Octavia and Lincoln- The origin of Freekru (How their love story should have ended!)

8 21
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

I don't know how long we've been fighting. I hope I just stayed in the ark. Going under the floor when someone's inside the cabin felt a lot safer than surviving the bows and guns these people are throwing at everyone.

I'm gonna go out for a walk...This place that we've landed, the Earth, with the 100 of us seemed nice. Oh, wait...Someone's following me...Oh no, my feet got caught by a root, here I am rolling down the hill, my body's hitting almost everything it passes through. I'm in pain!

Suddenly everything went black.

I am not sure for how long I passed out. Argghhh my head and my body ached a lot! I felt like I have been dropped on Earth without any life support at all.

"Where am I? Who are you?", I see this man whose face is as fierce as an eagle. He body is tall and dark with muscles chiseled by the gods. I can't fight him because I don't know how to. I could die here. But wait, I can see that he put a bandage on my head and my body.

I am not hearing any response from him. "Why are you helping me?", I talked to him again.

"There's no time, your people need to live. I will help you go back to your friends but tell them my people are gonna go after them. No one will be spared". He told me. I laughed. But he never laughed back. We are so dead.

So we went back to the dropship, a few miles from where he kept me captive and healed me. I gotta go see my brother Bellamy and warn him. But when we reached the gate, everyone's aiming a weapon against this guy.

"Why did you bring a grounder here? He's gonna kill us all!", Bellamy, my brother, angrily said to me.

"No! He helped me, see my bandages? If we won't get out of here, we will be dead by sunrise!", I desperately told everyone.

"We won't go anywhere, this is our home and we're gonna die fighting for it!", Bellamy answered. Everyone agreed.

"You have to escape", he told me.

"What's your name?", I asked.

"Lincoln", he answered.

"Well, Lincoln, looks like we're gonna die anytime soon!", I sadly replied.

But we didn't. We survived. Raven figured out how to kill the grounders by enabling the thrusters of the drop ship without us flying. Everyone was fried. Yup, 300 grounders dead.

Lincoln tried to stop the war by fighting on our side and because of that, he was banished from his tribe, Trikru.

Our first meeting was succeeded by another meet-up, then another one. We secretly see each other when everyone's busy with their tasks. I pretended to go into the woods and spend some time with him. He taught me their ways, their secrets, their beliefs, their language. And slowly, I fell in love with him.

I started to understand peace, that we could live together in harmony as long as we respect our laws and understand our differences.

Things changed when the rest of the Ark went to the Earth. We are now being led by Chancellor Pike, who doesn't trust the grounders. Everyone in the ark agreed that no grounder should be allowed and if someone breaks the rules, they will be locked away. Just like what's happening now with the former chancellor Kane and doctor Abby.

One day...

"Open the gate!", one of the soldiers shouted. Then we saw 6 grounders tied and wounded.

"They tried to fight!", the same soldier said.

"Lock them up and we'll see what we can do with them!", Chancellor Pike told the soldier.

Lincoln learned that the chancellor is planning to expand our territory by grabbing the grounders' lands. I felt rage towards the chancellor and my brother Bellamy who supported him. Since there was a change in leadership, we've been turning against each other, my brother and I were not an exemption. I don't know whom to trust anymore, except Lincoln.

"Today, we are going to execute our prisoners! There is no room for them in our lands. Whoever goes in my way will have the same fate". The chancellor announced.

We planned our escape. I secretly went to the prison cell releasing the doctor, Marcus Kane, and everyone who was on our side. I don't know how many lives I already took. When will this be over? Panting, I ran with the rest, nothing but weapons in our hands. But someone's missing.

"Octavia! We got Lincoln!", Bellamy shouted from the front of the gate.

"You all should surrender, there is no escape. Follow us and you will be spared!", continued Bellamy.

"No! He will answer all the lives lost in the war against the Sky people. He will carry the burden his fellow grounders did." Chancellor Pike, coming out from nowhere.

I have never been so afraid in my life. Lincoln is my home, my everything. He made me feel alive and free from everything. I am not a Sky people, nor a Trikru/Tree people. I am just me and Lincoln, him. And that's what makes us different from the rest of them.

"How am I gonna save him?", I asked myself. There has to be another way. I can't live without him.

"Octavia, there's no time, we should run while they don't see us!", Marcus Kane pulled me away from the execution ground.

Chancellor Pike said, "Today, your fight is over" while pointing the gun at Lincoln's head.

And I see him. He has surrendered and accepted his fate. His death. My tears keep on falling. I won't give in. I'd rather die.

I hid from a tree somewhere near Lincoln. I know how to hide, that's what I've been doing in the ark all my life. I see guards everywhere with their guns ready to aim at anyone. I spit on the ground when I think of them being a coward, their guns give them the guts to appear strong. But they are all weak to me.

"Not today, Lincoln. Not today!", then I throw my dagger aiming towards Chancellor Pike's heart. The gun was triggered but not at Lincoln, but at the sky. Yeah, that's where the bullets belong.

There was chaos. The chancellor drops to the ground. I pray he's dead.

It was the chance for Lincoln to escape. He knows where to go. I saw him running while everyone's attention is on the chancellor.

And I ran as well.

"I know I'd find you here! Why did you do it? You could have been killed, Octavia!" Lincoln, angrily said to me.

"You're welcome!". I said. Then we kissed. Hungrily. It never felt so good hugging him and being with him. His warm embrace. His breathing against my face. His touch against my skin. How could I live without him? I'd die.

His fiery eyes met mine. Our lips locked. Our minds focused on this sweet moment. I don't want this to end.

"You are a warrior, Octavia. You look so beautiful, so perfect. But underneath that innocence and beauty is a heart of a warrior. Your hair is as black as the night, your eyes, as blue as the sea. Your spirit, as fierce as an eagle", Lincoln whispered while we're laying on the ground.

"Let's leave this place and everyone. Start a new life. Together.", I asked Lincoln.

"That's gonna be tough but not impossible. Let's go to Luna and ask for a safe passage. She takes everyone who doesn't wanna fight anymore", Lincoln said.

We then started our journey before the break of dawn. I don't have a lot of stuff just the sword and daggers Lincoln gave me. We walked a hundred miles, facing danger together. We don't want to kill anyone, anymore. We walk when it's dark, slowly, like a deer on thin ice. Our eyes and ears sharp and ready for what's coming for us.

It wasn't easy finding Luna but we did it anyway, the journey seemed forever but we were triumphant.

We now live by the sea. Lincoln used his skills in catching fish, studying the use of sea plants as medicine, and teaching men how to use the spear. That's it.

And I? I help him and Luna by teaching the girls and women about what I learned from the ark. I taught them how to read.

"Shhhh shhh, hush baby. Father will come home soon", I whispered to my baby Olivia while brushing her cheeks.

"She is as strong as you", Lincoln kissed my forehead.

"And a beauty like you", while I lay my head on his chest.

Finally, peace and home, and freedom. We are the Freekru. (Free people)

This is how I wanted my favorite couple in the series "The 100" should have ended my friends. And I am sorry if it's quite long. Let me know if you like it or not. I wish to stay online longer but I need to go to sleep because I think I am coming down with something.

To everyone, especially my sponsors and subscribers: THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!

Much love,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The story is inspired by the series "The 100" using the original names of the
characters of the story. Some changes have been made to attain the desired outcome of the story.
This is for January 10, 2021

11
$ 3.25
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Aw, that is a nice story Glessa. Freedom and peace and yes, love. We do love happy endings like this one :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, coming from you..I am like whoaaaaa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That can be a stand alone story Glessa and a good ending too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks po sir Ed, I really wanted them to be together forever because Lincoln died in the series to my disappointment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's catchy. But had no idea about the series.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, it was in my previous article. But the story itself can be independent from it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What about the Trikru that denied his people because of love. Is he among the freekru?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The Trikru people forgave Lincoln but people kept on killing each other that's why they wanted to go somewhere peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago