My celebrity aunt haunted me (Spooky series 1)

6 18
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

I was inspired by my co-writer to write about scary and spooky stories. I was a bit hesitant at first, but I think it's cool to share an unforgettable experience. I'm writing this article tonight, what great timing. It makes it even spookier.

Alright, just a brief background.

Who is this mysterious celebrity aunt?

Based on my Mama's story, she was discovered during a film shooting in a ship by Fernando Poe. They were looking for a young girl to hostage and she was just passing by when she was grabbed by the antagonist. She thought it was real so her parents came to the rescue.

" We are just filming Ma'am" as explained by the director and the rest was history...She became one of the most famous celebrities of her time.

Credits to https://www.pinoyparazzi.com/somewhere-in-my-past-ni-julie-vega-muling-bubuhayin/

People in the '7os up to the '90s would know her. Her name is Julie Vega. Her real name is Julie Pearl "Darling" Apostol Postigo. She was named after our grandma Julia and her mom Perla. Her mother and my grandma were sisters.

Pinoyparazzi.com

Thought you'd ask, "Why is she beautiful and you're not?". Well, she has Irish and Spanish blood while I have Spanish sardines blood lol...

Anyways, she died because of multiple sclerosis and some complications. It broke Fernando Poe's heart seeing her lifeless body and thousands of Filipinos couldn't believe her demise. And I do think some of her fans could not move on until now.

So what now?

Halloween 2010 @ Kalayaan boarding house.

We were happily drinking and talking about our lives and careers when the topics became personal. So I mentioned to my friends that Julie Vega is my aunt. My friend, Chase, was surprised. She said that she was really beautiful and her relatives were avid fans. I never thought that my revelation impacted her a lot.

Everyone was already asleep when suddenly I heard a song "Somewhere in My Past" sang by Julie. It was not played once but several times between 2:00-3:00 AM. It is believed that the spirits and other elements are strongest during dawn. I can attest to that too based on personal experience.

I wasn't able to go back to sleep right away until I doze off. I felt a terrible cold and I thought I was awake again. Then I saw a face. It was her, in a gruesome state. Half of her face was still beautiful but the other one is rotting.

"Do not disturb me anymore, I have already rested". I could still recall the anger tone of her voice. It was husky and monstrous.

My hairs went up. Then I woke up.

I went out and told Chase about my dream so she stopped the music.

When I was a kid and learnt about her I couldn't bear the fact that a lady as young as her could die sooner. There was a negative energy that connected me to her so I guess that's the reason why she appeared in my dreams and not Chase's. But I'm no longer in that state that's why I am sharing it now.

*****************************************************

I hope you like my first series. I'm going to add more of this, unless you don't want me to.

So shout out to my 3 lovely sponsors for being so supportive and generous and to my co-writers who have been tipping me as well.

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

Hola to my visitors. As always, I appreciate a feedback, a comment, and a subscription.

(Pics were from Parazzi.com, Lead image from Canva.com)

Thanks for your time!

Cheers!

3
$ 1.66
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

It was a scary and interesting story. I wonder how you feel when you hear a song "Somewhere in My Past" . I would also be scared if someone sang this song at 2-3 o'clock at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still can recall that scary moment, but am braver now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is scary indeed. I've only heard about her but haven't seen her films. I'm sorry about your loss. Tell us more :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You want more spooky stories po? Sure susulat lang po ako. Thanks for the sympathy din and the tips.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dami may gusto din nyan for sure lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago