Saoirse got Christened and unlocked her 1st level in life.

13 15
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

I was watching Kingdom these past few days and thought about sharing Saoirse's birthday. I got scared of the zombies after watching its special episode "Ashin of the North" lol. Instead of sharing something spooky ( I was inspired by @Caroline17 to do so), I changed my mind and just pursued writing about Saoirse.

July 14, 2020

The date Jas and I decided for her date of birth. I have a small pelvic bone so I have to go through CS. Jas wanted it to be on July 21st but the doctor said it should be on an earlier date because I am not allowed to go through labor.

I never prayed so hard in my life but this one got me on my knees. I was so afraid that I might palpitate and lose a lot of blood. I was silently crying when I kissed my eldest goodbye because I never thought that I'd make it back home. I even left a note telling her that her mom and dad love her so much.

I gave birth at 2:45 pm to an answered prayer: my Saoirse Amethyst.

Jas and Saoirse

It wasn't easy taking care of a newborn baby. The doctor prohibited me from going up and down the stairs so we had to swap rooms with our inlaws. I also didn't have a lot of milk so we had to buy Nan. Jas and I had challenges with our relationship as well.

It made me longed for my Mama, she made everything easy for me. She wouldn't complain about taking care of my daughter Bam. She made me rest and recuperate. She was understanding and never critical. I miss you Ma.

But we made it through, thank you, God!

After a year of lack of sleep, fighting and arguments, changing diapers, breastfeeding, and all that chaos, our baby unlocked her first level in this game called life.

She is such a bundle of joy! She makes us laugh with her silly actions. She cannot talk yet aside from a few words like Mama, Dada, Mom, Anya-Anya. I don't know who Anya is. But she is almost there!

Saoirse

Saoirse was baptized on her birthday, last July 14. This is her picture taken by her Tita Renren.

She didn't want me to put on her headband, pardon me for her hair lol.

This baby loves to dance and sing. She is curious about electrical and mechanical stuff. She wanted to touch the dangerous plug for the nth time. I do pray for her angels to always protect her.

Thank you Baldonado family, especially to Dada Val.

Dad Val, my father-in-law helped us from the lab test fees up to my operation. He is the grandpa of perpetual help. Thanks, Dad! We are forever grateful.

MamaLa and Saoirse

Thank you MamaLa for taking good care of Saoirse from day 1 until today. You always cook us great food every day, especially for the babies. You are indeed the grandma of perpetual help.

Daddy Jas, Mommy Gly, and Tita Renren

We had exclusive baptism to avoid the spread of Covid. The ceremony lasted only for almost an hour. It was my first time attending such a ceremony. My first daughter was in Iligan when she had her Christening and I had to work here in Manila (it makes me sad every time I remember it). Moving on...

Read Cash family, please meet my little family!

My little family: Me in violet blouse, Jas in blue, Bam/Elora in unicorn dress, and little Saoirse in her birthday outfit.

Shoutout to daddy Jas for being a good and hands-on dad to both Bam and Saoirse. Thank you hon!

We prepared this sumptuous food:

  • Buttered shrimp in cheese and corn

  • Bulalo

  • Pancit

  • Cake

  • Icecream

  • Softdrinks

They may look little but all were full! We actually didn't have any visitors except for my brother-in-law who lives in Quezon City. He went through isolation and has been fully vaccinated so he's safe.

I did wish there was a little program for the babies but there were only 3 of them: Saoirse is 1, Cassie 2, and Bam 7. Who would understand such complications in a game except for my Bam? Though I think it would be funny. Perhaps next time.

I am very thankful that we successfully celebrated Saoirse's Christening and birthday. It was tiring but memorable.

And I was so lucky that I was able to get some free balloons from godmother Shopee and discounted prices for the girls' outfits. Shout out to Shopee as well!


That's all folks. I appreciate your time in reading about this special event of my life.

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my ever-supportive sponsors.

Welcome to my visitors and co-writers. I appreciate a comment, feedback, criticism, and tips. Will pay it forward.

Have a great day!

Cheers!

5
$ 3.15
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Ang cute nya! May you have more birthdays to come and stay healthy always. God bless you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You sis sa pag mention 🥰 happy Christening and happy Birthday kay baby. Ang saya naman po ng family mo 😊❤️ God bless you always po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din po! I will have my own spooky series based in real life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po for the upvotes and tip!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christening, bebe! And salamat, Shopee! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thanks po..TY Shopee talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naman, sis. 8.8 is waving! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes sis may palate na regalo ako kay Saoirse :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeee happy si bebelovesie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung outfit nila kita ko pa sa read cash nung kapapanganak ko lang, I really saved it for the occasion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's wonderful, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago