Perspective: Get Used To It Or Make It Fair

13 56
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Life isn't fair and expect the worse. That's what my cousin told her daughter when I overheard their conversation. My niece replied, 'But we can make it fair, right? Then it could be better.'

They have two opposing perspectives and I must say I believe in each but it depends on the circumstance I am experiencing. When I experience something good therefore I say, Wow! I am living the best life, then when something bad happens, I'll switch to Life is so unfair!

I don't know about you but when I was a kid, I was taught that life consists of everything good and fair. I should be honest, and nice, and generous, and polite. I should respect the elders. I should show compassion. I must share what I have with those who are in need or else I'm selfish. I should help whenever there's a chance to help. The world offers kindness and perfection. Maybe that's why I myself has this kind of trait, being perfectionist in some sort.

There are also times when I was being presented that life is unfair and ugly - knowing the story of villains in movies and books, the crimes, the injustices taught me this.

Which one should I believe in? Was life really fair or should we get used to it?

Life is not fair in a million ways. We can state a lot of examples why life is unfair for you, for me, and for them but I believe there's a chance for it to be fair.

I love watching crime stories. When my mom and dad permit me to go outside and play, I either read books or watch crime stories because my father likes to watch them too. Until now, I still watch documentaries and crime stories, either solved or unresolved. Analyzing each story, I realized life isn't fair. A family that was just taking a vacation then the next day their kid was abducted. It was cruel. But here's the thing, they worked really hard after those experiences - to get the laws enacted, to solve the mysteries, to make life fair for others even for them it is not. In these circumstances, I believe there's a chance for it to be fair. There are people who are willing to make it fair for all of us, isn't it nice?

Life isn't fair because people make it so, do you agree? If people can make it unfair, we can also do the opposite. Even if at times I do think life is unfair, what are you going to do about it? Would you just utter the words 'get used to it' or you'll make it fair?

We are people, we are able to make it fair, so be it. Let's do our best.

Hold on to that childhood belief that life can be better even if it looks bad right now. I hope the world will continue to be as good as my niece believes it to be.


Special thanks to @Jento , my new sponsor 💖✨ I appreciate it!


July 6, 2022

12
$ 0.95
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Well said..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always remind myself that I'm not still in heaven that's why I encountered bad things. I had a worst experience that may ruin my entire life but I choose to be strong, not alone but with God. I want to ask Him why me? Why at my early age? But can't find the answer. What I did was, I ask guidance and enough strength to face my morning to handle the pain and trust Him. Despite of that, Ang sarap mabuhay.

Ang goal ko nga mapuntang langit, when you die you go to heaven? That's not true. It's not in the Bible. There is judgement in second coming before you enter the heaven..But what He promised is - sa langit Wala NG beer .. char 😂. There's no sadness, sorrow, pain , death and so on. Here in earth, were living with satan, Satan will do anything para may makasama sya sa impiyerno.

If we're struggling, don't forget to Ask God. There's a song that always makes me in tears..

He knows my name, He knows my every thought, He sees each year that falls and hears me when I call..

Ok article na 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sarap nga mabuhay despite the bad things happened to us. At true yata na walang beer sa langit hHAHAHA

anong title nyan ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun mismo 😅. Eto oh 🤣

https://youtu.be/i1fwYtRjlzg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real talk, life is unfair talaga. May mga tao na todo effort pero they are still not enough. What I learned is to be content of what we have. I have doubts to sa sarili non, pero I realized na yung iba, they desire of what I have so dapat maging grateful ako kung ano man meron ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sadly, di nga yun enough. Yep, being content goes a long way din tlaaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that life's fairness is depends on circumstances, it may not be fair sometimes but still we can make the best out of it depending on how we handle things and our perceptions about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, there are times it is good and we can conclude it is fair but in other people's perspective of it it is not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From happenings around and how life is treating some of us, it's obvious that life is not fair. We have it commonly said this way in my country: "life is not balanced".

Sometimes life is biased and based on favoritism

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oohhh, in a million ways, life is not balanced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is always unfair to begin with since the moment we are born. Yet, we have the chance to make things change.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan ate, depende na lang sa atin if mag act tayo to change it or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True , nasa atin iyan kung manatili na lng na lugmok, or fighting..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago