A year plus of experience with my Morpher.com airdrop tokens

9 15
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

September 8, 2021

I do feel lucky that we still have the power and internet connection despite the bad weather. I feel sorry for those who are affected by this typhoon. I hope everyone's safe.

I've been seeing happy folks here about their cats and meows. On an airdrop that they've received several days or weeks ago. I'm happy for you, guys.

I joined several airdrops a year ago. Some of them were successful and didn't push through. I remember buying a Setocoin token on a pre-sale and another token that I've forgotten the name. I just figured out one day that they didn't have any value anymore in my Trust Wallet. I've lost almost a thousand pesos.

But I'm lucky that I joined the Morpher token. Last April 2020, I was given 1000 MPH tokens which I successfully claimed after my KYC.

After claiming the tokens, I then went to the website Morpher.com and bought several stocks. Yes, my friends, I have BTC and I'm one of the "stockholders" of Apple and Google. I feel like a millionaire already. Here's a screenshot of my trade history:

I actually didn't do anything in my Morpher account after buying the stocks. I did HODL!

So here's how they look recently:

If I understood it correctly, I gained 386.31% in BTC, 90.61% in Google, and 68.79% in Apple. I wanted to sell my BTC and buy BCH. Is it going to be a wise move? I want to study more about trading but my brain won't cooperate. I need your input on this matter.

Before I go on about my Morpher.com experience, here's what MPH is:

 MPH is an ERC20 token, built on top of Ethereum like almost all of Decentralized Finance (DeFi). Following the ERC20 token standard makes MPH natively compatible with nearly all crypto wallets and crypto exchanges. Every trade on Morpher is placed using MPH tokens, and all gains/losses are paid out in MPH. Even with fiat-stable trading planned in a future release, MPH will always be the settlement currency. This is because MPH uniquely enables the entire Morpher Protocol (Source: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/morpher/)

These are just a few of its features:

  • No trading fees

  • No minimum capital requirement

  • Every market can be shorted

  • The protocol can support any leverage

    The rest of the features can be viewed from its whitepaper.

At this moment 1 MPH token is at $0.0302 as per Coinmarketcap and it dropped at -10.13% today. Hopefully, it will go up soon.

Here is a screenshot of my Portfolio:

Can you confirm that I am reading this one right? Last July 24, 2020, I bought $10.47 worth of BTC in MPH tokens and its value now is $51.14 and I have gained $40.66 as its return. I am happy to be stand corrected, please forgive me for my ignorance.

I also wanted to try the withdrawal process of the website. There are 2 ways to do so. The first is through cryptocurrency and the second one is through the bank but that feature is not available yet.

So if I want to withdraw in cryptocurrency, I have to do this:

I got dismayed because I need to have at least 0.0438 ETH or 718.187667 PHP. It's not that big though but I just remember it's an ETH blockchain and the gas fee is kind of expensive. So I'll leave it until the bank withdrawal option becomes available.

I am afraid to make some trading but how will I learn if I won't? But I will need some time to study and absorb all the terms and processes. I know it's just free money and I should take risks, am I right? Otherwise, I will not grasp anything and become knowledgeable in this field.

I will greatly appreciate your feedback or advice on what I should do.

How about you? Have you joined airdrops recently? How was your experience? Let me know by leaving a comment below.

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

To my fellow writers, do visit these beautiful souls' profiles and check their write-ups. Learn and be inspired.

TO MY WONDERFUL SPONSORS: THANK YOU, AS ALWAYS!

**Credits to: Morpher.com for the images and MPS features from its Whitepaper

Coinmarketcap.com for the MPH definition

Please stay safe and stay dry.

Cheers!

5
$ 2.35
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

will check this mopher! thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you have to be careful with GAS fees on those darn ETH , but you have done great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no experience in this regard, but you are doing very well, I hope it will multipipe even more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :) Just have to wait and see :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Awesome sis! Congrats! I think you're reading it right :) Mas mahal ata ang fees sa fiat. This reminded me, I haven't checked the app on my other gadget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis :) Hahayaan ko na lang muna sya sis heheeh HODL lang ako :) Check mo yung app mo baka may something special for you dun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be a good move :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidok!

$ 0.00
2 years ago