Acrobatics and techniques I learned from motherhood!

21 31
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends. I have been MIA here due to our sickness at home. Thankfully, everyone's on the road to recovery though Saoirse still got some fever, she is gradually having an appetite.

I have never missed a community such as read. I do feel like I belong here. It made me curious as to what new stories and experiences I have missed. Sadly, there were a lot.

And I don't wanna miss thanking my dear friend Eliana for her sponsorship renewal. I appreciate it dear @CoquiCoin

Friends, since I became a mom to my second child, I have never realized the potential of using my body. Yup, I discovered that I have motherhood acrobatic skills and also, I learned techniques for getting things done.

Today, Saoirse wanted me to open the ref. She was looking for something because she was hungry. She saw the spaghetti sauce and she thought that it was a champurrado so she cried. I got to give in to her request because she needs to eat. She hasn't eaten for the past 24 hours since she got sick.

So I prepared the champurrado ingredients and placed it on the stove while my partner is carrying Saoirse. And since he was also doing a chore, I had to take care of the food.

The champurrado is already boiling! It shouldn't dry out or else Saoirse will not eat it. I didn't want to disturb my partner so what I did is stretch my right leg and place it against the wall so my right arm can slowly open the cauldron's cover and then I got the spoon and carefully stir the champurrado. Just a caution: please think thoroughly if you wanna do this. Check if your cauldron is well balanced because it might tip over hurting you and the baby.

And when I needed to throw a tissue or a paper towel while holding my baby, I pick the thing up using my toes, put it on my slipper, wear my slipper, and then I open the trash bin with my foot and throw the tissue. Disclaimer: Do this as long as the tissue is not so wet or super dirty.

If my partner is not around and no one can help me with Saoirse and I gotta pee, I open the toilet bowl cover with my foot, remove my stuff using my other hand and sit while Saoirse is on my lap. I always make sure she doesn't hold anything. And when I am done, I flush with my foot too. Good luck to the next user. I am sorry guys, this is for emergencies only. And then I wash my hands alternatively and my feet. Then I wash Saoirse's hands.

While putting Saoirse to sleep and I want to watch Netflix or be in read, I use my toes to plug in the laptop. I use my other foot to steady the extension wire. I am oftentimes successful but when I am doubtful, I squat and use my free hand to plug the device. This one is extremely dangerous as well. Please don't do this unless you know you can do it. But safety first. No horseplay!
And if I wanna comment on an article, I use my right hand while the left arm is holding the baby. If there is a will, there's a way!

If I am thirsty while holding a baby, I put my leg on the monoblock so it can balance my body and then I grab the glass and drink.

Since Saoirse is too heavy for me to carry for a lullaby, I place my left leg on the desk's available space to elevate it while sitting on the monobloc and rock her to sleep. While I am watching or reading. Nice one, right?

If the baby's well, I could spend more time taking a bath, if not, then I take a quick shower. Like go in the bathroom, open the shower, shampoo, and soap, rinse. Put my clothes on. Done in less than 5 minutes. Combing? Nah. Lotion? Nope.


Sigh, the joys, and pains of motherhood. Who knew moms could do such things? Amazing right? So please thank your mom and ask her about the acrobatics she has done while taking care of you and share it with us!

And I apologize if I could not still be here for long, Saoirse isn't 100% well yet.

To my 8 strong sponsors (Sis @Bloghound where na you? Come back to us okay?) and 2 new sponsors: my strength lies in you. Thank you so much po!

To my 119 subscribers: you are my guiding light. You inspire me to do better and outdo myself. Thank you!

Let's hook up in the next few days as the baby cries from time to time.


Take care,

Glessa

Thanks to Unsplash.com for the lead image

January 13, 2021

13
$ 3.73
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Yes po kaya hanga po talaga ako sa mga nanay all over the world. Ginagawa po nila ang lahat para sa mga anak nila kahit nasasacrifice po nila ang self nila. Super thankful and proud po ako sa mother ko kasi isa din po sya sa mga nanay na ready po gawin ang lahat para sa kanyang anak.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mothers are really superheroes. It's really fun to read about your stories, and I wonder how your kids will feel when they read this in the future. Surely they'll have a good laugh about it haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A mother is the best teacher in the world. When a mother can be a mother, she will get everything in the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I so love this because I can relate hahaha. Yehey!!! Powermom you are mommy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you po, power to us!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I really had fun reading this one. I can't still imagine myself to do such things. And I salute you for that sis. Hmm.. Knowing what it takes to become a mother, you really have passed that challenges ... Bravo!👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I take it that you don't have a baby yet sis? Hehe be prepared. Thank you for the compliment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it's incredible what we moms can do when our children are small; I think it's a matter of survival. However, I must confess that I cannot grab anything with my toes and never could, LOL. And you're welcome dear Glessa! It's my pleasure to be your sponsor!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear :) I had to survive. You are lucky your baby is already big you won't have to learn it anymore lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I get called monkey toes as I often pick things up with my toes and feet:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So cool po sir Ed! I think I can learn more from you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing! you could gradually develop a Kung Fu skill doing those acrobats. 😂 I pray Saoirse gets well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel like a ninja already hahaha, thank you for the prayers dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I marvel at your resourcefulness. 😁But I don't understand why moms train their kids to hold their hands(Sitting in Mom's arms) WHY?????? I've never suffered from this problem. I've seen a lot of videos of mom going to the bathroom and baby following her, mom cooking baby in her arms, mom cooking baby with one hand. Don't be afraid to wean even the youngest babies from "mommy's skirt" !!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't spoil her my dear but the daddy, now I am the one suffering :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glessa, I didn't mean to upset you. I wanted to tell you that it's hard to have your baby in your arms all the time. It's good that you can figure out how to get out of any situation as you go along. But again, it's hard for you. Every mother raises her child the way she wants to. And maybe you're even comfortable with that. Let it be as it is - the most important thing is that the babies are healthy!!!! You are a great mom - I can see it from your articles, and children come first in your life. And when to let them out of your arms, they will even decide for themselves. Love, and be loved👨👩👦👦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet, thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, being a mother you can do all the positions you can do, just to make sure that you can take care of your children in all way. Kapag wala kang kamay, may paa ka na pwede pang igalaw.😁😁 kaya ang mga ina tinatawag na SuperMom.❤😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kung pwede nga lang pati tenga sis hehe..How are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for her improvement dear. Worried now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear cousin. She has a fever this morning, I pray her full appetite will return soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago