How I Lost ALL my BCH Earnings

23 64
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

It has been a while since I posted an article. I have quite a few drafts about different topics which I guess is still waiting to be remembered. And if these articles were humans, I guess they'll be shouting back at me, telling me to finish them all and let them be unleashed on this platform, ready to be criticized by everyone who will encounter them. But finishing them might take a while since I am once again on the state where I couldn't find any motivation to do due to an event that made me write this article.

While I am trying hard to reach my goals and finish all the challenges that I have given myself, I guess destiny is trying to sabotage it. Just a few days ago, I lost my phone. I can't seem to find it anywhere. Well, it's not supposed to be a big deal since I can just purchase a new one, and sync all my wallets and accounts on the new one. It could be as easy as that since I know all the passwords for my account. Downloading the apps is also easy. Everything is supposed to be easy. But it's not.

My phone that was lost has the sim card that I have been using for almost 10 years now. That phone number is what I have used on all my wallets, like GCash and Coins.ph. But it's not that difficult to retrieve since Globe Telecom offers a service wherein one can request the same phone number for their new sim card. So accessing these two wallets are not the problem.

The biggest problem that I have right now is to access my Bitcoin.com wallet, where ALL my BCH earnings are in. I was so complacent that I did not save any of the seed phrase for all the wallets that I have in there. Not even a single one from those five wallets. So, that only means one thing. I have lost all my BCH earnings that I have accumulated since January. I know its not that much but its a hard-earned one making me so upset that its now gone for good.

I don't even know how I could start since I don't have the money to buy a new phone. LOL. Destiny, I guess, is really playing games on me. But that's life, it's never fair. And never will.

10
$ 1.08
$ 0.50 from @tired_momma
$ 0.20 from @jiroshin
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

Comments

If you have backed up your Bitcoin.com wallet with your email address you can easily recover your wallets. What you do after downloading on a new device click on restore wallet and with your email address you will get back all your wallets intact.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the advice. But I need to request first my phone number from my service provider since my email has been set to send a code to my phone number before I could log in to it. and Im not sure as well if I have connected my bitcoin.com wallet with my email. But I'll try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti na lang nakasulat seed phrases ko sa notebook. Ang alam ko po nagsesend ng email ang bitcoin.com for backup ng wallet try n'yo po tingnan sa email pero di po ako sigurado kasi may sinesend sila sakin backup pero di ko mabuksan iba po kasi yung file extensionπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi ko sure kung nakaconnect sya sa email ko,tsaka nakaset ang email ko na magsend ng code sa phone ko before makalog in from a different device

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad. Disadvantage ng online ang wallet huhu, kaya nakakatakot din eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halla. Sayang naman. πŸ₯Ί Sana mahanap mo ung phone. Anla. Grabe. At pasulat na din po ng seed phrase ng new wallet mo sa notebook. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, i will pag nahanap ko na or pag nagkanew phone na ko ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag ?o na antayan magka new phone. Restore mo agad baka iwithdraw ng nkapulot ng phone mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala.. Magkano lahat yun? Yan tlga importante sa pagsave sa sees phrase.. Sayang πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

last time na chineck ko asa $40 sya, pero not sure kung magkano na sya ngaun since nakaconnect noise.cash ko dun...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lagay ka ibang address ah. Create ka new wallet connect mo sa noise.. Sa coinsph ped mo pa maretrieve yun may email address kna man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagsulat na talaga ako ng seed phrase natakot din ako last time. So sad to hear what happened. Sana makita mj na yung phone mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome and fighting spirit my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where did you lost the phone? Nakakasad.. :( Kung pwede lang me sad button or crying button dito.. Hayst.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi ko nga sure kung saan, minsan kasi naiiwan ko sa labas...gusto ko nga ding lagyan ng emoji kaso walang emoji tong laptop, kung meron man, hindi ko alam :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sakit sa dibdib. :( pero hindi naman to ang end ng lahat at pagsubok lang to.. kaya mo tong ma achieve ulit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh sayang naman. But as the saying goes pag may nawala may babalik haha Ewan ko Yan ba. Baka may bumalik na blessings sayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hopefully sis :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whatttt? Hala oo bat dika nag susulat ng seed phrase sa notebook 🀦, yan unang una ko g ginagawa mag mag kicreate ako ng new wallet. Na misplace ba or ninakaw?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nakampante kasi ako masyado na hindi ko mawawala phone but before mawala, i have this feeling na kailangan kong isulat yung seed phrase ng mga wallet ko kaso nakakaligtaan ko lng kassi :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May premonition hala, bat kashe πŸ˜’, isulat mo na ngayon pakiusap πŸ™„. Sarap mo kutusan madam πŸ™„πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel sorry for you and I understand your anger. There is one thing you have learned. The seed phrase is the key to your wallet and that's how you access to your funds if you have to use them. Always write them down on paper. Not on your phone or laptop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is indeed a lesson learned experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago