If There are "3 Wishes"

5 20
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Imagine yourself walking in the beach. You found a bottle closed with cork, and it looks quite odd. You picked it up, and removed the cork. Suddenly, a genie appeared and told you to give 3 wishes, what are those 3 things you'll wish?

This just came to my mind when I remembered "Aladdin", who was given by the genie 3 wishes. Of course, Aladdin has magic lamp, but I'm talking about a bottle, which is more common.

So here are my 3 wishes:

1. Medicine that can cure all illnesses

I would love to have a medicine that can cure all illnesses because we're just gradually recovering from the effects of Covid19. Aside from coronavirus, other illnesses has worsened because of the prolonged lockdown too.

Mental illnesses is very common nowadays. It includes depression, anxiety disorder, bipolar, OCD, etc. Since the genie cannot control the mind and emotion of an individual, at least a medicine can cure it is fine for me.

Of course, this one is impossible at this time. But I am hopeful on God's promise that will happen in the future as stated on Isaiah 33:24, that no residents will say "I am sick".

2. Earn more crypto

I wanted to earn more crypto. Actually, cryptocurrency became not just a livelihood for me, but also a hobby. Thus, I searched out to find ways how to earn more crypto.

I heard about crypto way back at the first half of 2010s. Of course, Bitcoin is the thing among cryptocurrencies. However, I didn't consider it because I am earning online in other ways. In 2015, I earned some satoshi (BTC) on Coins.ph, and that's when you do the steps to verification. Back then, you'll get some referral earnings on Coins.ph.

In 2016, I started doing faucets. Since Bitcoin and other coins are still low in price, getting more coins is easier. I joined a community called "BTC Harvest", and that's where my interest on cryptocurrencies has grown. Perhaps I earned around 0.3 BTC then. The value of Bitcoin in January 2017 is around 600-800 USD. I began to track the price since then, and I saw the surge back in December 2017. That was the first huge ATH of Bitcoin, probably $17k or 19k, as far as I remember.

In August 2017, I joined Steemit, and I began to find ways to earn other cryptocurrencies. Despite my persistence, cryptocurrencies became my source of income. However, it doesn't mean I became rich because I'm still poor now. I have to pay bills, foods, and other necessities. Still, I'm thankful that I am earning cryptocurrencies.

My wish is to earn more cryptocurrencies. That way, I am able to support myself and my wife more. I can help other people too. I am a volunteer (NGO) and help teach deaf people. Through cryptocurrencies, I can support such voluntary work. I'll help the needy people as well.

I wanted to own a car especially now that I'm gradually getting back to normalcy. I don't mind Lamborghini, Ferrari, Tesla, or other expensive cars. Of course, I can have this car of I have more crypto. I need a car badly even if it's cheap because of the sad state of public transportation (though there are improvements). I can go somewhere else without worries caused by my anxieties. We are already traveling to the city, and fares are also expensive. It is even more costly compared to having our own car.

3. Unlimited wishes

It's possible to wish for the genie to be free as Aladdin did. I can also wish for unlimited wishes! Having the unlimited wish, I can also ask for his freedom, at the same time give my wishes. I'll also wish for other people!


Of course, this is not real. It's just a product of my fantasy being a fan of Aladdin back then, and I have seen the animated movie perhaps around 100 times when I was a child.

Well, what I have now is faith in God because he listens and gives what we need.


Thanks to my sponsor/s below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 5.23
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Comments

God is the best granter of our wishes.. May God will give the desires of our heart. Anyway, i am amazed upon reading that you are teaching a deaf people, thats amazing. May God bless you more so you can help a lot more people who need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is very important. I love to have medicine as cure to all kinds of illnes. I wish, there is one specific group of people that will formulate those medicines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go for the unlimited wishes but the side effects is that we will not work hard , we will just depend on the wishes. But anyway, I love to have medicine as cure to all kinds of illness and I wish there is one specific group of people that will formulate those medicine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm wishing also sis the Medicine that can cure all illnesses since it's one of my weakness. I have a trauma of illnesses that's why I'm wishing for it. I wish it will happen sir. Health is really important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one experience I would love to have and I love your wishes because the first one shows how much you care about everyone and the last one was smart.

You can still make numerous wishes after the third wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago