Free Food Pack on a Monday

24 46
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Free, Food, Monday, School

Hola! It's been awhile since the last time I've written an article here. I've been very busy these past few days because of work, side hustles, and travels.

Anyway, yesterday my father picked up my youngest sister's medal from her school. She finished grade three with honors and I'm amazed that my former school, where my youngest sister is currently enrolled, is giving medals to students who has awards.

This is my sister's medal this school year.

During my time, only the star section or class 1 has the right to receive such awards. Those who belong to the star section has the highest grades. The top students in other sections only received certificates or ribbons made by teachers but not medals like this. The grades of the top students in other sections are still far from the grades of those who belong to the star section. I always find it unfair, even if I belong to the star section all through out my life as a student. If you belong to section 2 from the start, you'll be defined by your section already and has no chance to be transferred to the star section, even if you excel in your class.

Now, there are no rankings anymore. There's no section 1 or lower sections. All are equal. You mind your own business. You excel on your own. I'm glad this has been developed over the years even if we hadn't experience it. That's why my sister was able to get her own medal. The award system nowadays is better than before. The only person they should beat is their former selves.

Moving on, aside from the medal, my father also brought home the food pack from the city government. Every year, the city government distributes food packs to all students from preschool to senior high school. Thanks to all the taxpayers in our city!

These are the things included in the food pack:

Food Pack for Students from our City Government
  • 2 Bread Pans

  • 1 pack of Choco Bomb

  • 1 pack of Breadsticks

  • 5 packs of Quaker Oats

  • 2 pcs of Koko Krunch

  • 2 pcs of Choco Flakes

  • 12 pcs of Milo

  • 1 bar of Cheezee cheese

  • 1 pack of Birch Tree

  • 2 boxes of Instant Champorado

  • 1 box of Instant Arroz Caldo

  • 1 pack of SkyFlakes

  • 1 box of Hotcake Mix

  • 2 mini boxes of raisins

  • 1 pack of jelly ace

It feels like I'm the one who's excited to receive this. This food pack distribution aims to suffice the hunger of students. It was given at the end of the school year as a reward to all the students in our city for finishing another school year. Aside from this, the students were also given uniforms, black shoes, rubber shoes, P.E. uniform, and all the school supplies they need for the school year. These things are all provided by the city government so kids can learn for free.


How about in your area, do you also have food packs distributed by your city government?


July 19, 2022

11
$ 2.35
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Free, Food, Monday, School

Comments

How I wish we have the same too. I wonder why we don't have such a distribution of food packs wherein here in our town many children suffer from malnutrition. Where are you particularly in the Philippines?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi! This program of the government really helps kids, especially those who can't afford foods. I'm from Makati :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I wish the government imposes the same program.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. Sana all my pa foodpacks ang kanilang mayor.. Dito sa amin wala.. Pagkatapos mahalal noong june parang nawala ng parang bula..hehe..by the way congrats po.. Bakit naman ganyan.. Dapat equal ang treatment nila sa mga students.. Dito sa amin equal treatment pero mas malaki nga lang yung size medal ng star section..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganto ung system before, sobrang unfair. Buti nga na bago na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami ate, dito sa amin rice and hotdog lang po sa manila heheh pero okay lang, sa mga bata naman eh madami din sila binibigay bago magpasukan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uy buti may pa rice at hotdogs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero mas madami inyo ate hahahaa. May iba iba tlga diskarte mga locals no hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. As you mentioned at the beginning you have been busy. I would like to know if you are kind what side hustles you do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello, I've been writing in other platforms and private tutorials 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is extremely good, this kind of thing don't happen in my side, if it happens that means it's rare. Thanks to the government on the gifts, they'll go a long way to cater for the children especially the wears... they don't need to buy them again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, the government here does it every year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala kaming ganyan dito sa amin. Ang dami rin palang binibigay dyan sa inyo ano

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, sana meron din ganito. Laki tulong din sa kids na nag aaral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin din noon,yung science class lang ang may award pero ngayon pag nakakuha ng average 90 above may award na.buti naman para ma encourage din ang mga students na mag pursigi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po. Ganyan na ganyan noon, buti now sarili lang intindihin nila, wala na comparison.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow madami dami din yan sis.. libre na ang ibang groceries.. laking tulong na nyan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, naka naiinpsire lalo mga bata mag-aral dahil libre na lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so haha. Only during the near election I guess having those free packs, lol. But I loved the idea of ranking has no competition. I wished I lived or studied the same as the ranking as this... 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How I wish too! Sayang nalagpasan na natin before nangyari haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is good government where they mind also the needs of every student.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ate, even the seniors, dami privilege here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your sister on her award, I pray she keeps excelling ... That's so thoughtful of the government

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Wrinkle. I wish her the same 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago