Epic, My Mom Thought I'm Having A Baby

25 49
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

My mom really thought I'm having a baby. Here's the reason why:

These past two weeks, I placed numerous orders on Shopee. Package after package came, Kuya delivery guy keeps on calling my name.

My mom is puzzled as to why I've been receiving so many parcels lately. She knows I receive 2 to 3 parcels a day but despite knowing it, she still asked.

One of the things I bought is baby oil. Too lazy to go out, eh? I find it exhausting to go out just to buy my essentials so I ordered them online. The baby oil is for cleaning my ears. I use cotton buds with baby oil to clean just the surface and at the back of my ear, though I also clean them when I'm taking a bath, it just feels nice when I clean it again lol.

Another is the Johnson's baby shampoo. I decided to switch brands of my shampoo because it's being too harsh on my hair. My hair has been frizzy for months already by using Head and Shoulders and Pantene. Though I don't use shampoo everyday, I use creamsilk conditioner every other day, but still not enough for my hair to go back to its normal state. I looked for paraben-free products as it helps to make the hair healthier. I was torn if I'd go for Human Nature's shampoo or the Johnson's Baby Shampoo. I ordered the latter.

My mom saw me with these products then she asked if I'm pregnant and that if I'm expecting a baby. Lol.

She asked if I'm stocking some baby needs already, little did she know it's for me, her baby! hahaha

I remembered an anecdote while we're having this conversation. I was in the hospital for a check up with my OB (obstetrician-gynecologist) for my menstrual cramps. The OB asked if I'm pregnant, of course I said no. The OB assumed I couldn't tell the truth because my mom was there, so she asked again if I'm pregnant and asked my mom to leave the room so I could be honest. My mom informed the OB that she knows everything and that I wasn't really pregnant. Lol.

But just seeing these things I've ordered, she suspects me already! How I wish I'm already expecting a baby without getting pregnant at all. I'm not ready to commit into this serious mother-child relationship. I still want to enjoy the moments of being single, and when I say single, I meant in a relationship.

For now, I'd let my mom treat me as if I'm still her baby.


It's almost 2am as of this writing. I hope you're all doing fine. Thanks for dropping by! 💖

July 21, 2022

11
$ 1.61
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 6
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha kaya naman pala eh kasi halos pang baby binili mo sino ba naman di magtaka hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bat kasi puro pang baby hahaaha realte ako ate. There was a time pa na tinanong ako ng nanay ko bakit di na ko nag nanapkin. Edi pinakita ko sakana ung cup na gamit ko hahaha tawa siya eh, paano daw un nagkakasya sa loob.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahaha di ka na raw nagnanapkin, baka may kasunod na si baby boy lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kasi naka cup na ko hahahaha. ayoko pa sundan hanggat hnd pa nagbbente bigas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Laugh trip!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti at napatawa ka rin sis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kulit. 😆 hahaha. But she's aware naman C no na you have a girlfriend?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate kaya alam niyang di ako buntis but still she asked hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Ang cuteeee 😆 it's nice to know na inacknowledge niya ang relationship mo or better, suportado talaga. Happy for you ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhaha.. Super excited magka - apo si mother dear.. Hehehe.. Base sa story mo kahit magka unplanned pregnancy ka ata eihh hindi siya magagalit.. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I gained her trust, that's why hehe Naku, di pa ako ready sa anak haha wag muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It shows na you have a good relationship with your mom. I find this funny hehe. Ganito rin biruan namin pag pinaghihinalaang buntis haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, thank you Ji. Para lang kami minsan magtropa ng parents ko. Wag lang maging totoong buntis muna, di pa ready ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda ng bond niyo po ng mama mo, ang raree sobra tas ang cute mo to use baby productts nakakababy/bata naman talagaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat po, opo nakakabata talaga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyahahahah baka naghihintay ang mama mo ng maalagaan chaaaar! Try maglagay ng oil sa hair sis. Argan oil para di malagkit sa hair. Lagay mo lang one to 2 drops sa damp hair para pag natuyo di malagkit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayun nga yata ang purpose ng pagtatanong hahaha I haven't tried Argan oil, try ko nga yan pag naka order ako ulit sa shopee. Di naman ganito ang hair ko before eh huhu Thanks ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo yung sa v&m naturals kasi sa watsons mahal ang argan oil eh hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ang kulit. Sana nag ask muna mama mo if may juwa ka ano. Hahaha. Masaya maging single kasi hawak natin lahat ng time natin. Ako wala pa g balak na alisin ang pagiging single ko. Kadami kong crushes so bat maga stick sa isa. Charree hahahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahaha alam niya Ruffa na may jowabels me. HAHAHA sabi nga collect collect and collect. Saka na magselect 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha,ang swerte mo sa mama mo sis maalalahanin at mahal na mahal ka.ang ganda ng relationship as mother_daughter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Laging paranoid po yan hehe lalo when it comes to health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could imagine your mom thinking that you are pregnant itsme. But sounds funny though hehe. Good thing she did not scold you. Nice read and nice meeting you itsme.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She trusts me that much not to scold me hehe nice meeting you, porsche!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe good to know that its. Nice meeting you and thanks for responding to me. Have a great day my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago