Photo Stories (Recent Days)

4 22

It seems people nowadays are not getting complacent. Actually, they've been complacent before but due to declining number of Covid19, people doesn't mind going out. The virus is still here, and the stats may not be accurate because some individuals opt not to get tested despite their symptoms, while some LGUs are neglectful that they ignore reports, and contact tracing isn't anymore done.

Recently, I have been going out too. However, we refused to go to people where there are many people around except when necessary like in supermarkets to buy our needs. Here are some of the pictures I want to share:

Our friend got a message from the local government regarding her second dose of the vaccine the next day. She went to our town where the vaccination site is located. When she got there early, they apologized because it was a mistake. Her second dose should be for the next week.

She called on us, and my wife and I wanted to go to the beach too so we met up there. After our breakfast, we walked over the sand, and headed to the park where we took some pictures. We love the view because of green grasses. I'm glad it looks better than few days prior because the park looks so sad at that time.

My wife and I are happy to meet our friend again after a long time. She gave us plants too because my wife loves plants and she has a lot in our yard.


We walked further in the park, and sat on the bench. We rarely see people passing by so we don't have worries staying there. We also sprayed alcohol all over, including the bench where we sat on.

I'm loving the trees around. It is also a great time that me and my wife will go out for some greens and sunshine. We've spent months in the house because of the rising cases the last three months. The death of my uncle from Covid19 got me decided to stay at home, as our neighbors getting positive with the virus.

We all need a breather. Even we are at home, we do work, do the chores, and less time for unwinding. Going outside is a great thing to do as long as avoiding crowded areas to keep ourselves safe.


My mother-in-law told my wife that they'll be coming to the beach which is close to where we live. Her kind employer, who's a doctor, invited some people (not that much) for a meal. I feel lazy to go out by my wife convinced me to go with her.

It was late afternoon so it is a great time to walk which is also a form of exercise. We walked from Maramba Boulevard Park up to the beach. Just in time when the sun is about to set. I'm happy that I'll get to capture a golden hour photography again.

The waves of the sea is quite strong at that time. There's an old woman enjoying to waves of the sea while sitting, and I was afraid that she might be taken by the waves. Her carer doesn't seem to care as she's just sitting in the sand. I'm worries because I can't save her since I can't swim. Gladly, she's safe despite almost pushed by the waves.

I got to capture a selfie too with my wife and in-laws.


On another day, my wife wanted to go to the supermarket which is close to the house. I'm initially skeptical to go but I decided to join her. She wants to buy some stuff which includes ingredients of what she will prepare on my upcoming schooling.

Not so many people are around so we got to the supermarket at the right time. My wife looked for possible decorations on my background for the online schooling. I told her to have the real plants instead so she bought plastic pots for the plants.

We planned of buying pillows too but we forgot to go back there. We may be going back soon because of discounts.

Meanwhile, I noticed that wall display about friends. Oh I miss the moments to be with them, and gather with them. Maybe soon as the improvement is seen, but it's something we are looking forward.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.46
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ArteFM
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sunsets are beautiful. You took lovely photos. Happiness and enjoyment are portrayed in your faces on the images 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyan, ang galing mo na kumuha ng mga pictures, mag part time ka na sa photography, Bili ka na DSLR! About Covid, ayoko pakampante, na Covid na ko eh, I learned the lesson the hard way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where I live people don't care about Covid anymore, even though every day someone gets sick. My couple and I have stopped going out, we only go to the supermarket when necessary. The supermarket is always full of people without masks. What beautiful pictures you have. These days I have passed near the beach by motorcycle to see the sunset, but I don't get off, there are always a lot of people walking around without masks. I would love to take some pictures of the sunset on the beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman diyan sir. Marerelax ka talaga. Ang ganda pumunta diyan parang napaka peaceful. Perfect pag kasamo mo family mo sa ganyan. Ang ganda po sobra.

Ang ganda nung sunset sir. Yung dagat ang ganda. Namiss ko tuloy mag outing, maligo sa beach at magdala ng pagkain..

$ 0.00
2 years ago