Introducing My Default Cafe Order

28 44
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Coffee. It is one of the best things in life. I generally visit cafes to have some coffee and catch up with friends.

I grew up drinking coffee every morning, afternoon (after lunch), and after dinner. I used to mimic my grandparents and my father as well. They used to drink coffee on those specific times, often with bread or other food and then they will just talk about life. As an extrovert, talking over a cup of coffee is really relaxing for me. I guess I got it from them. I was always included in their conversations and they always make me laugh. It feels like I belong, and maybe that's why older people are fond of me. There are a lot of certain moments where I can prove that one but I'd probably save that for another article.


Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

When I was in high school, my friends and I always love to go for a hunt. We always make sure to discover a new place to eat and where we can share our laughter and cries. If not in a fast food chain, we find ourselves in a cafe.

Since we were high school and our main source of money is our allowance, we save bit by bit to pay for our food. Grateful that we had our Economics subject where we were asked to create our own passbook accounts in order for us to save. Twice or thrice a week, we would go to the bank we've chosen and deposit our savings. When Friday comes, we will withdraw a bit then spend some for our mini snack out. Since our allowance wasn't that much, we just had maximum of 200-300 pesos each.

Since coffee is one of my favorite drinks, it is something I frequently order together with fries (if there's any). I don't know why, but for me, anything goes well with coffee.

I was college at that time when my friends and I started to explore different cafes and restaurants in and out of Manila. From Intramuros, to Ermita, to Pedro Gil, at times we find ourselves in Cavite, and other nearby cities to look for an aesthetically pleasing cafes with great food as well. My generation usually go to those kind of cafes, it's just like aesthetics are also one of the things we look for when we go to a certain place. I mean, we all do, right? Or was it just us?

So here, I will talk about some of the cafes I've been to and some of my default cafe orders.

  • Kapihan Tapsilogan by Luna

    My iced coffee latte and cookie ❤️


    This is one of my random cafe discoveries. My partner and I were simply strolling through BGC when we came across this recently opened cafe. We immediately noticed this one because we'd visited most of the cafes in the area.

    This Kapihan has industrial interiors with comfortable furniture though it's quite small compared to other cafes.

    Since we were just passing and we would like to know if the food is great, I ordered their iced Coffee Latte worth Php 95 and a huge sized cookie (I forgot the price though). They have tons of silog in the menu but we opted for coffee and a pastry since we already planned where we will be having our dinner.

  • Starbucks

    Starbucks always have my heart. My default order is White Mocha with Whip Cream. Sometimes I prefer it iced but most of the time, hot. This one is really good if you want to undergo detox. After having this drink, I was able to release all the negativities inside my body (if you know what I mean hehe)


    When it comes to food, nothing can beat their blueberry cheesecake and french toast.


To put it all together, my default order is coffee. The food that I order depends on my mood and how hungry I am - I'd rather have light meal if I just wanted to taste and try for the first time the cafe's food while heavy meal for when I'm already a regular.

I tend to try new things so I often ask first their best sellers, especially if it's my first time in a certain cafe but when I liked a certain food, definitely I'd order the same every time I pay a visit.

How about you? What is your usual cafe order? Do you try new things too or your order is always the same?

March 10, 2022


Pictures from unsplash
Picture of Kapihan Tapsilogan coffee and cookie is mine.

Thanks for dropping by ❤️

12
$ 5.20
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Mayt
+ 6
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Trust me this is true I love coffee but I haven't tried it on any restaurant or coffee shops , feels like I'm missing a lot of varieties .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try some especially some freshly brewed coffees!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of coffee lover ka pala. Ako naman di gaanon. Lalo sakitin sikmura ko aguy. Pero gusto ko din sana makakape sa Starbucks 🤧🤧 when kaya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, I was diagnosed with hyperacidity when I was in college kasi I take 4-5 cups a day since high-school hahaha nag stop ako mag coffee for 3 years I think tapos bumalik lang ulit ang addiction haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh, so pano yun sinasakitan ka pa ng sikmura now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually dont enjoy taking cofee it keeps me wide awake the whole day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello Bigshegs! It's been awhile! Have you watched 2521?

Yup, that's the side effect hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i am currently seeing it at the moment alongside ''Forcasting weather and love'' very intresting piece you should see it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd definitely try that too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey hiiiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a coffee lover but I don't go to cafes that much because I can't afford it yet. Hahaha. I envy people who can visit cafes so often. Sarap ng order mo sis huhu. Nakaka-crave tuloy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako masyado Nagvisit noon kasi can't afford, I always make sure lang na nakakaipon ako enough to go to a Cafe na di ko pa na explore. Hopefully in the future, maka explore ka rin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng kape can be paired with anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truly! For others bread lang ang partner pero for me kahit ano pwede hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the smell of coffee, pero bawal talaga sah akin, hai naku.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tempting nga po ang smell ng coffee hehe pero bakit po bawal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love coffee, nakuha ko ito sa tatay ko noong bata pa ako kasi ako taga timpla ng coffee niya. at para mainitan din ang aming sikmura sa umaga dahil maaga kaming napunta ng bukid. Sa ngayon solo na lang akong nagkakape malayo kasi tatay ko. When I'm drinking coffee, I always think that he's near in me sitting beside me and we both drinking and chatting. hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baliktad naman tayo, ako naman ang pinagtitimpla hehe pero I love the chatting while I'm having a cup of coffee 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's good to visit such cafes but for me with minimal budget coffee that tastes like home will always be the best ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing can beat Homemade coffees with a quiet ambiance ❤️ when the pandemic happened, I appreciate it more to spend some time early in the morning with my cup of coffee 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you should have blogged about all those cafes and restaurants that you had visited sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po siguro eh, I'll make articles about those din po in one of these days ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just don't know weather is in the part of the country am in that doesn't try other kinds of food outside the community or not but this people are just so caught in just their food and I will love to try out different kinds of food if I have an opportunity 😋and being a big fan of coffee I think basically take coffee with everything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try new foods! You'll discover something about yourself too, especially the foods you'd never know you'll like 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not that much on coffee. Maybe a milktea lover on my part. 😅 Anyways, I love to discover new foods too and asking what's their best seller is the simplest way of knowing what to order. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh, like my sis! We're always torn where to eat, with milk teas or with coffee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No compromise with Starbucks dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What's your usual order there Luci?

$ 0.00
2 years ago