Weekend Realization: I Had Enough Screen Time

17 54
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago (Last updated: 11 months ago)

I took some time to reflect on the events of the last few weeks. I'm glad I created an account on Hive, I get to have and know more virtual friends on Discord. It was fun! But the downside is, I wasn't efficient with my time recently.

My friends on the outside world is waving.

I wasn't able to post here daily like I used to in the previous weeks.

Likewise on noisecash.

Additionally, I was unable to go out regularly as I always did.

My world without WiFi is already calling me.

I should spend more time with my friends, partner, and family, especially with myself. I always take it into account to have my alone time.

That's why I took a step back today. I scheduled every single activity I'm going to do using my laptop or phone, including writing an article here, or on hive, on noise, and even interacting with my virtual friends too.

Everything I've mentioned matters to me that's why I want to use my time wisely as I do those things. My plate was full and I wasn't able to focus on some things because I had devoted my time to a single task only.

Now, I have to set a timer every time I write an article. Before writing, I should have a specific topic in mind to talk about or else, I won't be using my laptop. I usually listen to music as I brainstorm writing topics, but most of the time I end up watching a film or television show instead of really writing. If we don't have a specific schedule or time to follow, we're bound to use our time to anything that will catch our attention instantly.

I also limit my screen time on my phone. If I already maximized the time allotted in a day, my screen will automatically set into its grayscale mode.

Another habit that I need to instill is saying NO. Recently, I've been saying YES to everything, which has filled my schedule. It's okay to take a break from time to time and spend time offline, especially now that I'm managing more blogs, I really need to set time in making an article and living my life outside those blogs too.

Now that I'm actually restricting myself, it's pretty challenging, but I have faith that I'll soon get the hang of it.

Occasionally, give yourself some time. Set some boundaries. Don't wait for your body or your loved ones to tell you that you need to take a break.


How are you managing your life; online and offline?


Hello peeps! How are you? I hope you're managing your time well, spending it on things that matter 💖

I'm still managing my funds here so for those I sponsor but expired already, don't worry, I'll renew them. That's my way of supporting this platform and you, as writers as well, in my own little way. You just need to wait a little though 😊 Thanks for your patience.


July 24, 2022

11
$ 2.01
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago (Last updated: 11 months ago)

Comments

I also love to watch movies at weekend. It released my working stress

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, somehow it relaxes us when we watch over the weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako C, hirap na nga ako mag manage ng time na read and noise lng sinalihan ko, pano pa kaya kung marami na 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate haha pero maganda sa Hive ate, try mo rin. Pwede naman dun na twice a week ka lang magpost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ate if mapapansin mo inactive na ko madalas. Nililimot ko na kasi screen time at medyo nagkaka prob na kasi ako sa sleeping pattern ko pati ung mata ko. Di bale na hnd muna mag earn basta healthy living na muna

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din Dee, dati maaga ako natutulog, now mga 2 na pinaka maaga wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oyyy hahahaha ako din dati 3am ngaun mga 1:30am inaantok na ko hahaajhajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really challenging to manage our time especially if we also have our day job. That is why I prefer to stay with one site because I know I can't focus if I have many site to work with. My job is also demanding of my time and I am thankful if I can devote some free time with read.cash. Weekend is also the time for me to get some rest and visit my daughter in another city.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True enough. At the end of the day, we choose what matters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so much relate on you sis,I find a hard time on writing because I don't know what would be a topic I will constract.and at the end I choose to scroll my phone with out an interest to write at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang nga sis pag ganung walang masulat hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is also my challenge lately, I spend time watching movies rather than doing things that will be productive for me. It's no challenge as some days are like that but I have to work to stop it... Maybe I will also set a timer for my screen time too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's challenging at first but we'll get a hang of it eventually. Timer really helps for us to be disciplined with our screen time. Hope it works for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm taking it one at a time. I make sure I would get some rest and I think I'm not so hard on myself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess it's time, I need to do this too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I started doing the same corrections, adding more discipline to my hustle sectors. We should follow a proper routine or we will do some other things in our working time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! I hope we can balance it out this time 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago