Be kind to me, it's my birthday

22 24
Avatar for jasglaybam
3 years ago

Sept. 1, 2021

When I was a kid, I remember having only a balloon for my birthday. My mama and I went to the city and visited the church and then she bought me a balloon afterward. And then when I was 12, she brought me a cake from SM and a dress as gifts.

I didn't have big celebrations during my birthday ever since I was a kid because we couldn't afford it. I also didn't appreciate observing it because I didn't have a deeper understanding of what a birthday really means.

But now that I am an adult, I get excited every time my birthday is near. Because it is the start of the Christmas season. I don't know, I just feel special whenever it's September 1.

And I've been through a lot in life- you could only imagine and I'm glad that I've survived all of those. I am most of the time, misunderstood, so here's a poem as an explanation:

When I am unkind and say hurtful words, forgive me and be kind to me, it's my birthday.

If I want some privacy and want to be just with "me", please be kind to me, it's my birthday.

I am still dealing with my ugly past and I'm trying to move on. Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

I have been through hell and back and I'm in pain. Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

I'm struggling with so much sadness and despair. I'm sorry if I'm heartless. Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

The world has taken a toll on me. It's full of hopelessness and fallacy. Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

The lamentations of humanity are a heavy burden that I no longer wanna carry. Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

Who says I am not grateful? I really am, you just don't see it every day. So Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

Do you think I am hateful and merciless? That's hearsay- you just don't know me yet. Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

That I am savage and brutally honest? The truth hurts, obviously. Be kind to me, it's my birthday.

My prayers and wishes for my birthday are:

  • End of this pandemic- I miss the days when my daughter and I go out to just scoot, walk, and buy our favorite snack. It made me realize that those simple things do matter, and a parent's presence gives a child happy memories that she'll treasure when she grows up.

  • The health of my family and friends- We all have lost someone because of Covid and I always pray that my family and friends are always in good health.

  • Food- We all need food for nourishment and I pray that everyone has food on their table. To those who have more than enough, kindly share to those who are in need. We all have to help each other out in this challenging time.

  • Safety and world peace- Disasters and chaos are everywhere. I pray for humanity's heart to change: that we can forgive and resort to peace whenever conflict arises. As long as we have peace, we are safe.

    I pray and wish that our kids will be able to swim on the beach, climb the trees and mountains, go fishing, go camping, or even malling soon.

I know I have been so imperfect and such a sinner but I am so grateful that God gave me another year to become a better me, a better mother, a better daughter, and a better friend. The blessing of good health, prosperity, and security is very humbling and for that, I am forever thankful.

How about you? Are you excited for 9.1 with Jose Mari Chan or for the 9.9 with Jackie Chan?

***************************************************************

To my wonderful sponsors: THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

Do visit their pages: learn and be inspired.

-Credits to Unsplash.com for all the images

-The rest of the content is mine

6
$ 5.40
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.15 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
3 years ago

Comments

Oh belated happy bday! Hehe.

I hope all those prayers and wishes come true. πŸ™

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you for the greetings :D Tc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natawa ako last haha! Kay Jose Mari Chan na lang ako. Hindi naman ako mashopee. Nandun lang ako for the games hehe. Happy birthday sayo!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hahaha narinig mo na ba ang kanta nya? Sad naman di ka pa part ng budol team hehehe..Thank you po sa pabirthday!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pa naman dito pero may nagpatugtog ng ibang Christmas song nun isang araw. Welcome! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday sis! Cheers to many more blessings of good health and prosperity in all of life's aspects. May you have a blast today and always. I am with you on your prayersπŸ™

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the birthday greetings sis! I think I'm gonna enjoy this day :) I appreciate the prayers :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday ! May our lord God grant all your wishesπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you very much po for the greetings!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The lines about Jose Mari Chan and Jackie Chan made me snort with laughter haha. Happy birthday!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha glad I made you laugh! Thank you po for the greetings!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday to you! I wish you the best now and ever! πŸ₯³ Let's hope for better times. And agree with you. If something we have learned with this pandemic is to appreciate the things we can enjoy every day. Have a very special day!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the wishes and yes, let's hope for better times :D Every day is a blessing :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday, sis!!!!!!!!!!!!!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you very much sis! Ilang beses ka pong nag send ng tips, ok lang ba yan or baka may error sa side mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3 sis. pang bday mo hehe. 😘😘😘😘 hindi error yun! enjoy!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww salamat ng madami sis :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday! Wishing you a great year ahead full of blessings and happiness. May all your hope and dreams be fulfilled. God bless you and fam.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you! I couldn't say much but thank you, God bless you too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww wish you many more happy returns of the day sis, Hope you celebrate many many more and you get a lot of success and peace. God bless you

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you so much sis :) I am glad that I am here and I've met all of you! God bless you too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago