My Scary Stories

1 30
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Horror, Experience, Life

Following my previous article, Horror & Me, and feeling my artistic brain to be functioning right now, I am again writing another article today.

I grew up believing in paranormal beings, entities that we can't see, and other evil creatures. It had always been our parents and elders way to scare us if we're getting naughty and not listening to them. I grew up believing and respecting them as well.

With these being said, I would like to share with you my own stories about paranormal stuffs.

Manananggal

The manananggal is an old mythical creature in the Philippines that separates from their lower part of body and their fangs and wings give it a vampire-like appearance. (photo frm google)

We were still in Leyte when this happened. We were already sound asleep then when I feel so thirsty. I went out of our room but I was shocked when my Mom pulled me back inside. I was supposed to scream when she covered my mouth and told me to be quiet. That's when I heard this loud flapping sound,flying above our house. I already know what was that, so I got so scared that I could almost felt my bladder would burst of pee. After a few moments, we were no longer hearing the flapping sound so my mom decided to go out and check it,and since I felt the urge to pee I followed here. Going to the toilet is scary since our toilet was outside with no roof, so my mom told me to just pee on the floor near the window on our kitchen. Our floor was made of bamboo, so there are spaces in between, so water can freely flow. Just when I was about to finish, we hear again that flapping sound. The wall on our kitchen sink was also made out of bamboo, so we were able to peek into the spaces in between the bamboo slits. And to our horror, the manananggal was also looking inside. My mom,shocked in horror, hold my hand and we both crawled back to our room. I was not able to sleep that night.

Black and Red Lady

My sister was in Grade 6 that time. During those year, NEAT was an exam that every graduation pupils need to take before entering highschool. So, they are required to go to school every Saturday and Sunday for their review session. It was a gloomy, Sunday afternoon. It was not raining but the sky is so dark. Me and my sister went to our school that time, I was accompanying her because my mom and my younger siblings went out and I don't want to stay at home by myself. I was busy playing in the playground in front of their classroom waiting for them to finish. Around 3pm, their teacher dismissed them and advised them to clean before going home. After the teacher left, I went inside the classroom when I noticed one of my sister's classmate looking so pale. So I approached her to asked her if she's wrong, she started pointing outside. She was trying to speak but no words where coming out of her mind. I got scared so I called on my sister and her classmates. They approached her and asked her the same thing. That's when she collapsed. We all panicked since the teacher already left. One of my sister's classmate went out to call the boys, when they came in, they asked us what happened, so we told them. One of them looked at were she was pointing before she collapsed. We all got chills with what he said after, "There is a black and a red lady outside." We believed him right away since we know the history of our school, being a cemetery before, and he had a third eye that's why he was able to see them,but we can't. We were all so terrified upon hearing his words. The boys tried to carry the girl who collapsed, but they weren't able to do so. So they tried waking her up,and luckily we were able to wake her but she started screaming,telling us that they want to take her. We were so scared that some of my sister's classmate started crying. I want to cry to but I was so scared that tears won't even come out. The boy who had a third eye decided to talk to them and asked them why they want to take her. According to him, they want to take her because they are going t give her as an offering to the evil spirit on the big accacia tree in the middle of our school ground. We got so scared that we decided to run towards the gate. Luckily,the teacher came back as she forgot something. She was shocked when she saw us running and asked us what happened. Just as we were telling her what happened, the girl collapsed again. The teacher brought the girl to church and have her blessed. The following day, priests were invited to bless our school because of that incident. The girl stayed in the church for a couple of days before returning to school. It was a scary afternoon,indeed.

Will be posting part two of my scary stories in my next article. 😉😉

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Horror, Experience, Life

Comments

Really a scary story, Especially the last part

$ 0.00
1 year ago