Fate

9 22

FATE

She had an amazing beauty hidden inside of her. The funniest part of her is that nobody around her becomes bored and she is very social without minding who you are. Angela is her name. She was born to a very poor family, her mother was a trader while her father, a farmer. Her beauty was loved and admired by everyone in the neighborhood.

The scene opens as Angela was her way one early morning to buy food stuffs at the nearest market when she was stopped by a jeep. Angela was so scared that she didn't know what to do at the spot. A healthy young man named prince Andrew came out of the Jeep, well dressed and composed. He was the son to the king of the kingdom called Avilla kingdom.

Prince Andrew: Hi pretty.

Angela:(Frowning) How can I help you?

Princ Andrew: I'm Andrew by name,I'm the son to king Gregory of Avilla kingdom.

Angela: I'm Angela (Still frowning).

Prince Andrew: Would you mind if I give you a lift?

Angela: (Not showing interest) Thanks, but the place I'm heading to is not far from here.

Prince Andrew: Please, I insist.

Angela: No please. Can I go now, my mother will be worried about me (she ran as fast as she could to the market to meet up with time).

Prince Andrew: (Still staring at her from afar) Wow!!!, What a beauty. I need to know where she lives but first of all I need to tell my parents (He got into the car and drove away).

Light fades away.

The scene opens at Angela's home where her and her mom are preparing dinner in the kitchen.

Angela: Mother, I met this young man on my way to the market in the morning, he said his name was Prince Andrew, the son to king Gregory of Avilla kingdom. Do you know him?

Mrs. Robert: Of course I do. He is the only son of king Gregory and his father his father had made a promise to him that anything he needs or wants must surely come to pass be it good or bad and anyone who disobeys his son must be sent to the evil forest. My daughter, so tell me,did he ask you for anything?

Angela: (Frowned) No mother, he only asked me for a lift which I refused.

Mrs. Robert: (Annoyed) What the hell is wrong with you?. You would have accepted. He is a prince and not anyhow person. Please let this be the first and last time you refuse anything from him.

Angela: Mom I can't and I won't, it's my decision and not yours. If I perish, I perish and that's final. (She angrily walk away).

Light fades

The scene opens at the palace where prince Andrew and his parents were eating, drinking and having a lot of fun at the dinning table.

Mrs. Gregory: My son, please will you like to tell us when you will be like yours father?

Prince Andrew: (confused) Mother, what do you mean?

Mrs. Gregory: (laughs) my son, what I mean is that will you like to tell us when you will get married?

King: Yes please, tell us. Because I can't wait anymore.

Prince: Oh, that reminds me. Father, there is this damsel I met on my way back to the palace in the morning, she said her name is Angela.

King: Hmmmm, this is the time I'm hearing something very nice from you. So tell us, when are you bringing her to us because I can't wait to see my son married (smiled).

Prince: Father, it's a matter of time because I haven't proposed to her yet.

Mrs. Gregory: Then, go ahead and propose to her. What are you waiting for?

Prince Andrew: You are right now mother. I will make sure I trace where she stays tomorrow noon.

King: (smiling) That's my boy, I'm really proud of you.

Light fades from the palace

The play opens as Angela and her father were heading to the farm to cultivate some crops. On their way to the farm, they sighted prince Andrew's Jeep from afar, they both paused to see if it was really the Prince and if he was coming their way. Indeed it was them,the Prince was coming to see.

Prince Andrew: Good day sir

Mr. Robert: Yes, good day my Prince. I hope there is no problem?

Prince Andrew: No.....Not at all sir. I just came to see you and your daughter. Please get inside the car, let's get to to your house so I can explain everything better (horridly Mr. Robert and his daughter got into the car. When they arrived, the prince was puzzled for a while he was having a glance at Angela's house with great pity).

Mr. Robert: My Prince, please come inside (points to door as him and the prince got inside). Please I'm sorry, I don't have anything to offer you. I was on my way to the farm when you said you want to see me.

Prince Andrew: There's no problem sir. I'm not here to ask you for anything, all i ask for is your daughter hand in marriage and I promise to love her till death do us part.

Mr. Robert: My prince, you have just given me joy, peace and happiness. I will make sure she accepts your proposal. Thank you very much.

Prince Andrew: You are welcome sir. Please let me know whenever you are in need of anything.

Mr. Robert: Yes my Prince, I will.

In the evening, Mr. Robert called his daughter who was trying to tidy up some things in the kitchen.

Mr. Robert: Angela!!! (Shouting)

Angela: Yes Father (ran out of the kitchen to see why her father shouted her name).

Mr. Robert: (smiled at her) Please sit (points to a chair close to him).

Angela: (She reaches out to the chair and sat down but still confused). Father, I hope there's no problem?

Mr. Robert: Not at all. It's just the Prince wants to spend the rest of his life with you, he's asking for your hand in marriage (smiles).

Angela: (very sad) Father I'm sorry, I'm not interested.

Mr. Robert: (Angry) Do u know what marrying a prince means?

Angela: I know but I'm still not interested.

Mr. Robert: (stood up and moved closer to her) Even if you aren't interested, I think forcing you will be a better thing for me to do.(with great annoyance, he walk away).

Lights fades.

The play opens on king Gregory and his son having a brief discussion.

Prince Andrew: Father I just got an information that the woman I will love to spend the rest of my life with is not interested in my proposal. (Goes on his knees) Please father,help me to talk to her.

King: (Annoyed) What nonsense!!!, Does she know what that means? If she refuses, then she will be thrown into the evil forest.

Prince Andrew: Please don't harm the innocent girl. I'm only begging you to help me plead with her on my behalf not hurting her.

King: My son, have you gone out of your senses (looks directly into his son's eyes with great annoyance) . You want me to beg her for you? If she refuses to marry you, then she will be thrown into the evil forest. That's my final decision (walks away angrily).

Angela and her parents were in the parlour settling some issues concerning the marriage proposal.

Mr. Robert: Angela, I see no reason why you refused the Prince's proposal. Why are you this stubborn? Upon all the money and everything he has been offering to us, you are still saying you are not interested in marrying him. Why can't you just sit for once and think about it?

Angela: Father, my decision is my decision and I can't force myself to be something I don't want to be, I'm not interested in the Prince's proposal and that's my decision. Please just let me be (folds her two arms with a big frown on her face).

Mrs. Robert: Angela, are you also aware that the king has asked his guards to throw you into the evil forest tomorrow morning, if your response is still no. Please my daughter, I can't stand a chance to lose you ( tears rolled down her face).

Angela:(showing no interest in what her mother said) Mother, if I perish because of my refusal to marry the Prince, then let me perish.

Mr. Robert: Angela, you are very stubborn to the core. Do you know it means to be in the evil forest?

Angela: Father, I don't care. All I know is that I can't marry the Prince (stood up and walks away).

The next day, the king sent two of his guards to Angela's house without the knowledge of the Prince. He assigned them to throw Angela into the evil forest due to her stubbornness.

First guard: (knocks on the door)

Mr. Robert: Please who is that? (Walks closer to the door and opened it gently).

Second guard: Were is your daughter?

Mr. Robert: She is in the kitchen.

First guard: We were sent by the king to throw your daughter into the evil forest due to her stubbornness. Please sir we have no time (pushes Mr. Robert aside and rushed inside the house. He dragged Angela away without uttering a word to her)

Angela: Please can someone tell me what is going on here? (She shouted but none of them answered her).

They took her to a very dark forest were she can't see or talk to anyone. This was the evil forest were the evil beasts stays. Angela called for help but no one could help her. She has been in the forest for a month not knowing that there's a woman protecting her spiritually. Although there was no food in the forest, the woman has been providing fruit for her to eat through a tree spiritually. One fateful day, the woman decided to show Angela herself. This woman was called Taurus.

Taurus: (appears to Angela)

Angela: (scared) Please don't hurt me, I'm an innocent person.

Taurus: My dear, I'm not here to hurt you. I have been the one protecting you right from the time you were brought into the forest.

Angela: (a little bit relieved but confused) Are you dead?

Taurus: (ignoring her question) What brought you here?

Angela: it's a long story (she sat down on a tree trunk with the woman and explained everything to her).

Taurus: My daughter, I'm so sorry to hear your sad story. I'm dead, I lived in a small kingdom called the Kingdom of Whites. Everyone there are dressed up in white clothing.

Angela: Please help me, I'm tired of staying in this forest (knelt down before the dead woman with tears rolling down her face).

Taurus: My daughter, please don't cry. I will show you the way to my village but first of all, I need to change ur outfit to white (puts her hand in her bag and brought out a white garment) Take this and put in on.

Angela: (puts on the garment).

Taurus: Now follow me. (Angela followed her without uttering a word. She points to a kingdom still far but tiny in glance) That is the kingdom,go my dear, go.

Before Angela could her back to thank the woman, the dead woman had already disappeared. Angela walked around the kingdom for a while looking for a shelter. She noticed everyone were wearing white. After a while, she saw an old woman picking grains at the back of her house.

Angela: (walks closer to the old woman). Excuse me ma'am, please I'm stranded. Can you help me (knelt before the poor old woman who looked at her with great pity).

Old woman: please come in my dear (showing great pity for Angela).

Angela: Thank you so much ma, I really appreciate.

Old woman: please what can I offer you?

Angela: Anything will be accepted.

Old woman: (rushes inside the kitchen to get something for Angela.

After Angela was done eating the meal, she thanked the old woman times without number and explained everything that happened. The old woman loved Angela and took her like her own daughter because she didn't have a child. After few days, Angela was popular around the kingdom, everyone loved her presence because she was kind hearted and a cheerful giver. She was admired by everyone in the kingdom of Whites.

One blessed morning, as Angela was on her way to the old woman's farm to help her harvest some grain, she met a charming and well dressed young man who blocked her on her way. She didn't know it was the Prince of the kingdom of Whites.

Prince Henry: Hi pretty one, where are you heading to?

Angela: Please who are you and what do you want?

Prince Henry: Oh I'm sorry. I forgot to introduce myself to you. I'm Henry, the son to the late king of this kingdom. Please can I know your name if you don't mind?

Angela: I'm Angela, please can I go now to avoid problems?

Prince Henry: Permit me to go with you to wheresoever you are going to.

Angela: No thanks, I'll be fine (ran as fast as she could).

Prince Henry: Hey, please wait (shouted as loud as he could but got no response from her). Wow!!! This lady so pretty. I wonder where she is lives? I will make sure I find out (soliloquies).

Lights fades away

Play opens as prince Henry and his late mother's adopted child who he took as his sister were having a brief discussion. The Prince was two years older than her. Her name is Emily.

Emily: Henry, why are you so happy this days. I hope there is good news?

Prince Henry: Emily, I'm so happy that I have found a woman to marry. I was told she stays with an old woman close to the market square.

Emily: (suprised) wow!!! What a good news,I'm so happy for you. When will you go to ask for her hand in marriage because since your father died, we were told that you have to find a wife before you can be throned.

Prince Henry: Yes, that's true. I'll make sure I go to her house by noon.

Emily: (very excited) I'm so happy for you.

They both entered the palace to have their breakfast as light fades away.

The play opens as Angela and the old woman sat outside cracking jokes and having a lot of fun. After a while, they had a glance at the prince from afar. When he came closer, they both stood up and bow down before him.

Prince Henry: Please get up, don't stress yourselves (holds the poor old woman, trying to help her get up with the support of Angela).

Old woman: Please my prince, what can I offer you?

Prince Henry: Nothing at all. All I want is your beautiful daughter her Angela. I came here to ask for her hand in marriage (moves closer to Angela and knelt down before her) please will you marry me?

Angela: please get up and stop embarrassing me, I don't think I'm interested in what you are saying?

Old woman: Angela my dear, the Prince loves you. I think you should accept him, he needs a wife before he could be throned. Please my daughter, just do this for my sake.

Angela: (very sad) No I can't. I'm not interested (walks away with anger).

Prince: Please help me to talk to her, I really love her.

Old woman: My prince please don't be sad, I'll try my best possible to talk to her. Please get up (consoles him).

After few months, Prince Andrew heard that Angela was thrown into the evil forest for months. He cried bitterly and decided to go in search of Angela without telling anyone even his father. He went deeply into the evil forest and also found Taurus who told him where he could see Angela. He obeyed her instructions and finally got to the kingdom of Whites where he started describing Angela's look to anyone he sees around him. He finally got to the old woman's house.

Prince Andrew: Good day ma'am, Please does Angela stays her?

Old woman: Yes of course, you must be the Prince of Avilla kingdom?

Prince Andrew: Yes ma'am, I am. Is she in?

Old woman: Yes, please wait for me (goes inside and comes out with Angela)

Prince Andrew: Angela, (goes on his knees) I'm so sorry about what my father did to you. Please forgive him. I wasn't told aware when he sent you to the evil forest not until when I overheard him talking about it with my mother. I really love you that was why I took the risk of passing the evil forest to come here. Please accept my apologies (tears rolled down his face).

Angela: (crying bitterly and ran inside without uttering a word to him).

Light fades away

The next day, Angela went to palace to see prince Henry. The play opens at the palace as Angela and Prince Henry were having a discussion.

Angela: Your majesty, I thank you for everything you have done for me since I came into this kingdom of Whites, I really appreciate it.

Prince Henry: (confused) Angela, why are you talking like this. I hope you are not drunk ?

Angela: I am not, your majesty. I'll be leaving to my kingdom, I need to put things right. I've being so stubborn with no reason and it's affecting everyone in my kingdom. What I mean is that I'm going to get married in my kingdom.

Prince Henry:(filled with tears) Angela, please don't do this to me,I'll die if you leave me.

Angela: No you won't, your majesty. I've been wondering why you have a beautiful maid like Emily and you still take her like a sister,she has always been kind to me. Although your late mother adopted her,that does not mean she's useless. I know the love you have for her is beyond measure, why don't you go ahead and make a good wife with her. I believe you know that I'm saying the truth (stands up and move closer to him and placed her two hands on his shoulders). Be strong, the kingdom lies in your palms.

Prince Henry: (stands up and hugged Angela) I'll miss you. Thanks for the words of encouragement (They both hugged each other again with great tears in their eyes).

The next day, Angela packed her belongings. She really thanked the old woman and promised her that she will be back. As for prince Henry, he got married to Emily and they both lived happily and peacefully remembering the words of Angela.

THANKS FOR READING ,PLEASE WHAT DO YOU LEARN FROM THIS STORY

6
$ 0.00

Comments

I love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love the response,Really encouraging

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good karma exists

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly,thanks for the response,HOPE you learnt a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment,more staories coming,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article you got up there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful response,i appreciaate

$ 0.00
3 years ago