Surprisingly, It Is Not What It Looks Like Sometimes

15 39
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Staring at the photographs I took with families, with friends, with colleagues, with acquaintances, with strangers, with myself that are stored in my gallery, I can't help but think.. it is not what it looks like sometimes.

Maybe it is in that business class airplane ride going to South Korea with my family that is yet to happen,

maybe it is in eating in a really good restaurant I've never been to,

maybe it is in tasting dishes I've only seen on TV,

maybe it is in meeting people I idolize.

What if it is in being popular on social media,

Or in that road trip, staying in an expensive place, with an expensive jewelries.

Maybe it is in the future when I get my own dream house,

Or when I get to own my car in the future.

These are my dreams, my goals. The things I think will make me, somehow, happy. But even if I have not done these things yet, happiness shows up.

It's in the 3 AM serious talk followed by laughter with my friends since grade school.

It's in that text message when my partner bought me alcohol when it was difficult to buy one.

'I bought you an alcohol'

It's in winning a not-so-serious game.

Cersei is not my real name 😁

It's in the random compliments - from family, from friends, from mentorom strangers.

My student's mom messaged me this after an event at school.

It's in the moment my students passed their entrance exam after helping them deal with the difficult questions.

It's in seeing another living thing grow with your care.

My tomato plant

It's in the mornings when my father cooked breakfasts even without telling.

It's in watching another episode of my favorite series while munching on some snack my mother bought.

It's in hearing your favorite person's voice.

It's in hearing other people's contagious laughter.

Sometimes it's in the sunrise,

In the moment when I get to see the sunset after a tiring day.

At times, we can picture it out but more often than not, it's in that laughter that makes our belly hurt. It's in that moment where we're doing silly things unconsciously.

You'll see it at home, while riding a public transportation, in the library, in a crowded place, on the internet, anywhere.. as long as you recognize it as it is.


Life gets tough at times. We get tired, exhausted and it feels blank and lonely and sad.

But remember, happiness will find its way in.

In the small moments.

In mundane things.

Acknowledge it when it happens.


It's Friyey! Hope you're having a good time ✨ Thanks for dropping by, 'til my next ❤️

January 21, 2022 | 7:30PM

11
$ 5.68
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

In mundane things that seems too insignificant yet if you focuses on it you can appreciate life in its simplest form. If only people would know this, wala na sigurong greedy ngayon. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right! Lahat kuntento na with all the simplest things in life, kaya gustong gusto ko ang provincial life. Contented sa maliliit na bagay ang mga tao unlike here sa city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happines is in those small things that we keep on ignoring

$ 0.01
2 years ago

and happiness is just everywhere... its just that people keep on looking for something that is not around them that's why they find it hard to find it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Likewise in love, people tend to look for the perfect person without realizing the one's been there for them all along haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is a choice . We can be happy even in the smallest thing that we have. Just stay positive and be happy always and in all ways even the world seems so unfair.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your tomato plant is thriving hehe. I triedd planting tomato before but it tooks months before it's first fruit. Tyaga lang talaga at proper knowledge sa pagaalaga sa plants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unfortunately, di sila tumuloy maging fruit haha hanggang flowers lang tapos nadedeads na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we actually find happiness in simple things. We just have blinded thoughts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like being way too busy in life 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maybe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can all be happy - everyone can be. It's just that we need to open our eyes to see those tiny details. Even if it's small, its ripple effect can create a bigger impact. Just see the beauty behind every struggle life has thrown at us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happiness is just around the corner. You just have to wait and see. And remove the things that steals joy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

and happiness is just around somewhere if we pay attention to them 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Usually we forgot to appreciate them kasi we're too busy in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago