Am I in London? Or Even in Dubai? (This Side of Lingayen - Part 5)

4 31

I never been to any country other than places here in the Philippines. When I was younger, it's been my dream to travel different parts of the world. One of the cities I dreamed to visit is London. I love to see the ancient buildings, and of course, the modern ones too. However, I'm not financially equipped to travel the world.

The last December before pandemic, we got to walk around the Capitol complex, and each facility was decorated and designed with different places around the world. I got to share some on my recent posts which I had featured my hometown, Lingayen. This post is still part of the series.


Is this London?

Of course, I never been to London but while we are walking over the Capitol complex, we saw the London-themed decoration at Department of Education building.

The phone made me laugh for a reason. 😁

This reminds me of British films, and of course, the album cover of One Direction, which if I am right, it's "Take Me Home". The famous red phone booth can be seen not just over the streets of United Kingdom, but it has become a British cultural icon. It also reminded me of the "Phone Booth" movie starring Colin Farrell though the one in that film is not red.

Royal Albert Hall is a famous landmark in London. It is a concert hall where many world class musicians perform. I first saw Royal Albert Hall in a movie is "Spiceworld The Movie". Yeah, I saw that film way back in 1998.

The Royal Albert Hall, and the Trafalgar Square. I used to hear about Trafalgar through The Millionaire's Game and Monopoly board games. Don't worry about the lady there, she's our deaf friend. Hehe

The mini Buckingham Palace, and there goes the Queen's Guard. I'm not sure of its classification because there are Scots Guard, Irish Guard, Welsh Guard, Grenadier Guard, and Coldstream Guard.

I became a Queen's Guard with my umbrella. Lol! It's very hot at that time, and I couldn't bear myself at direct sunlight. Good thing there's something to step on because my height alone won't be enough to reach the head. 😂

Inside the Buckingham Palace, there's a huge portrait of the King and the Queen. I'm looking for Queen Elizabeth inside the palace but I couldn't find her. 😁

The Big Ben. It's one of the landmark in London that I wanted to see. I'm looking for the Tower Bridge but there's none. It could've been iconic.

The popular double decker bus. That one is a New Routemaster bus. This kind of bus is also considered an iconic symbol in the streets of London. When I get to London someday, I would love to have that bus ride.

So that's all for my London tour. So where's the next one?


Dubai

Our next stop is Dubai. However, I was quite disappointed because I haven't got to see the famous structures in the city such as Burj Khalifa, which is the tallest skyscraper in the world, and Burj Al Arab, one of the iconic symbols in the city which is a seven-star luxury hotel.

The palace

I am walking and jogging at that time which I took a different route, and I saw this. Well, this is the only thing I saw aside from the one below.

Aladdin, Jasmine, and Genie. Wondering if the three of them are from Dubai. Lol! I should've ask for three wishes from Genie.

I'm done with London and Dubai. So let me bring you to some parts of Lingayen again. Enough with daydreaming. 😁


Sison Auditorium

Sison Auditorium is one of the oldest structures in Lingayen which was constructed in 1927. It has undergone rehabilitation in 2008-2010 which is part of the project of then Governor Amado Espino to renovate or rehabilitate government structures.

I haven't been inside the auditorium but the interior looks regal and classy. Maybe when Covid ends, I'll come for a visit.

Sison Auditorium last December 2019

This is supposed to be the venue for our prenuptial pictorial, but our photographers took us to a different venue instead.


Done with the tour, I'll go on with my walking, and let me show you some of the pictures.

This is the alternate route to Sison Auditorium

The road ahead leads to the beach. Close to Sison Auditorium is the ASNA Mini-park and monument in the picture below.

At the walls leading to the beach are paintings showing the symbols about our province, Pangasinan.

And finally, I reached the beach...

Time to breathe in some fresh air.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.01
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Galing naman ng tour. Nag around the world :) Ang iconic din talaga ng red phone booth. Dami klase pala ng guards. Ganda ng ASNA monument. Kakarelax un last pix :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po sir. Yung red phone booth talaga, alam na from UK. Yung ASNA monument, di ko rin alam dati. Salt movement daw. Pagawaan kasi bagoong, alamang, at asin dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nun akala ko talaga nasa London ka na. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Wish ko lang. Sana nga para malibang tayo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago