Mga saba ug disturbo (Nuisances and disturbances)

16 19
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
September 14, 2021

It's so hot after a few days of rain. Thank goodness, we will be able to dry our clothes today!

We all have goals and deadlines to meet. Some of them are our everyday chores, and some are for our future. No matter how hard we try to follow the timelines to attain them, we cannot avoid the fact that there are distractions. Just like what's happening now, I'm writing this article while my baby is crying, demanding me to carry her. What a cute distraction. And she's gonna take a bath in a few minutes. Lovely.

There are actually different types of distractions, some are physical and some are psychological.

The psychological ones are:

  1. Laziness- The mañana habit. Who isn't guilty? Because we are in the middle of the pandemic, we are giving ourselves an excuse to just do a task in another day. After all, we are just inside our houses.

  2. Problems-Excuses, excuses, excuses. Problems are one of the main reasons why we don't wanna finish or even start a chore. Problems never end. We just have to deal with it.

I don't wanna go further, the two examples are enough. Let's move on to the physical distractions:

The baby- I take care of my baby most of the time hence I only have few hours here on read. She wants me to carry her again after putting her on the bed. She wants to play with the computer. Oh no, she's crying so hard now. Time for her bath <Control + S>

So I had to get her clothes and her face towel. Put her in the bathroom with her little chair, she doesn't wanna use the bathtub anymore. I prepared the little bucket with the toys in it and then her towel. It took us 10 minutes to finish the ritual.

Then I had to feed her. She's already sleepy so I had to distract her by giving her a different variety of food: oranges, Arroz Caldo, rice with broccoli, and her cookies. She's teething so she's choosy. Oh well, her sleepiness got the best of her so we had to stop eating and went to the bedroom. I was putting her to sleep when her dad entered the room, what a great distraction. I rolled my eyes- he got the message and left. <Save as draft>

The resort and the videoke- I am not a "KJ" or killjoy person. It means someone who spoils the fun. But I know how to respect other people's spaces. There is a resort near the house and they are kinda insensitive when it comes to respecting. They are so loud my goodness! Sometimes my father-in-law threw some stones in the resort because the videoke's too noisy, aside from the nuisance of the people in the swimming pool. We even reported them to the barangay and the police. And I am thankful that they stopped for a while now.

I am just really wondering why one has to shout during videoke, why does the volume need to be full when you're not having a concert. Whenever it happens, I always say "Oh, someone's having a toothache or why is that cow mooing so much? I think it's lost".

The other neighbour- Our other neighbour just renovated his house. But his window is facing our hallway. Yep, he'll see us whenever we go to the bathroom or go downstairs while he's playing or working. Sorry mate.

It was a tough battle and he surrendered. Now his windows are covered. We are the distractors yey!

But I hope he can forgive us if he keeps on hearing CocoMelon, Blue's Clues and Bubble Guppies. Aside from the crying babies and the shouting mommies.

Netflix- It's a distraction for me. Sometimes, I had to stop writing or checking my email because I wanted to see which series is trending or interesting. I will then try to watch a few episodes and stop. I either forgot what needs to be done next or go to sleep. You're bad, but I love you Netflix.

Construction- It has not ended! Our neighbours kept on renovating their houses, it's pandemic for Pete's sake. I am tired of hearing the pounding and the pouring and all that stuff. Plus, the wind's so polluted already. I had to clean our bedroom more frequently than ever. It even made my family sick.

This, my friends, is my entry for this week's writing prompt #Distraction. Should you wish to join, here are the simple steps:

  1. Write anything about distraction

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

How about you, what makes you distracted? What do you do to avoid them or to focus on what you're doing? Let's chat by leaving your comments below.

I am panting...I had to finish this before I get distracted again. But hey yeah the baby woke up...I have to put her back to sleep...After an hour..The daddy entered the bedroom..There goes my wasted effort..

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

To my lovely sponsors: I love you guys, thank you, as always!

Seriously mates, visit my sponsors' articles and learn from them.

Cheers!

**Credits to Unsplash.com for the images

3
$ 1.10
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Yung puyat ka tapos may pasok kapa kinabukas pero yung kapitbahay niyo nagvivideoke. Jusko kunin na sana ako ni lord. Charot. Ingay sobra. Kaya sabi ko sa sarili ko gusto ko tumira sa tahimik na lugar yung payapa hahaha. Sa bundok much better charot. 😂❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mars maganda din tumira sa bundok :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's really hard to endure when there's so much noise around. One reason why I don't like to live in the city or somewhere crowded. I just can't adjust to noise, especially loud ones. And yes, neighbor doing construction work can be very inconvenient too, considering there will be dust all over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, sometimes it is just too much. There was a time that we only had Sunday as the most silent day of the week. Plus, the smell of the paint and the dust during our neighbour's construction were sickening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe din noh. No choice pag talagang construction d pwede pahintuin hehe. Yung karaoke ang pwede :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis kaya tiis tiis talaga. Kawawa yung mga bata hindi sila nakakapagnap ng maayos nung mga time na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon lng, kung pwede lang may mapuntahan na iba. Thick curtains can help sis do lessen the noise. Pero kung super lapit ng bahay nyo, parang wala din lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super lapit lang sis like less than 5 meters yung pagitan ng bakod namin sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, gosh. Tiis na lang muna kyo sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natapos na yung construction sa harap sis but they make alterations from time to time..Tiistiis na lang talaga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see... patience lang talaga, matatapos din yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis :) And its raining here, hope its dry and sunny up there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plenty of sunshine sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This apartment we live is undergoing construction again. They are continuing what was halted and now it's going to be a constant noise during the day. With the videoke then, I hope there is a law to have a room sound proofed to do that even in our homes. Otherwise, no videoke at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My family got sick last June dahil sa dust from the cement. I am glad that the construction sa harap was finally over, there are still others near the house but di na ganun ka tindi yung ingay at dust. Yeah dapat sa videoke may sound proof na room talaga. Buti nga sa Cavite, if I am not mistaken, bawal na magvideoke kahit walang okasyon. Sana pati dito sa Caloocan ay mangyari yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago