Staying Motivated - Plan with Me (March)

26 35
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Here we go again, back to welcoming another month, letting go of the previous one. To nobody's surprise, I've watched a lot of series in the previous month as my coping mechanism. Yep, that's how I cope with whatever life has to throw at me.

To be honest, I was so motivated and full of energy in the first few days of February, maybe because it was my first month in this platform. But third week came when I've gotten all busy with life's demands to the point that I can't even read some of the articles I've been saving here. Overwhelmed with all the tasks I need to do, I decided to take a break for a few days although I still read some from time to time but I couldn't seem to have the time to write a good one.


In this article, I will share with you once again the progress I've made. I keep reminding myself that progress is progress and that however small it may be for some, it's a win for me. So, if you're also struggling with making a big progress, start with a small one. It feels great to do it one step at a time. Also, I don't want to invalidate my efforts, who would appreciate them if I can't appreciate them myself, right? Rooting for myself, always.

Before I lay down all my progress last February, I'd like to give thanks to these amazing people; @Bloghound @Talecharm @LuaDesamor @Expelliarmus30 @Lucifer01 and @Lhes for the sponsorship. May y'all be blessed! In Tagalog, wish ko sana masarap ang ulam ninyo palagi hahahaha

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Okay, so back to the topic. I posted my goals for February last January 30, Staying on Track - Plan with Me February, and these are my progress:

What Happened In February

Last month, my goal is to publish only 10 articles - well, for me that's a lot already! Given that I have one of the most demanding job, achieving this goal is not a joke. Remember last January, my goal was to publish only 5 articles but I ended up with 14!

These are the articles I've published last month - February.

My February published articles
  • 10 published articles - check!

    I am sooo happy that I was able to write 13 articles for the month of February. I was inactive for about 5-7 days and I didn't expect I'd achieve this one. Grateful to those who always read my articles. Love y'all!

I've earned a total of $49.91 in February alone, although I did not receive it all directly as I sponsored a lot of users here. I make sure that I also inspire others and not just taking it all to myself.

It's good to see that I have additional BCH in my wallet - I gained 0.1283954 BCH in a month. Hooray! I don't usually look at the numbers in dollars as crypto price fluctuates, I focus on the numbers with decimals. Soon, there will be a whole number there. I'm claiming it!

As of this writing, I have 0.12 and 0.11, total of 0.23 BCH from this platform. I'm not converting my earnings into fiat, I'm hodling it aside from my noise earnings, hopefully I'll be able to achieve 1BCH before May.

MY FEBRUARY EARNINGS
MY JANUARY EARNINGS
  • Create an APPICS account - check!

    Another goal is to create an Appics account. I'm a curious cat and when I've read ate @Momentswithmatti and @keeneek articles about it, I created one too. I was able to gain new friends on that platform and as of now, I'm enjoying my stay there. I will post a separate article for my Appics journey as there are a lot to say. I achieved this goal last February 1st.

  • Date myself every weekend - check!

    I did go out several times alone last month but it's not on weekends. I did those dates on Wednesdays since on Wednesdays, I only have 7-11am class. Traveling and making time for myself did give me rest and peace of mind. I was able to enjoy my own company.

  • Read at least 2 books

    Sadly, I wasn't able to achieve this one. I know it's not an excuse to say that I don't have much time to read books. I'm really sad that I hadn't read any single book last month. Oh, younger self, I hope you're not disappointed with me. it's been my hobby since I was younger and now that I'm an adult already, it feels like I'm hurting my younger self for not reading at all. I'll make it better next month.

  • Schedule 2 movie nights / virtual hangout with friends - check!

    I did have several movie nights, virtually with friends. We finished Our Beloved Summer together with chika on the side. I love hanging out with them. Now, we are scheduling a hangout, this time, it'll not be virtual. So excited!

That's it for my February recap. I did achieve 4 out of my 5 goals last month. Not bad, self ⭐


Goals This March

I don't have much goals this month, so I'll list only three things to look forward to this month.

  • Open an ING Account

    If you're not familiar yet, ING is an online banking account with higher interest rates than the famous banks. This online bank also offers no withdrawal fees! As a young adult I claim to be, I collect different cards and when I say cards, I mean debit cards. I don't want to put all my savings in just one basket. If you want to learn more about ING, visit this.

  • Publish 10 articles

    I want to challenge myself again with this one. I know March will be another busy month for me but if I want to achieve something, I need to work hard for it. So here, expect another 10 articles from me... or more? Let's see at the end of the month if I will be able to achieve this one.

  • At least 4 minutes of worthy articles

    Okay, hear me out. I know judging the articles based on the number of minutes is basically just saying that I'm judging a person on how long they take a bath. Lol. Bad comparison hahaha Why did I even come up with this goal? Well, I wanted to practice my writing skills so I wanted to make sure to publish at least 4 minutes of worth reading articles.


So, how's your February? Were you able to achieve your goals too?


Thank you dear readers for spending your time here ❤️

March 2, 2022 | 8:30pm

Let's interact here as well:

  • noisecash - @cguro

  • appics - @Csaw

10
$ 1.28
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Nice goals. Soon you will be posting one article per day here 😁. I am using CIMBank via GCash. I wonder if ING has a better interest rate. I will check that out

$ 0.01
2 years ago

CIMB via Gcash is good too, ginamit ko before kaso takot ako mahack ang gcash ko kaya I looked for other digital banks outside Gcash, same interest sila actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang narinig ko na din po yang Appics sa ibang user, and parang curious pp ako about dyan. Same po tayo 4/5 goals achieved. Congrats po sa mga naachieved nyo last month I know that you will also achieve all of your goals this month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mo na rin. Read @keeneek's article about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay po. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online lng ba ang ING c? Wala pang ATM nyan no, for us to withdraw?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron yang ATM ate pag nag inquire online pero wala silang physical bank. Walang withdrawal fee + high interest! And customer service is superb din daw according to the people I know who uses ING.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So wala silang physical atm din?

That's amazing ha. Ma check ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ate pero you can withdraw sa kahit anong atm without fee. Amazing nga talaga hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you are amazing too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya ako lagi Kong mino motivate sarili ko eh kaso kung walang sariling kusang kilos ay Wala ring magandang mangyayari kaya dapat mag igihang bigyan Ng motivation kesa kalugmukan.

Btw hi I am your new supporter here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama yan, pag igihan dapat lahat ng bagay. Hello, Zony! Nice to meet you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ma'am☺️ nice to see you din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for you dear. I want you to be successful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar ung ING sis.. So far you have a great journey of feb sis. I know mas marami oang darating this month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, medyo popular na yan si ING, di nga lang naaacknowledge kasi wala sila physical branch. True po, cheers to what we can achieve this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try this one. Hmmm para naman mamotivate ako. Ang lalaki ng mga earnings niyo. Dapat talaga write and read more pa ako dito. Yung goal ko last month, 2 books sana, kaso di ko natapos ang second book.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nga naka 1 book ka haha progress is progress kahit gaano kaliit. I was inactive din here kaya bumabawi this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sa mga na achieve mo last month sis. And goodluck with your goals for this month. Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ate 🥰 Here's to another productive month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome beh! Go go go tayo para sa mga goals natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ganon oi, hindi na nga ako nakain masyado😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba wahaha kala ko gusto mo ng masarap na ulam eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko talaga habit mag set ng goals C. Haha. Galing naman ng achievement. Sana ma.inspire din ako gumawa. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas ginaganahan kasi ako pag nagsset ng goals lol kasi pag go with the flow, usually wala ako narreach haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago