My Forbidden Love

6 34
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life, Love

I met him when I started my practice teaching, a requirement for all graduating Education students. He was 18 years old then and a 3rd year student on the school where I am going to stay for my practice teaching. I was staying in their house since the school is in a remote barangay in our municipality and going home everyday would be quite a hassle.

I didn't paid any attention of him on the first two weeks of my stay, although we went to the same school everyday and stayed in the same house. It was I guess my third week when I noticed him since he started talking to me then. He would even walk with me to school and carry my stuffs. I then came to know him more. He and his family were actually from Baguio City, though her mom was from Ilocos. When his father died, his mother ended up supporting them all by herself, hence the reason why he was still in high school despite his age. Through out the years, his mother was started experiencing difficulties providing for their needs that's why they decided to go back to his mother's hometown.

He was also quite popular at school because of his looks. Girls would often swoon over him everytime he would pass by or if he would come see me everytime classes ends since we would go home together along with his youngest sister.

At night, while I am busy preparing my lesson plan for the following day, he would sit beside me and watch what I am doing before striking a conversation that would usually distracts me from finishing my work. That's when I learned that he had a crush on one of the substitute teacher which happened to be a friend of mine. He even asked me if I could help him court her in which I disagreed since having a relationship with a teacher is prohibited and I am not sure if my friend would be okay with that.

I told my friend about him and how he felt towards her and how he asked for my help in courting her. It was a good thing that I didn't agreed on helping him since my friend actually had a boyfriend already. And she doesn't want to compromise her chances on getting a permanent position on the school. So, I told him what she said, but he didn't seem to care since he said that he would still court her.

As days passed by, I started to have feelings for him since he had always been taking care of me while I was staying with them. I dared not tell him about my feelings because first, I am still technically his teacher,and second, he still has feelings for my friend. Until one day, while I was preparing my lesson plan,with him sitting on my side,he suddenly kissed me. I got shocked that I pushed him and ran to the room where I am staying. My heart was beating fast, i was so confused. I don't know why he did that. It was a good thing that we are the only one in the house since his mother and grandmother went to a wake while his sister was already asleep. I stayed in my room for a while and when I felt that I was already calm, I went out to see if he was around,luckily, he was not so I grabbed all my things and went back to my room. I was already distracted so finishing my lesson plan won't be possible. So I went to bed right after while trying to understand what happened.

The following day, he was not talking to me, not even sparing a single glance at me, as if I was invisible. I was annoyed since I felt like I did something wrong to him when in fact he was the one who suddenly kissed me. I just shrugged off his indifference and went to school by myself. We weren't talking at school as well. It was only after eating dinner that he decided to talk to me. He apologized for his action and said that he did it out of impulse. I told him that it was okay, but what he said next shocked me. He said he like me, although he also said that he still liked my friend. I didn't answer for I don't know what to say. I just went to bed and sleep still confused.

The following days, everything changed. He became extra attentive and became extra sweet which really confused me since he said that he still like my friend. Days passed, when he suddenly asked me to be his girlfriend. I asked him why,which he answered that he no longer like my friend and that he was already in love with me. I was shocked since I didn't expect it. I was hesitant at first since I know it's not right, but I also realized that I also liked him so I decided to give us a chance. He told his mother about us,but his mom didn't approved our relationship. She told us that it wasn't right but he insisted that being inlove is never wrong, so we decided to keep it a secret.

We kept our relationship and pretended while everyone was around but like what they always said, we can't keep any secrets,it will eventually be discovered. My aunt discovered about us and she got mad at me, telling me that I should know better but since I was blinded by love, I can't recognized right from wrong. We kept our relationship despite the circumstances that we had around us,but eventually, I grew tired of our situation. It was already getting toxic, so I decided to end our forbidden love. He was devastated and pleaded to change my mind, but I am doinh what is right. Our love will never be right. Loving him, my COUSIN, was the biggest mistake I have ever commited.

4
$ 3.47
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life, Love

Comments

Hala, sa cousin pa nga. Wait, fiction lang to diba?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same question din sana kaso totoo pala. Buti na lang you decided to end it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa aguyy talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope 😁😁 thanks for the upvote by the way😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, true story? Kanino?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin ✌️✌️✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago