Why am I here? Get to know me!

24 93
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

From the title itself - Why am I even here? I've received tons of invites already and I've been looking forward to sharing my thoughts here on readcash but I was way too busy with my work so I couldn't afford to make time.

Why am I here, now?

As part of my resolutions this 2022. I will go back to what I really love doing - reading and writing. But why here? Well, readcash is another platform, which I'm grateful for, like noisecash, because I get to communicate with a lot of people. If you're a follower of mine on noise, I'm a teacher and I love communicating. It's my life, to be honest.

Communicating is a big word. It's not just talking. It's way deeper than that. I love discovering new things because it humbles me - that even though people look up to me as a teacher, I still don't know a lot of things that much - like cryptocurrency.

Reading and Writing

Let's go back to my two favorite things to do - reading and writing. Way back in grade school, I used to write tons of stories and musings, maybe that's the reason why my English teacher discovered my passion for writing. She convinced me to write more - but that time, about news. I was not fond of news back then so I just wrote my ideas and thoughts, more on opinion about certain news. It was great, she said. So she let me join an essay writing contest- and guess what? I won the first place! And that's how I was able to compete as an Editorial Writer.

I didn't pursue journalism when I was in high school. Instead, I focused on writing freely - stories and still, my musings. Did you know that I also wrote my own love story? Haha! My classmates were all wondering who the boys I was referring to because I used codenames. I'll tell this blockbuster love story of mine in a separate article.

And since my stories were loved by many, I started writing on Wattpad - where I communicated with a lot of writers that you probably know - the authors of She's Dating the Gangster and Diary of Panget. I was there when the stories were just getting started, waiting for an update from the authors.

From then on, I decided to take Literature as my major in college because I love reading, analyzing, and writing.

Why did I choose the username 'itsmeCguro'?

It's not the usual pen name I use with my other socials but I used this one mainly to be identified as the Cguro from noisecash.

Why Cguro?

C because it's the first letter of my name. Won't tell it though.

guro means teacher in English/Literature and that's my profession.

Though Cguro has two meanings. I already mentioned the first one, the other meaning is 'maybe', 'perhaps' or 'possibly'. I love seeking possibilities so I guess Cguro suits me well.

What would I write about here?

I mostly write what fascinates me - music, hobbies, photography, stories, etc. Mostly are life realizations and lessons I ponder upon while having my cup of coffee. You will also encounter book reviews, kdrama/series/movie recommendations because yes, even if my schedule's hectic, I still make time to watch and read.

Whatever makes me think and wonder, I write.

So here's to new beginnings! I do hope to read your articles here as I explore readcash.

See you on my next article!

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 2.25
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to read cher! I just explored your articles too. Push lang po, halatang excited ka at gusto ang ginagawa mo😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po for the warm welcome ❤️ Looking forward to more interactions with you here 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga din nireremind ko sa sarili ko eh. 2022 dapat active aq dito😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash, Cher! Looking forward to reading your works! Youre an interesting person though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome here, I once left the platform but am happy to be back for good, I also love interacting with people it gives me joy but not everyone knows that... Am not that much of a writer but am trying my best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash!!😄 Watpadd reader here!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy, another wattpad reader! Since when? Baka may mga parehas na po tayong nabasa. Tara, chika!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha since pandemic started, Works of Cecelib, and collabs Race Darwin, etc😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyyyyyyyyyyyy! Nice to see you here, yow yow yow cguro in the house!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Found yours din ate! Finally. I'm here na. tagal ko rin tong binalak hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To write well, we must write what we know. And reading is important to open our mind about so many possible topics or subjects we can write about.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mas lalo akona isnpired na gumawa ng article lalo na kapag ganyn ang mababasa ko kahit papaano nakaka motivate po sya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa pakiramdam na may namomotivate din pala ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla akong nanliit habang binabasa ko ang article mo maam hehe wala kasi akong natapos , I think if im not mistaken you are a bisaya , guess ko lang po yan. Cguro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, wag po sana kayo manliit. Okay lang po yan kahit walang natapos, basta madiskarte sa buhay. Ilokana po ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess your real name is Christine. Please tell me it's close enough. Haha.

Hello, cguro. Teacher ka pala. Welcome to read.cash! ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di po halata ano? Mukhang teenager lang haha Christine is a nice name but nope haha. That's my friend's name. I appreciate the warm welcome ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How old are you na pala madam? Hehe.

Hmmm, Crystal, Coraline, Carla, Cleopatra? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahead pala ako 2 years sayo.

Celestine? Catherine? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy malapit lang pala age natin hehe hindi pa rin wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carmela, Cassandra? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di pa rin ate haha naku mauubusan na yata ng C na name, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo, give up nlng siguro ako. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago