Exciting Trends: Are They Worth Trying?

31 44
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Are you into joining a social media trend? Like when a trendsetter started a thing, do you usually hop in?

Tiktok. Instagram. Facebook. Twitter. These are just some of the social media applications that set trends. These applications somehow has their own contributions, effects to how we do a certain thing... how we cook our meal, how we dance, how we style our hair, the things we buy, and even where to go.

We are now more expressive than ever and when other people liked our content, the way we do a certain thing, it instantly become a trend. But, are those trends worth trying?


Have you ever tried to join the trend?

I bet you did. We all did. At some point of our lives, we did join a trend.

When our favorite celebrity had his/her haircut that sets the hair trend, or when a famous person tried to wear a not-so-in clothing but because of that person's popularity, it set the trend.

How do we even distinguish which trend is worth trying?

Is it worth trying if we can become famous after joining? If it benefits us? Or when we gain more followers?


Since the pandemic started, we became too focused in using our social media applications that lead us to a whole lot of trends.

Chloe Ting Exercise Routine - This is one of the trends I've tried when the lockdown started. Looking at the brighter side of life, I tried to search for Chloe Ting's Exercises to make my body fit. Going to gym is not an option since it's lockdown. I can still remember how my younger sister used to exercise following her routines, then I discovered that my friends are doing it too. Thanks to the Youtubers who always recommends Chloe Ting. But there's a speculation that Chloe Ting's routines are not that good for the body. When we heard that, we eventually stopped. And that's it, we exercised for about 3 months and rest for almost 2 years already lol. All I can say that it really had an impact on how I take care of my body. I loved exercising when I tried her routines, I even bought exercise outfits just for that. I must say it's worth it.

Business - My sister and I decided to start a business because almost every one started theirs and they're growing! I was craving for Taho back then, since there's no Taho vendor when the pandemic started, I really pushed myself to learn how to make one. My friends and relatives were also looking for Taho and I told myself, that's the opportunity I've been waiting for. It took me a month and a lot of wasted soy beans before I finally mastered how to make Taho. Unfortunately, I decided to stop making it because of my current job. I don't have the time to cook it anymore but hopefully in the near future, I'd be able to make our business bigger. This is also a trend worth trying because I was able to learn how to cook Taho and somehow knew the basics of having a small business, from talking to the customers and keeping them satisfied to marketing itself. I had so much fun!

Using shopee - Everyone's using this app to shop. Even before the pandemic started, my colleagues were talking about how addicted they were in getting free coins every time they log in. I just happen to know this when it became a trend on tiktok. Every time I scroll, I can see different 'must buy' products. The items were cheaper than the ones they sell in physical stores so it really is worth it plus the free shipping fee! Amazing. I used to buy online, every week, using this application but not anymore. I tried to lessen my purchases because I noticed that the things I've been buying there are all wants 🥲 So this time, I limit myself in buying using shopee when I just really need the product.

Wolf-layered Haircut - My hair was long. When I saw this kind of style, I told myself I want it! But I was too lazy to go to the salon to get a hair cut like this. I saw this on Tiktok and I immediately searched on how to make my hair look like that at home. Luckily, my mom bought hair scissors so I was able to cut my hair with ease. I must say it's worth it at first but I regret it after because my hair looked so dry lol!

Source


I've joined a lot of trends I can't even remember the names. All of them were fun though not all of them are worth it.

Have you gotten into anything because a lot of people had started getting really into it? How's your experience?
Let me know ❤️

Images from unsplash.

Thanks for dropping by 🫂

I would like to thank ate @Bloghound and my new sponsor, ate @Micontingsabit for being so generous ❤️❤️❤️

13
$ 3.81
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Siguro I'm super late sa mga trends ngayon. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yun ate, di naman required haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakita ko din itong haircut na to ate kaso sad to say na mukang di sya babagay sa akin. sa shopee naman gusto ko din pumasko kaso talaga need mag invest nung waybill printer nakaka demotivate ung price ahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ung friend ko sis may shopee store, kahit printer keri lang like ung regular na printer, most of the time kasi ung courier ung nagpprint ng waybill. Gumawa rin ako shop sa shopee kaso wala pa laman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala totoo ba sila gagawa ng waybill? Akala ko gogo express lang may ganun kaya need to invest pa din ng waybill printer ate. Ako din gumawa shop pero wala laman wahahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a trendy person pero siguro sa dance pa pwedr makitrend pero yung hindi pantiktok. Hahaa. Sa fashion naman, ukay ukay is my trend hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung mga pang zumba? Haha live love party ganun? 😂 Medyo pa cute kasi ung ibang sayaw sa tiktok pero may iba naman na magaganda haha uy, ukay buddy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman pangzumba boring yun hahaha! Kpop or mga mapitik na sayaw na di pabebe HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh please no don't remind me of my stupidity,lol . I did asked for a celebrity haircut during lockdown and ended up getting the worst haircut I ever had because it wasn't suiting my facecut. I had to go out with caps all the time. And not to mention my family laughed everytime when I passed by them. I did other stupid trends also but just during the pandemic after that I think it's been year since I haven't watched any trends like that except the ones which my friends share on their stories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look up to people who don't join trends right away, they know which things are worth their time.

I feel you! I experienced that too when I was in high school. Never again hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung business. Tinry namin mag mango float business nun pero ningas kugon hindi tumagal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thing you tried. It takes courage din to try something new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nasalihan ko na trend ay yung kay Chloe Ting exercise. Pero di lahat sinusunod ko, yung mga exercise lang na gusto ko. Pero ngayon yung sa tiktok na exercise na ang sinunod ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marami nga sa tiktok noh ate? Saka maikli lang kaya keribels. Sobrang nakakapagod kasi ung Kay Chloe Ting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo andami tapos madali lang gawin, kaya yun na ang sinusunod ko araw-araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babad ako kay shopee sis dahil sa aking small business, natuto rin ako magbayad ng bills through online thanks sa pandemic😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May Magandang dulot naman pala aside sa budol deals haha kasi puro ako bili sa shopee, walang na pasok na pera 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman sis, ang lagay eh si shopee lang kikita dapat tayong users din😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes follow the trend but I mostly not. With regards sa last trend na na.featured mo sissy, hindi ko rin gagawin, hindi bagay sa'kin. Tataba lang lalo yung mukha ko tignan.. Bagay siya sa mga patpatin. Just a mere guess lang naman..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga yata ate, kasi nahuhugis ung mukha pag ganung hairstyle, usually mga Korean or Japanese ang may ganitong hairstyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga be, sa mga Korean at Japanese ko siya kadalasang nakikita..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might try the trending hair cut. Yun pala tawag sa cut na yan hehe. Yes, online shopping was highlighted during this pandemic. Pansin ko rin hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's cute! Dami ko nakikita sa tiktok eh haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga trend never akon gnaging updated. If my new design ng dress, blouse, pants or whatever di qko makikiuso hahaha. Bukod sa tshirt at short lang ang bet ko wala din akonh ka fashion fashion sa katawan hahaga. As for shopee, yan lang ata ang nagawa ko. Wala naman akong pake dati kay shopee saka takot ako noon peo nong natry ko for the first time, kabado pa nga ee. Ayon nag sunpd sunod na hahanep 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm hindi ata pa ako nakasali sa mga ganyan ganyan sis..eheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bilib ako sa mga di sumasali sa mga trend ate, alam nyo kung ano ang priorities and worth salihan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried the Chloe Ting exercise before but I still didn't maintain to do it everyday,maybe it's just for 2 days ,also I want to try this wolf layered cut,hehe I used to have this kind of hair before ,but I want someone to do it for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The haircut is really nice, no? Pag maayos talaga ung gagawa, maganda kakalabasan. Pag di marunong, ibang hairstyle ang mabubuo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, sis. I don't follow trends nor the crowd. Maybe if its a paying blog site like this, uhm yeah :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nowadays, trend din about crypto ang hanap ko hehe mga paying site. Yun ang worth it salihan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay gusto ko yan, crypto sis :) San ba merong bagong raket jan? hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago