The One Where the Music Boosted My Mood

13 38
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Yesterday was tiring! I felt like I was really drained. Ugh, Mondays. I was working nonstop yesterday; I even forgot the time. It was 2 in the morning when my eyes started to feel the need to rest while I was reviewing for an early meeting the next day.

I wasn't able to reply to a lot of messages last night because of that. I've been thinking about a lot of things as well as if my brain can handle 39 tabs simultaneously opened inside my head. Good thing I always have paper and pen with me on my desk so I could write whatever is bothering me. It helps though.

Since I slept at 2 in the morning, I woke up feeling empty. I'm not sure if that's the right term but I'm not feeling well. I was actually thinking if I'd go to work or use my leave to rest and unwind. Luckily, our company prioritizes our mental health, we can take leaves even without stating the reason.

I went to the kitchen to check what was for breakfast. I'm really grateful that I still live with my parents. My breakfast - fried rice, egg, and longganisa was already on the table, waiting for me. What would I do without them preparing everything for me? I'd probably have just bread and coffee for breakfast, then canned goods for lunch and dinner. Hahahaha!

While I was making my coffee, I'm weighing the pros and cons of not reporting to work just for today. If I won't report to work, I'd miss the meeting, the reason why I'm still up at 2 am. I was busy preparing for it last night. The ending? I decided to go to work despite not feeling well. It's not the physical kind of not feeling well though, it's more emotional and mental. Perhaps it's a sign for me to unwind already.

While waiting for the others to join the meeting, one of my colleagues played upbeat background music. It was really good that I, myself, started to feel better at some point.

The meeting lasted for almost five hours. It was draining mentally, yes, but because of the music, I was able to redirect my focus.

Actually, I'm not sure if it's the music or the coffee that boosted my mood. Either way, I'm glad I did report to work. Nag iinarte lang ako. Sayang ang leave!


Music really helps in changing my mood for the better, that's why I love making playlists. Although, most of the time, I depend on Spotify mixes and radios for the recommendation. I also refer to TikTok songs haha! TikTok helps us to rediscover songs from ages ago! Lol.

Anyway, this is just a random blog of my kaartehan this morning. Til my next update! Ciaoooo~

October 4, 2022

7
$ 1.40
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Relate! I'm always listening to music while answering calculus hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay wow!!! Ako naman pag need magfocus, yung pinapakinggan ko ung walang lyrics haha kasi mabilis ako madistract

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I am truly agree to you. Music can change our mood. Kaya I am always playing music when I am angry and stressed on my school works and it really works it calms me down and makes me relax

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly!! A playlist can already change our mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indo agreed with the power of music uwu, especially when you feels your head could turn down and feelings to explodes for having hanged. Uwuu rock music the Bon Jovi style is the best beat, eme.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truu, nakakatulong talaga lalo sa pagprocess ng feelings din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey to music! Music does have different effect on us. Good thing you made it through the help of music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan langga. Yung music nakakapa boosted talaga yung music kaya dami kong headset tas headphone dahil mahilig ako makinig ng music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi daming busyness. Pero legit Music can rely boost a mood. Kaya ako I always have my headset with me. My companion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music pag nagbloblog rin ako mas ganado hehe! Minsan pati pagligo may pamusic dapat HAHA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is life. Also, we can play any type of music according to our mood. Music can also change our mood from sad to happy. Sometimes when I need to be relaxed, I play music

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Music indeed is life. I can't see mine without it hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan talaga may mga panahon na wala lang tayong gana gumawa ng kayt ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago