My Bucket List

4 32
Avatar for jc.articles
2 years ago

Kick-starter

This is a response to @ThisisGrace21 challenge for me, to come up with a bucket list of my own. I want to say thank you to Grace for indeed being a "grace" to the people around her, she introduced me this platform, thus, I am here writing my life. Get well soon grace!

Sponsors of jc.articles
empty
empty
empty

The word "bucket List"

Before I go into my list, I got curious and tried to understand first what "bucket list" means. I even went deeper to who started it and how the list became so popular throughout time. This is what I found out...

Source: https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/bucket%20list

According to Merriam Webster, it is a list of things that you want to do or get to experience before dying. Upon knowing its definition, I realized that I should also have my list of things I want to do. Not only for the reason that our lives can be short-lived, but also for the reasons of holding myself accountable and for me to say that my life is well-spent. I must say, bucket lists are as well goals that could change our perspectives and lifestyle.

So, this is how I do my bucket list

The things I need:

  • A journal

  • A pen

I have been a part of a community that encourages its members to have their personal journal. Actually, I have my own journal and I often write their some experiences I don't want to forget and even make random doodles in it... but this is a different story I might share some other time haha

Writing down my bucket list is a start for me. So, I had it in my journal or you can have it listed down in a sticky note or to wherever you want to, as long as you get so see it from time to time. I am a visual person, I learn most when I am able to see it. In the same manner, I want to list it down in my journal to remind me and motivate me to do decisions that best leads me to checking one off of my list.

Photo source: https://learninginbloom.com/5-ways-use-learning-journal/

So, Here it is! My Bucket List :)

I listed 5, in no particular order, whatever comes first, then I'd be glad to cross them off the list. I only had 5 as of now, but I know the list will continue as I age and earn more experience in life.

1. I need to get my License

I need to get my license, I already finished college and I really believe that through passing my Licensure Exams would somehow wrap up my 5 years in college. It really is my ultimate Goal as of the moment, and I have been aiming for it basically 1/4 of my 23 years here on Earth. I cannot put any more stress to this, I just want to fulfill this (or maybe because of ego haha) mainly because, I want to make my parents happy and for them to be proud of themselves for believing in me. It is also my way of returning back to God all the credit that He deserves (i mean who else deserves our ultimate best) He who never abandoned me since day zero. More so, I do not want to be self-centered in my reasons in why I want to succeed, our victories are always meant to be shared to others. Thus, getting my license is my way of repaying those who invested in me, financially, emotionally and in prayer.

I will surely make an article, when I pass my Boards *fingers-crossed

2. A family vacation outside our country

Group picture with Mayon Volcano, photobombing at the back haha

I am really rooting for a vacation outside the country with my family. Anywhere around the world or maybe in a snowy country to be specific. They really made a huge impact of who I am today, and taking this off the list would be a very humbling experience for me. They deserve all the best in the world.

I am eyeing, New York or maybe Disneyland or maybe in Holy Land. There are a lot of places to visit. I am just keeping my hopes high for these things to happen.

3. Own a Cozy house

I am in-love with the sea. Thus, I need a house near the sea. Who would not want an afternoon coffee in a balcony and having the sunset as the view? Imagining, the cool breeze pushing against your face and breathing some salty air. In short, I am in-love with the sea. Our town is located in between high mountains, maybe this is also a reason why I love the sea.

Photo source: Unsplash

Invest on things that gives you lasting happiness. This is my mantra.

4. Sponsor an Advocacy

Fourth on the list and I think one of the reasons I want to do good in life, is that I want to live a life with purpose. Being a steward of our planet is a mission I carry-on up to this date. It is actually everybody's role to protect life and nurture it for the next generations. I am looking forward to much sustainable ways, eradicating plastic completely and maximizing our existing resources. I am thinking of slowly adapting a lifestyle that is friendly to nature, this I think is the least thing that I could do as of now.

I might make more articles about awareness and how can we take action even through our small actions.

5. Do a Mural!

I am a self-proclaimed artist. I mean, anyone can be an artist, right? I actually have an Instagram account where I put my art stuff, mostly sketches, doodles, digital art and some calligraphy. I think I can draw, and that's something I love doing especially when I am tired reading my academic books. I am amazed with the concept of murals and how it lightens up every streets. Also, murals are created to emphasize a message in a creative and eye-catching way.

Photo source: Unsplash

Now that I mentioned it, maybe I would make a mural that depicts realities in our society or maybe about nature. It would be actually cool if I get my friends help me do the mural while having pizza on the side. We could take a picture with it when we're done.

just comment down, if you want to be part of my mural project :D

My realization to this

I am actually feel humbled making this list. It may sound so big for me to achieve, but what I know is that, it's never wrong to dream or have a goal. We all have one shot at this life, may we all trust that we are meant to be great.

Actually, the word "bucket list" was popularized through a Hollywood film entitled "The Bucket List", it is a movie way back 2007 and it revolves around stories of cancer patients who were at their terminal stages. They have this list that they wish to fulfill before they die. The lesson here is that, we don't need to know when exactly our lives will end before we decide how to live our life.

Yes, there will be a lot of failures along the process, but what truly counts is how many times we try again. And a bucket list is one reminder that at some point in our life, we committed ourselves to something worth it and may our actions lead to where our list is intended for

You? What's your bucket list? :)

If you have comments/recommendations:

I would be glad to hear your thoughts to this topic. I am open for constructive criticisms for me to improve as a writer. Again, this blog will be about my personal experiences, thoughts, reflections and maybe for skills sharing.

Thank you for reading 😊 stay safe

3
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.10 from @ThisisGrace21
Avatar for jc.articles
2 years ago

Comments

Ma.a.achieve mo yan, in God's time!😇 God bless po! Nice meeting you.👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalula ako sa vacation outside the country hehe pedi pauban Tig picture 😅😅😅 It's free to dream so luboson Jud. You will achieve it soon jc in God's will and His perfect timing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah thanks Grace. Lubos lubusin jud. Puhonnn 💯 eyes on the price lang ta 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm I will hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago