I went to Robinson's yesterday!

14 27
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

October 25, 2021

How was your Sunday my read mates? It kind of rain throughout the day yesterday but it didn't stop me from going to the city to date myself.

It was an egotistic, not amorous date but I am glad that I got out of the house. What a breather! I rode a tricycle to the main street and then a jeepney to Robinson's. I already planned it last week that am gonna buy the Halloween treats yesterday. I wanted to stop by at SM Fairview but I might forget to go home on time.

When I arrived at Robinson's I went to the grocery store directly. There were lots of sweet treats in the candy area that I wanted to put all in my basket. I picked chocolates, candies, mallows, lollipops, choco, and strawberry sticks, for the 3 kids. I know it will look like the treats are for them but everyone in the house for sure will eat them. I also bought a sweetened choco powder called Mik-Mik. Are you familiar with it? It's one of my childhood favorites and now Bam loves it too. Then I bought diapers for Saoirse.

I then visited the department store to buy some Halloween decorations and costumes for Bam and Saoirse. I was kind of disappointed because the stocks were old and expensive. I only bought the artificial spider webs for 69 pesos. Then I went to National Book Store to see I could find some decorations but they only had some balloons for 99 pesos each which I find ridiculous. There was no black cartolina for my DIY decorations, sigh. So I went out of the store and looked for KFC. I was already famished, I've been dying to taste the Supreme Famous Bowl once again just to see the sign "Only fully vaccinated individuals are allowed to dine in", to my disappointment. I returned to the food stores near the grocery and found Paotsin.

Paotsin crab wanton

Oh, how I missed it too! I ordered crab wanton, sharks fin, Hainanese rice, and buko juice for only 139 pesos. Hallelujah! I enjoyed it despite eating fast. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to buy costumes and more decorations for the holiday but we will definitely be creative on Sunday.

Just a throwback from the last Trick or Treat Bam attended in Fairview Terraces

I then went home. And I just realized that I should make a bucket list once I get fully vaccinated. Lol. And do better in my blogs so I can have more BCH and more to spend. I need to catch up with myself more often.

That's it about my little date and adventure with myself yesterday. I know Sundays are family days and church time but I decided for a little "me" time, in a haste. Did you go somewhere else aside from staying at home or going to the church?

And since it is almost the end of the month, I want to thank my sponsors and subscribers for staying with me.

All your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex 🔥🐦

The lead image was from here

Paotsin Crab wanton source image

The rest of the content and images are mine.

3
$ 1.16
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I miss going outside either. Hays sana matapos na ang pandemic ng magawa na ang mga dapat gawin.😉. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pakiapprove pong sponsorship ko :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, naglaba kasi ako maghapon kaya hindi nakasilip dito. Usually kasi gabi talaga and morning ako sumisilip at nagbabasa.😁❤ salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like these strict measures, too bad they are not applied here. It won't be long before you can enjoy KFC. Very nice your girl and let's wait for that creativity for Sunday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha my friend please don't expect too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The crab wanton I want hehe, well at least you got some Me time, we all need that!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I will eat more crab wanton soon :) Yes, sir we need some "me" time..Self-love is crucial.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we do, it is crucial. I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry about your KFC disappointment hehe. But yeah, once you get your complete jab, you can go back and eat all you can hehehe. Mahal din ng balloon, 99 a piece hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe andami kong gusto kainin sis pati na yung Turks na shawarma haha..Oo mahal ng balloon kaya di nako bumili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, d bale sis, kainin mo sila next month perhaps hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magbabucket list ako sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling is mutual. Have to catch up next month. I love your daughter's pic, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go sis! Next month sa Nov 15 completely vaccinated nako yey :) Thanks sis, internalized nya yung emotion ng halloween hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago