Get Ready To Rip Those Clothes

12 69
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Rip those clothes, as soon as possible!

Hurry, rip those now!

These are just two of the sentences I've read the other day. Why do they need to rip those clothes? (Okay, I admit, this got me thinking some inappropriate things once again)

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Thanks again, sponsors!

What are those instances when you need to rip your own clothes or someone else's?

I was eating my snack the other day while I was browsing some posts online. I chanced upon a post that piqued my interest.

Do we need to burn or rip our clothes when we got into accidents or life-threatening situations? Was that a superstition?

It got me thinking. Was there a superstition like that?

One of the readers commented on his own experience. He said he didn't believe it until it happened to their family.

His father had a terrible heart attack and he was the only company. He took a picture of his father then he sent it to his family through Messenger. Good thing, he's quick enough to accompany his father to the hospital that day or else, it could've been worse.

A year passed by, and his father experienced another terrible heart attack. He took a picture of his father again to inform his family. That's when one of his sisters pointed out the shirt their father was wearing. It was the same shirt he was wearing before when he experienced a life-threatening situation. They then decided to rip the clothes already.


Another anecdote was from an adult woman who likes to shop in thrift stores. She said she bought certain clothing from Ukay-Ukay. Whenever she wear that certain clothing, she face misfortunes. The recent one she had was she was hit by a car. From then on, she ripped and burned what she bought from ukay.


I don't know if these stories are true but there are a lot of stories that claims -

rip the clothes you've used when you had an accident or life-threatening situation.


My take on this

The clothes has nothing to do with our circumstances. Perhaps, it's a reminder of what used to be - could be a life-threatening scenario, a bad day, or any inconvenience we've faced before -- that whenever we wear that certain clothing, it reminds us the traumatic experience as if we're still experiencing it.


How about you?

Do you think it's beneficial that we should rip and burn the clothes we've used when we faced accidents or any bad situation?

Have you tried it before?


October 18, 2022

9
$ 1.19
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Minsan di mo na lang din maintindihan pero may mga times na gagawin mo na lang din for no reason hahaha. Pero ako yung napanuod ko sa kmjs yung groom na napicturan na pugot daw ang ulo, pinapasunog yung damit. Kaso di nila magawa kasi pinahiram lang sa kanila un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I recall the time na galing kami sa isang ukay ukay ng ate ko tapos nakasalubong namin yung sosyalin naming tita, she said na damit dae ng mga namatay na yun hahahaha. Tawang tawa kami pero syempre up to this day eh sigi pa din kami bili. 😁

We don't believe at the superstitions about clothes. Kapag maganda at pang estetik, di kami mapipigilan ng ate ko. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, there afe some beliefs talaga na it's hard to believe. Para kang, unbelievable talaga. Even the clothes na nananahimik ee nadamay pa. Same sa beliefs na naga alulong daw sa gabi, masamang pangitain daw and dapat patayin, medyo nag init ulo kodito. Patayin para dsw di matulog kung ano mang kamalasan ang daratinf. Like wtf, nasa nature na ng aso ang umalulong lalo kapag nalulungkot at naiiwang mag isa sa bahay. So what's wrong with that, ahhh awan talaga tch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Lol! I know a belief that you just have to reverse your shirt when you are lost. Kind of weird superstitious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would also rip clothes that bring bad memories to me too. The happenings in our lives are what is based on our past actions, it is only a coincidence. But with memories, especially if it's a bad one, I will not hesitate to rip off the clothing I wore on that bad day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of life events do occur. Personally I would rip those clothes if the memories they bring are too saddening. The superstition might be true.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true, if it brings bad memories then that would be an option for me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganyan talaga sis nuh yung mga pani-paniwala. Every lugar may sariling paniniwala at depende din sa tao.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga ate, iba iba ung paniniwala...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga. Iba-iba paniniwala ng tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, no hate but not really into superstitious stuff, but perhaps it is just a coincidence that it was the same shirt.

Ripping a shirt or anything might be a bad day for me whaha! But I will not rip my clothes because my brain will remind me that my wallet will cry if I keep ripping things off WHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga, ang mahal kaya ng damit! hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago