What's your worst habit?

31 27
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
September 24, 2021
Bloody Friday mate.

Hey you! Whose you, me? Yes, you!

I'm not so good at blog introductions but I hope this finds you well wherever you are in the world. I haven't been the full "me" after the jab, so forgive me if I'm just gonna give you some random stuff for today. Thought you might not be that interested, just wanna share a part of me if that's okay.

So let's start...

What's your go-to dance move? My go-to dance move is the square dance. When I was in 1st-year high school, our year-level dance presentation was the square dance. We had fun practicing and presenting it. It's one of the most memorable dances in my life.

What makes you cry? Onions, dramas, a good scolding, and funny movies. I'm a cry baby.

What makes you cry? Why are you asking me twice?

Do you have any nicknames? Yes, the first is Glaiza. It's supposed to be my real name after Glaiza Heredora(?) but papa changed it. My other nickname is Ngotngot.

Who was your favorite teacher and why? My favorite teacher is Ma'am Borja. She's so good at numbers that she can teach you how to compute Calculus without using a calculator. I enjoyed my Math and Computer Science major subjects because of her.

What is something you can never seem to finish? Paying my debt. I stopped working about 2 years ago. I tried to go back to work as a "kolsener" agent but I got pregnant.

Who inspires you to be better? My kids and my mother.

Have you ever saved someone's life? Yes. She was a patient like me. They had no money to buy a bag of blood, no one in the hospital wanted to help even the nurses. So they were shocked when the patient's husband bought the blood for the transfusion. (Not bragging but a small amount, any amount would do. Nagloload nga tayo ng pangdata di ba or may ibang bisyo tayo. We can at least be humane sometimes.)

Pancakes or waffles? Waffles from Starbucks. I miss it.

Favorite city? Bonifacio Global City or BGC in Taguig, Philippines. Never been outside Pinas.

What dumb accomplishment are you most proud of? Thinking that the 1986 EDSA Revolution was still during Martial Law lol. Sass Sasot was right, I should go back to school.

If you could have any superpower, what would it be and why? To fly. It used to be the ability to turn back time, not time travel but I changed my mind because of the pandemic. I wanna fly so I can travel without worrying whether I'll catch the virus and become the carrier.

What's your worst habit? Cleaning. I still do it even if I'm already super tired or sick. I clean more when I'm not feeling well.

When people come to you for help, what do they usually want help with? Money sigh. They think I'm a bank myghad sakit sa bangs.

What three words best describe you? The three words to best describe me would be introvert, silent, snob.

What were you really into when you were a kid? When I was a kid, I was into swimming. I love the beach so much that I spend most of my summer swimming with my friends.

Where is the worst place you have been stuck for a long time? Fabella when I was overdue with my eldest. The nurses and doctors kept on shouting to their patients. It felt like forever. I hope they had improved now.

Let me end this article with a quote “Knowing others is intelligence; knowing yourself is true wisdom. Mastering others is strength; mastering yourself is true power…” ~ The Tao the Ching

These random questions from the random question generator are both intriguing and interesting. I should have tried it before para maiba naman 🤣🙈 Salamat kay Kuya Google di nya ako pinahirapan magsearch.

How about you, do you have questions for me? Ahe.

To my awesome sponsors: It has been an honor to be on your list. Thank you as always!

I appreciate everyone here.

Thanks for your time.

**All images were from Unsplash.com

Glay

7
$ 2.88
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I was intrigued by the title hahah. Because I thought we would have the same thoughts since this is also likely to be my subject on my next article hahah. And ako dun sa part na favorite teacher, una syempre yung nanay ko hahah kasi sa Kaniya ako natuto muna bago sa school since direkta ako nag grade 1. Then yung grade 1 teacher ko, si Mrs. Sewanie Sol Ibanez. (nde na ako sure sa spelling ng name niya 😭) pero kilala ng kilala ko ang mukha niya. Btw I have a question, galing din to sa random question generator hahah. What is the worst thing that someone has said to you? (Follow up question) And how did you react?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The worst thing that someone said to me? Galing sa ex ko na bio tatay ng anak ko. Sabi nya pinapatulan ko daw yung mga boys sa boarding house pag nagiinuman lols..Hila nya buntot nya pala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nmang mindset yan sis. Nakakain is talaga yung mga lalaki ng ganyan mag isip. Yung akala nila palaging may mailing ginagawa yung partner nila. At sa huli, sila pala itong may ginagawang kalokohan. Nice to meet you ngotngot heheh I'm baby. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi baby, nice to meet you :) Yeah right, he cheated pa nga lols anyways good riddance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh the nerve of that guy. To accuse you of something you've never even thought of doing. And here he is, doing exactly the same thing he so highly criticised about you. Gosh so glad my partner doesn't think that way. Though he's the jealous type too, he doesn't accuse me of such things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was manipulative and toxic ayaw sa mga kaibigan ko gusto nya sa kanya lang iikot ang mundo ko. I also found out he had a live in partner and 2 kids while we were together. So yeah I don't wanna carry some baggages anymore kaya binitawan ko na sya. Good thing super iba yung partner ko ngayon and I am thankful :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's sounds just like me a year ago hahah. But gosh what was he thinking?I'm sorry, I can't sort of like get the " you were together and he had a live in partner and 2 kids". Does the other woman know? Who's the side chick here? I'm completely puzzled to be honest. 😵 Nevertheless, I'm still glad you out of that relationship. You're better without a baggage like him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anog history nung Ngotngot? hehe

Fabella Hospital? Halos every place ata may worst hospital ever. Dito din sa amin may isang hospital na ang daming issues.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kasi "nginongotngot" ko yung bawat corner ng damit na bagong laba like sinisipsip. Not sure why pero ang sarap ng tubig ng bagong labang damit lols. Yes, nagFabella po ako sa first born ko. Kaya ko naman bayaran yung CS kaya lang walang matitira sa pera ko. Ako nagshoulder lahat ng expenses from pregnancy up to forever lols kung may naibigay man yung sperm donor barya2 lang :P Sana bumaitbait na mga staff sa Fabella.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know more about you, Glaiza :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy, my mother would argue that your 'worst' habit will be my 'best' one if I had it lol. That nickname 'Ngotngot' is so funny LMAO, do you get teased with that nickname a lot?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lols :D Yeah my nickname's funny I get embarrassed when my ate calls me that. None of my friends knew about it because I am ashamed. But I just told you guys lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, I have one question. 🤣 If you can change a decision you made before, what would it be? And why?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha seryoso to sis ha. Di sana ako nakipagbalikan sa ex ko eh di sana ako nabuntis. Yung pangarap kong makapunta sa US of A nganga kasi nagalit lola ko. Not that I regret keeping my child but I should have been able to give her a much better life. Oh di ba. Pang Ms. U yung sagot ko ha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait, are you guys separated when you got pregnant? Siguro God's will din na magkabalikan kayo & have carry that blessing. Mahirap lang talaga sa umpisa! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We got separated sis, which was a good thing for me and the baby. And I've been a single mom for quite sometime until I met my partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ngotngot :D That's new. You don't seem snob here, you're nice :) And cleaning is your worst habit, you're like my sister. She cleans even at night time. But I also do the same. I can't seem to sleep when I know there is mess around :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I never told most of my friends about that nickname jeezz..I am a silent person kasi sis kaya parang snob ako sa personal. I am not a social butterfly kasi, butter lang..Yun nga nakakafrustrate ang mga bagets pag nagkalat which is di naman maiiwasan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, nabuking ngayon nickname mo :D We are the same pala, tahimik lang sa personal :) Hehe okay lang yan sis, understandable kasi may mga bata :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe I somehow missed my ate, sya lang tumatawag saken nyan lalo na paginis na inis na sya hehe..Oo sis tahimik ako lalo na pag di ako masyado comfortable sa mga kasama ko pero sa mga close ko kenkoy ako paminsan minsan :) Yes sis, nagiisip na nga ako kung kanino ipamimigay ibang gamit na pambata. Walang storage space kasi dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe your nickname sounds :) Hope you get to catch up with your ate some time soon. Bka may mga kapitbahay kyo dyan na may bata na pwedeng pagbigyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa Mindanao si Ate ko sis :) Tsaka ayaw ng mudra-in-law ko ng ibang tao ngayong pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang layo nga naman sis, and hirap din lang bumiyahe sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis. Sana nga mawala natong pandemic para makadalaw ako sa kanila lalo na sa mudrakel ko :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis, let's look forward na maging okay na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sa wattpad ako naiiyak at korean dramas hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heheh dami magagandang stories sa wattpad. I like Kdramas, hahaba ng lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sinabi mo pa takaw oras yun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time pag malaki laki na mga kids, sabay kami manonood hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago