Nothing serious for today, seriously!

17 19
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 24, 2021

G'day mate!

We are almost at the end of the month my friends and I believe November is being kind to me. I will tell you later.

I went out today for some errands. My eldest's modules were already available so I went to her school, for the first time in almost 2 years, and got her modules. Gosh, I almost lost myself finding the highway! I was so silly. My presence of mind saved me.
And I was waiting for the jeepney but got impatient. Someone was waiting like me, she looked so chill. My conscience told me, "Just relax and sit like that lady and the jeep will come". But I got impatient and started walking. I was already near the Rotonda or roundabout when the jeepney arrived. I felt embarrassed with myself. I didn't listen to my instinct. I got tired for silly reasons, again.
When I was on the jeepney, I was the only one wearing a face shield! I felt so out of place but I thought of my kids' safety and I felt a lot better.
The mall was packed with kids. I actually don't agree with allowing them to go inside the mall. We are putting them in danger. The vaccinated 12-17 years olds for me, can do so but not the unvaccinated ones. We all agreed in the house that the kids won't go out unless they have their jabs.

So what are my takeaways for today?

  • To not be afraid to try the unknown. It's overwhelming at first but we gotta use our heads. It's there for a reason. The presence of mind is crucial, it can save us from putting ourselves in an uncomfortable situation. And if we are, let us be calm, use our head, and we can definitely find our way out.

  • Sometimes we need to be patient and trust we are taken care of but we tend to be stubborn and do things our way. Like the jeepney, it was pretty obvious that it will be there to take me to my destination but I tried to walk. It still arrived in the end. I wasted my time and effort walking rather than sitting and saved my energy. Raise your hands if you've been like me.

  • There is nothing wrong with being different especially if you're doing the right thing (in general- not wearing a face shield is okay now). Be unique and be bold. Do not be ashamed of your originality. If you're out of place, perhaps that company is not for you. Be comfortable having yourself as your company. There is nothing sexier than someone who is confident and content with himself.



    I talked about  November as a kind month to me. Yeah, it is because I have exceeded my earnings in the previous months! Thank you so much read and also noise. Because of you I bought my Saoirse an Aveeno lotion for 437 pesos, used 500 when Bam got sick, sent 1320 for my parents' flowers and snacks for Mama's 40th day, and now, I just bought Saoirse's diaper and our toiletries.
    I feel so blessed, so thank you to my ever-supportive platform and community!

    So always be thankful, trust, and believe that you will be provided and it will happen. Do not despair and your grace will flow.

I went home exhausted and felt kind of getting sick so I rested and I am so much better now. How did your day go mate?

To my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, and commenters: THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Too-da-loo,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content is mine.


8
$ 2.89
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your achievement dear, more to come

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis for a great month and it has not even ended :) And you walking while waiting for the jeep is okay, haha exercise din yon :) And truly, I don't care too even if I was the only one looking different in a crowd :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, being different is okay :) I agree okay maglakad but not under the heat of the sun. I think I almost got dehydrated that's why I felt bad and it took me more than an hour to drink liquids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan, sis. Better safe than sorry!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, buti na lang at di ako nagkasakit dahil sa ginawa ko kahapon heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din naramdaman ko sis nung sumakay ako ng bus na ako lang nakasuot ng Faceshield.😅😅pinagtitinginan ka as if may ginawa kang crimen.😅 basta ako magsusuot ng faceshield para sa mga anak ko. Congratulations sis_🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di din ako kampante sis pag maraming tao. Tsaka na pag almost 0 na yung cases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ang isip ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me mas safe paring gumamit ng faceshield

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama sis kasi naranasan ko dati nasa dulo ako ng jeep at may bumahing sa bandang dulo din, sa akin lahat napunta yung bahing nya..Buti na lang wala pang covid nun kundi yari ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how nice to read when people are happy)) But do not forget to relax, otherwise it will turn into a race without end.Enjoy even the little things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tried to relax my friend, lol. I just felt so silly yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done Glessa, earning more and more that is so cool :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your tips po to write from the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo oo oo write from the heart, it make it real an relatable :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted po, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago