"

"Why... I mean... Why are you so kind to me?"

"Why you ask? Hmm... No special reason. I just want to treat you that's all. Maybe because of that day, you came and gave me food. I guess..." He said... 'I actually wanted to tell you that you're the whole reason for this... But it seems you can't still remember me.' He thought as he scoffed. "Let's eat before it gets cold."

"O-oh..." They had their dinner...

After they eat they're going home. They went inside the car and he start driving.

"Uhm... Kai... Thank you." She's shy.

"You're always welcome. Oh yeah. Can I have your cellphone?"

"Eh? Ah..." She get her phone on the bag. "Here." She gave it to him.

Kai put his number to her phone and made a selfie and saved it on her contact image.

"Here."

She get it and looked.

"I saved my number to your phone."

"Eh? Ah.."

"So I do. Let's call and text when you're free."

Ren is blushing.

"I'll be out tomorrow. I'm going to Baguio for business work. I'll stay there for 1week, so... Let's just chat on the phone. I don't have any social account like facebook and messenger." He said as he continue driving.

"O-okay.." 'chat while out of town... Thats cool... I might get to know him more.' she thought as she giggle.

Kai notice like she's happy.

They're reach to their place. They were all surprised seeing her came down from Kai car.

"Kai, thank you again."

"Hmm. No problem." He smiled. Seira went inside the gate, Kai parked the car inside.

As soon as Seira went inside the house. They all lean forward to her.

"W-what?"

"Totoo ba tong nakikita namin?"

"Kayo na ba?"

"Ha? Hindi ah."

"Simula nung pagpunta hanggang pagbalik kasama mo siya."

"Ang kulit din kasi niya, hanggang niyaya ako kumain tapos libre niya."

"Wow sana all."

"Tapos ano pa ginawa niyo."

"Jusko mga ano tong mga taong to."

"Dali na.."

"Una kasi sabi ko magquantum lang ako at maglakaro then, umalis na siya tas naglibot buong mall. Tapos Mga bago mag 5 dumating siya, may dala pang macao, binigay niya isa sakin." Trying to tell the whole story

"Ay taray."

"Hanggang aun, naglaro din siya. Yan oh dami namin naipong token. Swerte nga niya eh. Ubos na sakin, pero nanalo pa rin siya, sabi niya hati daw kami dito. So ayun. Bigla siya nagyaya kumain sabi ko busog pa ako. Eh hinila ako. Kumain kami sa Dotonburi."

"Ang swerte nga naman ni ate oh."

"Eh teka diba sabi ni kuya Boy, kaya siya nandito kasi malapit lang siya sa special someone?" They all look at her.

Seira blinks her eyes two times. "What?"

"Imposible."

"Parang nakikita ko na ang ending."

"Haha baliw. Don't worry. Di naman ako umaasa at isa pa... We're just friends that's all."

"Ayown nagenglish si girl."

"Baliw. Makapagpalit na nga."

She went to her room and suddenly think what they've said.

'Maybe they're right. Is he using me? Or could it be I know this person that this 'someone special' they're taking about?' She thought.. She was like... Disappointed.

She finished changing clothes and lay in the bed while holding her phone and waiting. 'Ah... Right. I just remembered, I actually don't have load.' She sighed.

Ren closed her eyes for a second until he received a message. "Eh?!"

"Bakit anyare?" Her mother asked. She startled by her shout.

"Ahh wala."

She received another text from her

'Did you receive it? I checked your phone it seems that you don't have any load. So I give you that.'

'But... But but.... This is too much.' She thought. Who would be shocked when someone received 2000 load and unlimited call and text for 7 days.

'Thank you, but isn't this too much?' She replied.

- "Nope. That's really for you. We can call and text for 1week. Take this as my gift."

'I'm really speechless right now. First, you gave me ride, then you treat me and now this. Lol are you my godfather?'

'Hahaha. That's funny. It's more than that.' He replied.

Seira was starting to get to know each other.. They keep on texting in that night until it was already 1am

Oh no. I'm sorry, I didn't notice the time it's already pass midnight.'

'It's okay, Since I always sleep late.'

'I see but it's bad to your body. Hora. You should sleep. Let's chat again tomorrow. Goodnight.'

'Goodnight and take care on your trip later.'

'Thank you.'

Their conversation ended and they all take a rest.

Next day, Kai left early and didn't able to say goodbye to Seira in person. She was still sleeping and woke up at 10. She get the phone and she saw there's 10 unread messages from him.

"Oh crap."

She went out of the room and looked at the window gazing out to his apartment. She sighed. Seira read the unread messages from him. Then she texted and greet her good morning as well.

As soon as Kai received her text, he smiled like there's no tomorrow.

He's now on the way to the Baguio for business work.

To be continued...

6
$ 9.19
$ 4.99 from @Ellie
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
+ 2
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

I hope it could end into tragedy haha, I have also a story I want to published here, chapter by chapter and im getting some ideas from you on how to right it. I have only question, is it OK to write it in taglish?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the second story and all are still asking how this story will end whether happy or sad?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha no need to rush. It will be a happy ending for sure. But I want to make it more twist

$ 0.00
3 years ago