Using Cartoon Characters To Recall Our Childhood Experiences

18 78
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Have you ever associated some TV shows with your routines? Like when a specific show is running, you immediately remember a certain routine from the past?

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much, lovely peeps! ✨❤️

My colleagues and I had this as a topic of our conversation during a meeting. After discussing the agenda, we looked for an icebreaker. Usually, we opt for the 250 icebreaker questions and the wheel of names to pick who's going to answer a certain question but a colleague dropped this question:

We still had an hour so we decided to use the wheel of names to decide who's going to share first.

I was quite nervous because I'm the youngest and I'm not sure whether they know the cartoons I'm going to share.

One shared Mr. Bean - both the animated and the live-action one. When K shared it, I remembered the days when my sister and I used to watch it on Disney and we still watch it even if we already know what will happen next.

On the other hand, one colleague shared that her's is the Totally Spies! Can you still remember it?

Image Source

She said she always wanted to be Sam (the orange-haired girl) but her personality is Clover (the yellow-haired one). We all laughed because we can relate!

I was chosen by the wheel of names. I couldn't think of any but this specific cartoon came to mind.

Image source

At first, I couldn't remember the title! I explained to them that I remembered watching this bunny who doesn't talk but with a really great routine! I mean, imagine its routine - going t grocery stores, reading books, drinking a cup of tea, very relaxing!

Then one of my colleagues commented, it's the Untalkable Bunny!

After I confirmed, one colleague asked, Is that even for kids? HAHAHAHA because I remember, I watched some video clips saying that this show is for adults! LOL

Let me find that video and I'll share it with you next time.

Another cartoon I mentioned is Happy Tree Friends. When I mentioned the title, another colleague commented, Color me concerned, C. as he can't imagine why these two are the cartoons I mentioned. For him, it's not suitable for kids. HAHAHAHA

The others mentioned Sailor Moon, One Piece, Slam Dunk, Ghost Fighter, and Naruto.

We talked about how these animations affected our lives. Those were the days when we don't need internet connection to watch these.


How about you, which cartoons or anime gave you fond memories of childhood?


Let me know!

Thanks for reading~

November 9, 2022

17
$ 3.63
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Sydney2
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

To be honest, di talaga ako nakapanood ng cartoons before. Puro sina Mother movies sa abs cbn, if not movie yong series haha. Pero yang Mr. Bean talaga ang the best, malaki na ako nong naka panood ako ng ilang epsiode nyan di naman tapos, lol. Same with tom and jerry puro pahapyaw lang na nood ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww sayang naman, pero atleast now pwede mo yan ma-access anytime. Nagagalit kami noon ng kapatid ko kapag naglilipat ng channel, haha usually kasi nanunuod din ung parents ko sa abs and gma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A bit hard... Pero siguro Dragonball. Kasi kinababaliwan yun ng mga cousins ko tapos medyo nacurious kaya nakikinuod na rin sa TV nila para di ako maout of place. Then naging adik na sa anime. Enjoy na enjoy din ako sa Blues Clues nun. Hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakanuod din ako ng Dragonball noon pero not that much. Yesss! Bet na bet ko rin ang Blues Clues hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Mr. Bean my friend. It's my favorite when I was still a kid. Every morning I watched Mr. Bean then I love Naruto also. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha me too sis! Nakabisado na lahat ng episode ng Mr. Bean

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis di ba ang cute tas nakakatawa panoorin ang Mr. Bean sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally forgot the untalkative bunny! Thanks for this, C, whaha! Oh, well that happy tree friends is a trauma for me as a kid. I thought it was a jolly cartoon turns out to be a morbid scene yikes!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahahaha I thought it's a cute cartoon too but then ganun pala, I enjoyed it! Yung untalkative bunny talaga, lagi ko nakakalimutan yung title eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako marami po eh halos karamihan sa nabanggit nyo naging part po talaga ng childhood ko. Simula umaga bago pumasok sa school hanggang sa pag uwi po eh nanonood po kasi ako ng cartoons noon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dibaaa, part na talaga sya ng routine natin. Parang we can determine nga the time because of those cartoons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po, alam ko na kung anong oras dahil sa mga pinapanood ko eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sakin Adventure Time, Henry Huggle monster and a lot of Tagalog dubbed cartoons sa TV5 pinapanood ko when I was in my elementary. Buo na agad ang araw ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Waaah I can feel tuloy that I'm old already lol. I love Adventure time too pero wala pa sila nung bata ako huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg! I can't believe I know all of it haha. The most disturbing cartoon I have ever watched is the happy tree friends, but even so, back in the day, my brother and I would secretly watch it because our parents allow us since it contains very malicious scenes. My bean was our favourite. That funny, dumb, old man made out childhood wonderful. Every after school, we will go in front of the tv and watch Mr. bean and we laughed like crazy kids. I miss the old days with my brother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here! I watch these naman with my sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

South Park sa MTV dati hahahahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy, bet ko rin yang South Park! Hahaha Isa pang pinapanuod ko sa MTV yung Teen Cribs lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago