Love and Other Stories

18 51
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

How do we define love? We have our own definition of love, how to show love, and how to give love.

Here's another prompt for this month's Love Series. In this article, I will answer another set of questions about love in general and share with you a few anecdotes about the questions.

Let's get started!

Define love in 5 words

I know we cannot define love in just five words but I'd say love is somehow related to these words - Trust, Unconditional, Compromise, Home, Commitment

Who was your first crush and what were they like?

I had my first crush when I was in fifth grade. It was Glizer. He was the editor-in-chief of our school newspaper, he's a year older than me. He has chinky eyes and fair skin. Looking back, why did I even like him? Maybe because he was talented. I met him in several organizations back then, we were both writers in our school's newspaper and a part of out school's dance troupe.

Describe your first heartbreak.

As I've said in my previous article, I have never experienced being rejected. I only knew the painful feeling through books, movies, and anecdotes of my friends.

Can you call it a heartbreak when I was heartbroken because of my bff?

She really liked our classmate. Saying she was obsessed is an understatement. Every single thing that is related to that boy is a big deal for her. The boy knew that my friend likes him.

It's around February when the boy confessed his feelings... for me! He likes me and he asked me out. He said he wanted to court me. That same day, I rejected him. I didn't have any feelings for him plus I know my friend likes him.

My friend didn't talk to me for months when she discovered that her crush didn't like her back and that he confessed his feelings for me. She blamed me for that. I just didn't know what I've done wrong. I didn't talk nor flirt with him. Was that even my fault?

How many boyfriends/girlfriends have you had?

I only had one ex-boyfriend and then my current relationship but I had a lot of flings (no-attachment and quick relationships) back then 🤭

Do you prefer dating or being in a relationship?

If I'm single, definitely I'd prefer dating. To be honest, I had a hard time committing into a serious relationship before. All my friends knew I'm into no-strings attached relationships, they knew me as the girl who entertains but never commits. I loved the freedom of talking and spending time with a lot of people without feeling guilty that I've crossed a borderline.

Thanks to my current partner, who proved and made me realize I can commit in a serious relationship. Even I were shocked when we made it into our first anniversary. I thought I'd only last for weeks 🤣

How can a person win you over?

I don't think someone can win me over. I depend on what I feel for that person, even if that person is consistent with his/her actions, if there's no feelings involved then it's a no. I can still recall one of my suitors, he was so consistent, he did beyond what's expected and yet there's still no sparks between us two.

Do you think once you love someone, you will always love them? Or do you think love can fade away with time?

I think love doesn't fade away. It's always there, we just care less and sometimes, we become comfortable enough but it doesn't fade. Ever.

Which do you agree with? Love should always feels comfortable, or love should always feel new and exciting?

For me it must be the combination. Comfortable yet there's new and exciting things to spice things up.

Do you believe you can be friends with someone you loved in the past?

It depends. If we ended the relationship in good terms then I'd be fine to befriend my ex. My ex and I are still friends but not that close anymore. We respect each other's relationship.

What's something you used to believe about relationships, but no longer do?

I thought that when you're in a relationship, you need to be together 24/7, you must prioritize each other all the time BUT that's not how a relationship works.

You have your own worlds. You must respect each other's personal space. Being in love doesn't mean you need to be together all the time. Let each other breathe.

Would you rather be loved, respected, or admired?

I'd rather be respected. Bad things can be done in the name of love and admiration but nothing bad can be done when you respect a person. I wanna be respected.

Questions are picked randomly here.


There are a lot of questions to answer about love but I'll end it here. Maybe I'll make another part for answering questions like this while thinking of what to write next.

Thank you for reading this one. If you find this fascinating, go ahead and try to answer this as well. I want to know your point of views.

'Til my next article ❤️

February 7, 2022 | 10:00pm

12
$ 3.43
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Haha madaming ganyang kaibigan na akala lagi rival ka nila. Ang hirap maging maganda nu ate? Hahaha charr lang Patry nga din nito magsagot po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Never ko naman sya tinignan as competitor ko. Haha paano ba maging maganda? 😅 Mabait lang ako sis kaya siguro ganyan haha

Sure po, gorabels :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako may bago na naman akong sasagutan dito hahaha thank you ate. Pero ako naman, ayoko nakiki friend pa sa ex ko na or sa taong minahal ko sa past. Distansya na lang baga lalo nak ung may karelasyon ako o maski sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha wala pa kasi ako maisip na topic kaya ganito muna haha Ganyan din ako noon, as in never ko na rin kinausap pero since marami kaming mutual friends, di maiwasang magkita kami sa gatherings 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh so may slim chance talga na magkikita pa dinkayo? ako kasi wala natalaga malalayo din kasi sila so wag na din di nmn need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been done that fling relationship but at the end we've been together ayehh😍😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How sweet! 🥰 How long po kayo sa fling relationship before naging kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May disadvantage talaga pagiging maganda C no? 😅 nagalit tuloy friend mo dahil sayo nagka crush ang guy 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka mabait lang ako ate kaya nagkacrush saken hahaha It happened multiple times pero iba ibang friends, ung iba di naman nagalit, naging kaclose pa nga nila ung crush nila dahil sakin 😂 ito lang talaga ung di ko malimutan kasi naging sila after a year pero 1 month lang, tapos nagsabi si guy na ako pa rin daw ung gusto nya, which is sobrang sakit dun sa friend ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem like a very strict lover 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What makes you say so? haha I think I'm not haha let me ask my partner 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some questions are missing dear hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did not answer all the questions from the link hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not fair hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to have a fling relationship? i always have a serious relationship but it was failed.they left me always.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Flings are not meant to be taken seriously, it's just like casual dating with no strings attached. We can talk and entertain other people as well because there's no commitment. I guess it's easy for me to have fling relationships back then kasi I was younger pa haha now kasi parang ang hanap na ng mga tao, serious and commitment talaga.

Gaano katagal ung mga serious relationships mo? What's their reason for leaving?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my long relationship was 5 years,they left for another guy.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love never goes away, it stays. It may sleep but it can be rekindled.

$ 0.01
2 years ago