Memories a Year Ago, and a Sad News

3 25

Looking back a year ago, so many things happened. The battle against Covid19 at that time is still strong, and we're still very much cautious when going out. Last year, it's been a sad moment because my cousin called on me while bonding with my in-laws that his father, my uncle, has passed away while on dialysis session.

I was shocked and speechless. I haven't seen my uncle for quite a long time. Then Covid came, I'm unable to visit him. The fact that he isn't too far away from where I live, there's a feeling of guilt. During my uncle's wake, I attended virtually almost every night. Of course, we went to the funeral chapel to pay respects to my deceased uncle.

Two weeks after, we heard another sad news. My other uncle, the youngest among my mother's sibling (also the sibling of my uncle mentioned above), has passed away from Covid. His Covid test arrived two hours before his death. The LGU are supposed to get him to the Covid facility but it's too late.

It's really sad to lose two uncles at the same month, and I couldn't imagine that there are only three remaining among my mother's siblings. My mother died first among her siblings at 59.


The same month a year ago, I also received my first and second dose for Covid vaccine along with my wife. The first one only gave me heavy arms, and so is my wife. However, the second dose made my wife sick. Actually, she has colds before the vaccine but she was allowed to get the jab. Since she had colds, and lost her sense of smell (just overnight), I quarantined her for more than 10 days. She immediately felt better though.

While I had my wife quarantine, we lived in so much worries because ten people from the neighborhood (they're my relatives) had Covid19. Thus, I never left the house, and we're very cautious when going outside (within the yard) because they said Covid is already airborne. One from the neighborhood also passed away which was initially speculated as Covid, and eventually confirmed it's not Covid.


Meanwhile, this morning, I received a very sad news. One of our friends passed away which shocked us all. I remember when he, along with our other friends, came to our house after biking. They actually have a group of bikers.

This morning, he went to our town with his friend and biked through the Baywalk. While going home, he collapsed. They revived him three times but to no avail. I felt bad to his children who are at their early 20s but still dependent on him.

His wife passed away March 2020. That's exactly during the start of the nationwide lockdown. I'm praying to the bereaved family, and hoping to go to his wake even it's quite far.

6
$ 0.26
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

So sorry for all your loss, I pray you find the strength to bear them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe alam ko ang pakiramdam nito, sobrang bigat. Condolence po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about what happened sir. 🥺 Condolences to the bereaved families. Parang bigla-bigla lang sir. Di mo inaasahan na ganun na pala. Nakakalungkot. They are in good hands now sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago