The language of kindness

18 21
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

I hope everyone is having a chill day or night, wherever you are in the world.

Not much happening in my life today, though I was laughing with my daughter Bam while dancing and putting baby Saoirse to sleep.

It was something that we haven't done for quite some time and I wanted more of it. It made me realize my firstborn is growing up so fast.

Soon, she will be having a great time with her friends and would be annoyed if I'd come with her, lol.

My childhood experience

Credit to Unsplash.com

I've seen the best of both worlds and I've encountered the kindest, most generous people and also the greedy ones. I don't really judge anyone even if I personally know them. I believe that I don't have the right, especially for those who have been through a lot. But I do admire those who are still able to give despite their circumstances.

One of the kindest people that I've known was the Dalisay family, the poorest in our place or "purok".

They were always "on-call" whenever my grandma needs assistance in either harvesting the fruits or some hardcore chores.

I remember one time, I didn't want to go home because no one would look after and welcomed me in their humble home. The house was almost a punch away from being dilapidated.

There were 6 kids in the Dalisay family (excluding the 2 that were already independent). I couldn't really imagine how their mom stretches their food budget, but they still managed to feed me. Well, most of the time we would go to the ocean during low tide. We would get seashells, catch fish and crabs, plus we'd go swimming. We would then boil our catch into a delicious soup. It was one of my fondest and happiest childhood memory.

My dear cousin

Baby and I

My cousin "Baby" has one the kindest hearts in the world. We are childhood friends. She knew how difficult life was for us. She always offers help whenever she can. When I stowed away, she offered their house in Antipolo. And when I became pregnant with my first child, she lent me some money and didn't even worry whether I can pay her back or not. I do feel that I'd always have her back no matter what. I kind of miss her, she's been abroad for a long time now.

Grandma Gloria

Mommy Glo and I

My grandma, who helped me finish college was also one of the "Great Samaritans" I've met in my life. She made a promise to our great-grandpa that she will help bring back the "honor" in the family in any way. My cousins were her "scholars" but they abused her kindness and generosity. Some went on drugs and others stopped schooling. But she believed in me despite some of the family members' bad records. She would send our allowances in advance and pay our tuition in full. She was always supportive of our academic endeavors. She would remind us to keep reaching our dreams so we can help not just our relatives but other people as well. And leaving something for yourself isn't greed but self-love. After all, we are alone with ourselves when everyone is gone.

My Read.Cash kindness experience

I am not sure if everyone knew my story. I've been here a year ago but only used the platform for I think, less than a month. I stopped because of spam, plagiarism, and the change of earning system.

One of the "Earning Group" members in FB, Mommy Kim, posted about earning while writing, which is obviously by being in Read.Cash. She encouraged me to go back here and write again. I am grateful until now, you know, Mommy Kim :)

I was also on the verge of desperation and sadness because of not getting upvotes and sponsors but voila, I've met these "beautiful and kind souls": my first 3 sponsors, and then came the second 2, and now, the newest 1. I apologize if I won't be tagging you here because you might have been already tagged by other members. But please do know that I appreciate you all guys!

Let us be kind to one another!

The language of kindness is so mysterious and contagious. It doesn't speak through the mouth, yet, the message is clear and loud. Our capacity to help does not depend on what's in our wallet alone because it can come in many forms. Kind givers know how it feels to have none hence their open hands and hearts. Kindness leaves a long-lasting effect on those who have experienced it.

You see, it only takes one act of kindness to turn this world around. Let's pay it forward!

-----------------------------------------------

This is my share in the 13th of the weekly writing prompt by @JonicaBradley and @TengoLoTodo

I believe 13 is a lucky number :D and I hope you will enjoy my piece.

Please, if you haven't done so, visit these awesome people's pages and be inspired by their creative stories.

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors (old and new): MUCHAS GRACIAS AS ALWAYS!

To my co-authors, visitors, friends, I appreciate you :D

Have a great week!

Cheers!

--The lead and First Image was from Unsplash

--The second 2 are mine, the emoticon was from Flaticon

7
$ 2.56
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

that right always show kindness even if you meet people who are not, kill them with kindness hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes one's heart swell for all the love that you have received. We will find kindness anywhere and we should pay it with kindness and pay it forward too. God bless those people who were kind to you that they continue to be the kind to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A really heartwarming read. Life is so full of bad things so reading things like this really soothes the soul. Thank you for sharing this, you deserve all the good things happening to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels great when u are surrounded with the people who are great too..You have a badass cousin and grandma...you are blessed having them in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I guess I am lucky to have her as a cousin and friend since our childhood :D I appreciate the upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousin and grandmom are a badass! And mommykim too❤ May their tribe increase! We need more people like them in our world. And glad you came back to read. It's awesome to be here :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Guess I am lucky to have them sis :) Going back here was a great decision coz I met all of you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And glad you did :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am glad you are back writing and well done to mommykim pushing you. Your cousin sounds great as does your grandmother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, po and I am planning to learn how to write better. I am lucky to have my cousin and grandma in my life "D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was beautiful to read.

In this bleak world full of unkindness and selfishness, a story like this remind us that love and care still exist , the ubiquitous hate, not withstanding.

Well done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So poetic my friend :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have those kind memories of our loved ones like your cousin and your grandmother. They are definitely a language of kindness. I hope your path this time in Read.cash is very successful. Cheers!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much po :) I do hope that I will be successful here. I need to be better every day :) It was a pleasure to meet you and an honor to be sponsored by you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very welcome, my dear! I'm glad to have met you too. And you are doing it well here.

To grow our accounts, I found that aside from writing original and our own content, what works better is to be engaged with the community. Read other people's articles. And I try at least every day to read one or two articles from a writer that I never read before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tips, I will keep them in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago