Disappointment, How Do You Deal With It?

17 79
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

How do you deal with disappointments? Do you cry? vent out? Do you use any creative outlets? When your friend or loved ones' action got you disappointed, what do you do?

Some people usually ask why I build walls around me and why I use bardagulan to cope with whatever I'm feeling, whether I'm happy or sad, or if I really wanted to cry, jokes and humour never fail to be my companion.

Everybody's not entitled to know what I'm feeling. Not everybody's entitled to know what's happening in my life. It's a kind of privilege I give only to the people I trust.

I really don't know the answer to the question of why I'm building walls around me not until I encountered this situation. Recently, I discovered that one of my trusted friends, let's call her Lia, shared my personal life stuff with another person, without me knowing.

When I shared with you my personal life stuff, my emotions, what I felt at a certain moment, it means that I trust you enough. I don't usually share random stuff about myself unless it's from my blogs. I just knew that Lia told others what I had shared with her when my other friend, Jennie, heard it.

Jennie, as a concerned friend, told me about this. It was just heartbreaking to know that someone you trust can break your heart.

What did I feel? Disappointed.

Jennie asked if I was mad.

I wasn't. I was just disappointed. It takes courage for me to trust someone about my personal life and this is what I've got, coming from the person I trust.

My heart aches for the disappointment I've felt. That's when I knew the reason why I keep building walls around me. This is what I've got after opening up to other people. This is what I've got after trusting them.

At the moment, I don't know what to feel or how to act around Lia. Should I confront her? Should I tell her I'm disappointed? But for what? The damage has been done and my trust has been broken.

I know it would take time to process what happened and to fully recover from a broken trust. This is another lesson learned.

Should I keep building walls around me to protect myself? Maybe.

April 05, 2023

13
$ 0.74
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Sources of disappointments lingers around, it's inevitable. Me? I cope up differently, depends kung anong klase ng disappointment 'yung na-encounter ko. But most of the time? Either I vent out or find outlets to divert my attention. Ayun, always namang effective.

What happened between you and Lia is one of the reasons why I keep many things privately. Not that I have trust issues, nag-iingat lang at iba na mag-isip mga tao nowadays. Somehow, nakakatakot 'yung fact that they can destroy us using our own stories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! Yan na tuloy yung reason why I don't want to share things about my private life. Hay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan mahirap nuh my friend yung pinagkatiwalaan mo yung tao. Na experience ko na yan my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time can heal I guess. Been there done that.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes ate yhen, time nga talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bardagulan to cope with whatever I'm feeling

samedt. Feels like im bleeding in front of sharks when I talk too much about emotions.

It's a kind of privilege I give only to the people I trust.

OMS.

Dang, Lia girl you messed up. I will feel the same way too. I'm sorry to read this, C. :( Hard to trust these days. I have an ex-buddy too, and now he/she is spilling some private talks in double meanings. sucks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bardagulan is da key. True, hirap na magtrust these days. Awww, ang sad talaga pag pinagkatiwalaan mo tapos ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Disappointments. Akala ng iba simple lang, but it leaves a deep scar in every people. Ako, I cry, I reflect, and then I move forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Nasa cry and reflect phase palang ako, di pa makamove on😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Introverts rarely open up to someone and when we do, it means a lot. Lia, that's betrayal. Others would call it petty but for us, after what they've done, trust issues are on a different level now.

I think you should let Lia know C. It's for you to free yourself from the bottled up emotions and thoughts against her. Chat her if you don't have the courage to do it in person. Cause I won't have too, if I'm in your case. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try ate. I don't have the courage to confront her yet eh. And when I do it, I make sure I'll do it for myself. Thanks, ate 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo I feel you ate C. Kuhang kuha talaga ung inis ko kapag ung tinuring mong kaibigan tapos ending bibiguin ka lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truu, dibaaa. Kaya ang hirap na magtiwala e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everytime I felt disappointed I just try to comfort myself telling that things may not always work in favor of me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This one's a good reminder tho. Thanks, @scarletdoll.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko to "Everybody's not entitled to know what I'm feeling. Not everybody's entitled to know what's happening in my life."

Is she a best friend? Not at this point huh, true bf keep secrets as long as it's not life-death situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is she a best friend? Not at this point huh, true bf keep secrets as long as it's not life-death situation.

Just a friend ate, but a close one. Sadly, I don't know if friends pa rin turing ko sa kanya after this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago