My daughter was a certified Jollibee mini-manager

25 21
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
September 25, 2021

Oppa ginoong Jollibee

Bida ka sa mga kiddie party

Bukod kang pinagpala sa mga tutubing lahat

At pinagpala din ang iyong chicken joy na maalat alat

And I do not mean to offend anybody's faith. This is for blogging purposes only.

Who doesn't know Jollibee, my Pinoy friends? It's almost in every street along with its competition, McDonald's. It's one of the first few words a little child could mutter "Jabee, jabee"...

Way back Summer of 2019, my eldest daughter, Elora joined the Jollibee Kids Club Mini Manager Camp for kids 4-12 years old. It was a 6-day workshop held at SM Fairview. The Camp aimed to teach children the value of teamwork, humility, responsibility, and excellence.

We thought it's the best way for her to socialize and learn the Filipino language. She will also meet new friends. So we paid 650PHP for the uniform and the joining fee (inclusions were the kit, the eco sling bag, and the snacks for the entire duration of the program).

Oh di ba, ang cute cute ni Ate Bambam ❤️❤️

The Mini Managers Camp

Day 1 was all about introducing ones' selves. They also had an activity in which they had to make a house and write their dreams on it. Bam said, "I wanna become a pilot!". I am not sure where she got the inspiration but whatever this li'l girl chooses, I will support her all the way through. As long as it will make her a better person.

Burger making

You'll see in the picture that she made her first burger, yay! She told me how to do it:

  • Wash hands first

  • Put the gloves on both hands

  • Spread the mayo on the first bun

  • Place the beef patty on top of the mayo

  • Cover them with the top or second bun

She was really shy and I'm happy that she made a new friend. They also had a team activity in which they had to finish several puzzles. It was kind of difficult for Bam because she has challenges with the Filipino language. I was surprised because she didn't throw any tantrums nor got disheartened by the remarks of her teammates. Jollibee also showed up on their first day! They performed the Mini Managers Camp Song and Dance and the famous Jollibee dance, "Bida ang Saya". The kids went crazy lol and had so much fun.

I am not sure what day this was but they were taught how to take an order and make the ice cream. She's one of the smallest in the group. As you see, she's obviously trying to reach the cash register. When Bam was done with her part, she kept on following the manager and host Ma'am Lynn for the free ice cream.

The kids learn new songs and skill each day, especially when it comes to making the Jollibee foods like burgers, Jollibee cheese dog, and spaghetti. We get to eat the food afterward.

I also participated in some of its activities and had a great time with my kid. I got to meet fellow parents and bonded with them. It was a nice experience for everyone.

After the camp, I've seen Bam's improvement: she was more confident and she gets along with other kids better than before. She also experienced playing "Sisira ang bulaklak" with the group. Oh, and she learned discipline by waking up early so we won't be late.

Bam felt like the 6-day workshop wasn't enough because she was having the time of her life.

This picture was taken during their graduation day. It took place a month after their camp.

Bam usually just wants to sit down and watch other kids participate in contests but this time, the 2 smallest girls in the group joined and even won!

She was so happy meeting all of her friends that day again. And I was surprised that she had 2 awards, the hard work, and excellence awards.

Forgive me for my curvaceous fats.

I was emotional during the awarding. I never expected that she'll really put what she learned at heart. I almost cried too when they had their pledge, it was so touching.

We got more than what we've paid for in the Mini Managers camp, really. There was an abundance of snacks, the activity tools were all available for everyone, and the management and staff were supportive. I was like, wow! Bida ka talaga sa Jollibee!

We also attended the series of events of the Jollibee Kids Club whenever we can. Bam was happy meeting her newfound friends once again aside from learning new things. We even joined the Jollibee Trick or Treat 2019.

Sadly there is no longer Mini Manager's Camp for now because of the pandemic. I even kept her uniform so that she can wear them again but she has outgrown it already. Maybe next time she and her younger sister can both join.

As a parent, my child's welfare matters a lot to me. I will do my best to let her participate in anything that can help her become a better person. I want her to be conscious that she's a part of a larger whole and her role in society matters. I want her to be confident and at the same time, humble so she can lead when the right time comes.

Ikaw, ano'ng kwentong Jollibee mo?

It was "magastos" or costly for me because we usually go there hungry. So I had to buy my snacks from Jollibee, siya lang kasi bukas ng ganun ka aga. But what I loved was Bam's dad would go to SM Fairview to pick us up after the program and we'd go malling when he's not too tired from work.

Here comes another weekend my friends and I hope you're chilling with your friends, or family, whoever they are. And I hope you'll click that like or subscribe button. Any questions, just leave me a comment and we'll chat.

To my ever-supportive sponsors: thank you, as always! ❤️

**I owned all the images

🐝🐝🐝🐝

Cheers!

Ngotngot🥰

5
$ 2.02
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Your daughter is a cute mini Jollibee manager. 😊It's nice that she had the opportunity to live that experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, my Eliana, my friend :) She loved it and now she misses it. Do you have Jollibee in Venezuela?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, we don't have Jollibee. Here we only have McDonald's and Burger King, and many local chains. I hope your daughter can have the experience again soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it was Spain who had their first Jollibee branch :) Hopefully, someday you will taste a Filipino food n Jollibee :) I do hope so too, maybe when she's vaccinated and everything is back to normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can taste Jollibee someday too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cute Jollibee mini-manager.Kids are interested in this kind of event.love you baby.God bless you my cute baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Maze and I appreciate your blessing. Hey wait, you're supposed to be bounty hunting lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutie pie naman ni bebe girl, sa mcdo naman mga kids ko sis, and thank you for this article, you give me an idea what to write next time😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) Hehe di ba share natin yung cute na experience nila :) Nalaman ko din na may camp din sa Kidzoona siguro next time if okay na ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku malapit lang kami dun sis, sa fairview terraces ba? mukhang kidzoona tong mga bagets ko, sana nga pede na silang lumabas, miss na miss na ng mga batang mag mall, kaya lang di pa pede😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga sis? Yes sa Fairview Terraces. Magkapit barangay lang ata tayo :) Dati rin naglalagi kami sa Kidzoona ang gastos hehe pero nagenjoy din kami dun :) Sana next time meet up tayo if pwede na :D Para may mga new friends tong babylove ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay cge ba sis, gusto ko yan, kaya lang puro boys mga bebe ko,basta update update na lang dito, north caloocan kami sis kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah North Caloocan din ako :D Brgy. 179

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg sis, sobrang lapit pala natin, dito lang kami malapit sa Almar, hehehe! nice meeting you again😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa may Amparo lang kami sis :) Nice meeting you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po madaming kwentong Jollibee. Hahaha palagi po kasi akong nadoon nung bago po magpandemic. Favorite ko po talaga ang mga foods sa Jollibee. At buti po may ganyang program sila para matuto po ang mga kids, sadly nahinto po sya ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Part na talaga ng culture natin ang Jollibee :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo mula bata hanggang ngayon po jollibee pa rin po talaga ang gusto ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing sis, it's good Jabie has this sort of program. Your daughter is adorable sis, and even got 2 awards, congrats to you both although it's been 2 years ago :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) Oo nga, those were the good "old" normal days hayyy..Yeah she was small last time sis but now she's a giant na hehe siguro pag nagmini manager sya in the future isa sya sa pinakamatangkad. She missed it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids grow up fast sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay nako sis sinabi mo pa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni baby..mukhang sulit namin yung fee kase nag enjoy si baby girl..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) Yup sobrang sulit nung fee, yung pagkain pa lang para sa mga bata ang dami dami pati mga toys. At yup, nagenjoy talaga siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago