Insider: How Do I Spend A Rainy Day?

19 55
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: RainyDay, Life, Random, Reading, Eating, ...

Well, hello there! It's been raining cats and dogs since last night. Here's a little anecdote of what happened yesterday.

I was on my way home, booking a four-seater grab because I have a lot of things with me that it's difficult for me to take a jeepney. It's already past 4pm when I really can't get a driver! I waited a little more but to no avail, I didn't get any available car.

No choice, I walked until I reached the end of the village. That's when I waited for a taxi. Sometimes fate is not with us. It's been 10 minutes of waiting for a taxi, and still nothing. I decided to cross the street to wait on the other lane when I felt a droplet from the sky. It's going to rain. Desperately, I keep on catching the attention of every taxi I could see but my colleague saw me and tried to talk to me. Not this time, I told myself. I was in a rush to go home or else I might be stranded there when it pours. Luckily, a taxi came to stop in front of me as my colleague left.

Droplets by droplets, it rained. Thank God, I was in a cab. I checked my wallet, I still have enough cash to pay for the fee. I'm not using cash nowadays as I prefer to pay bills and stuff using my e-wallets and through bank transfers.

As I step foot at the entrance of our house, it rained really hard! Whew! Saved! I thought I'd be stranded there. Although, I'm not really happy when it rains for I still think of other people who are homeless and who are stuck on the road, waiting for transportation.

Now, it's Saturday and I thought why not blog what I do when it rains and I have no other work to do? So, in this article, I'll share with you the things I do on a rainy day.

Eat. Eat. Eat.

I don't know if there's a science between my stomach and the rainy season but I like to eat when it rains. Champorado, Porridge, anything hot is a must! with ofcourse, coffee!

Read books.

Aside from eating, you can see me reading books when it rains. I tend to be overly emotional when it's raining. I blame the books I'm reading. Lol.

Binge Watching Movies/Series.

As of this writing, I'm watching Racket Boys (it's a Korean drama that focuses on the life of badminton players). If I'm not reading books, you'll see me on my bed, binge watching some movies/series.

Sleeping

Ha, I bet you also like to do this one when it's raining. Even if you don't want to sleep, the weather will make it easier for you to do so. All you have to do is sit back and relax, and then after some time you'll wake up and realized you already had a good nap.


How about you, what are the things that you do when it rains?


May 28, 2022

9
$ 3.12
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: RainyDay, Life, Random, Reading, Eating, ...

Comments

Eat, sleep and watch Kdrama Series for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kdrama is a must talaga sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same I don't bring or withdraw cash, only enough for daily allowance till next pay day. kasi kapag nasobra ng witgdraw ubos pa din.. hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay totoo yan ate. Ang bilis ng pera pag cash talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha kaya allowance lng talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep and eat noodles and then sipping coffee while watching the raindrop falling ... ahhh nostalgic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep and eat for me! The rain is such a magical thing. It makes me asleep in my cold pillows. This heat in the Philippines can never, ugh!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya tuwang tuwa mga students pag maulan at walang pasok, extension ng sleep!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo ito talaga ang magandang gawin lalo kapag umuulan ee. Mamaluktot sa higaan habang nakikinig ng music din ehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tru yan. Nitong mga nakaraan, medyo mainit na naman. Summer ulit. Pag gabi, saka uulan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rainy days are for games and sleeping and most especially eating on the bed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha exactly! My dream day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Partly, I don't like the rain like you. As you said, what will those who do not have a home, cats and dogs do? Yes, I will sleep well. The book is indispensable to me. And after the rain stops, I go out and smell the earthy scent. this is very nice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohhh, i forgot to mention, i love that scent too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eheheh There is no one who does not like the smell of earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do the same but mine always ended up doing something for the benefit of the whole fam such as selling or cooking, general cleaning, etc.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wanna binge-watch too, but I have been busy at work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baka pwede na, weekend naaa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago