Siblings and TV

2 25

Good day fellow Read.Cash peeps. You know one of the problems we face when writing here is writer's block. Glad that some of our friends here has shared some tips as well as challenges that can get our creative juices flow. I had chosen two prompts again for today: talk about your siblings, and favorite TV series.


Talk about your siblings

You know what? My mother is kinda delicate when pregnant but she's able to bear 9 children. Yes, we are 9 in the family so it means I have 8 of them. Should I talk about them? Well, I'm just going to share some bits about them, you know, each has their own privacy.

The first in the family is female. She's at early 50s but still single. It was in 1998 when she went to Hong Kong to worked, and has been to other countries like Singapore, and the last one was Dubai. She's back to the Philippines to stay for good.

The second is also a female. She's married to an engineer just like her. They're both working in Dubai. They don't have a child. Not sure when they'll go back to Philippines for good, or probably live in other country.

The third is a male, and he has his own family. He has two kids, and we haven't seen them for more than two years too. They currently live in Cagayan.

The fourth one is a male, and he also has his own family. He has two kids already, and they lived in the same town where I currently live.

The fifth one is a female. She is still single, and I'm not sure if she still has plans of getting married someday. She took care of my two nephews, who are the kids of my brother, the fourth sibling.

The sixth one is a male, and has a family too, with only one child. They're at the same compound where my fourth and fifth siblings live.

The seventh one is still single, but he's in a relationship. He didn't tell us yet when his plans of getting married. He's into crypto too.

I am the eighth one, and I am already married. We're turning one year this month

The youngest is a male, and he's also married but without a kid. They got married few months before pandemic. He's also active in crypto. He's at mid-30s.

So that's all I can say about my siblings. Our mother and father passed away in 2007 and 2011 respectively.


Favorite TV Series

Similar to what I've said with regards to favorite movies and music, I don't pick a particular series as my favorite but I watched a lot. My mother is a fan of local soap operas and I watched many of them too. However, the themes are getting annoying so I stopped watching any Filipino TV series.

I had seen some American TV series but I don't religiously watched them. But there are three TV series which I watched almost every episode.

First is "Buffy The Vampire Slayer" back in late 1990s to early 2000s. Well, Sarah Michelle Gellar is very popular at that time. I also watched "Alias", which made Jennifer Garner a big star. She's good in action, and even starred on "Daredevil" not too long ago after "Alias". The third one is "24" which was top-billed by Kiefer Sutherland. That TV series became a hit, and has always been generally acclaimed by the critics. It also revived Kiefer Sutherland's career, who also just turned into a country singer six years ago.

I don't watch TV anymore, but I do watched some series online which started last December. I do watch them with my wife, and those are K-Dramas. We already finished the following shows:

  • True Beauty

  • Mr. Queen

  • She Was Pretty

  • My Love from the Star

  • Welcome to Waikiki

  • Legend of the Blue Sea

We started watching some of these K-Dramas but haven't finished, or stopped watching.

  • Moon Lovers

  • Weightlifting Fairy

We're still watching the following, and waiting for other episodes on the Viu app.

  • Pinocchio

  • What's Wrong With Secretary Kim

  • Welcome to Waikiki 2

So that's all what I can remember. How about you guys? Can you share what are those TV series which you had watched often?


3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Ayomike
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mas marami pala kayo ng dalawa sa amin hehe.

Di ako masyado sa K drama pero un the rest may napanood ako na episodes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nahawaan nga lang ako ng asawa ko sir eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago