New Beginning for 2021

8 32
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: New year, Life

"We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called OPPORTUNITY and its first chapter is NEW YEAR'S DAY." - Edith Lovejoy Pierce

The New Year stands before us like a fresh chapter in a book. It's a new opportunity for us to achieve what we were not able to achieve this year since it was a struggle for everyone this year.

This coming new year, it's about time for us to plan ahead of what we want to be and what we want to achieve.

Looking on the things and events that happened, I am writing down my new year's resolution.

  1. Becoming a better person

    I had shared this on noise.cash before. It's difficult to admit that I had done a lot of bad things, and when I say bad, it's really bad, but not as bad as killing or what.lol. Kidding aside, I want to divert from those evil ways and be a better person not only for myself but for my kids.

  2. Start a Meditation Practice

    I have read some scientific studies that show the many benefits of meditating. Meditating helps improve our mood, it reduces stress, it lessens anxiety, and it even increases your brain’s grey matter — which is involved in muscle control, sensory perception, decision making, and self-control. Meditating can also help me become a better person. So this year, I'll try meditating to improve my well-being.

  3. Learn Something New Each Day

    Learning something new every day helps us to have a better understanding of the world and how it works. Before, learning was kinda difficult, fortunately, the internet makes it incredibly easy to learn new things nowadays. Youtube was my teacher when I started learning to cook and when I planned on learning how to play guitar. Hopefully, I'll be able to continue learning something new.

  4. Stop Procrastinating

    Procrastination had been the most likely to be at fault for not achieving our goals this year. So for this coming year, I'll stop procrastinating and start getting things done in a timely manner.

  5. Become More Confident

    Confidence is important because it is our belief in our own abilities and in our capacity to get what we want.  Confident people are said to be happier, more relaxed, more likely to take chances, and more likely to succeed. I admit that sometimes I lack self confidence for I always thought that I am not good enough. Fortunately, there are ways to become more confident. These include giving ourself credit for what you do, cultivating our inner advocate, and taking consistent action toward the achievement of our goals. So I'll try to make 2021 the year the year to boost my confidence.

  6. Be More Conscientious

    In addition to being confident, we need to be conscientious. Getting organized, being punctual, these are just some of the ways that could help me be more conscientious.

  7. Bring More Peace Into our Life

    I think I can safely say that we all want more peace in our lives. And by this I mean more inner peace, contentment, and serenity. Resolve to bring more peace into our life in the year that’s about to begin by accepting what is, practicing non-judgement, and teaching our mind to become still.

  8. Be Kinder to Yourself

    We may not be able to control how kind other people are to us, but we can always control how kind we are to ourselves.  This upcoming year, let's start believing, respecting, and treating ourselves well.  Let's be a good companion to ourselves. In fact, take it even further. Make 2021 the year we fall in love with ourselves.

  9. Create a Positive Attitude

    Having a positive attitude opens our mind to new possibilities, it makes us more resilient, and it can even help us live longer. Greet the New Year with a smile and resolve to stay positive, no matter what happens. 

  10. Be  More Grateful

    I included this in my new years resolution because I feel so ungrateful sometime, and that I am not contented with what I receive or what I already have. So this 2021 , as part of my resolve on being a better person, I'll make sure to be more grateful and contented with what I have and the blessings that I'll receive. Being grateful will also help me to overcome adversity and allow me to get along better with others.

These resolutions are just my guide but these resolutions won't be possible of I won't take actions and take this resolutions seriously as wel. With these resolutions, I know 2021 will be an opportunity for me on becoming a better version of myself.

So, let's welcome 2021 with positive vibes and joy in our hearts!

Happy New Year from my family to yours!

5
$ 12.02
$ 12.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: New year, Life

Comments

Haooy new year too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, a blessed new year!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

H Glad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A new beginning and a new you, cheers to that and Happy New Year 🤓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy new year too my dear. Your comments are tagged as spam, why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what i'm asking too. I can't believed my comment was moved automatically as spam, how to unmove it 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This year 2020 was not good for me,not good for world.I hope 2021 will be much better.Happy New Year dear!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. May this new year bless us all 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago