Comfort Shows That I Watch Over and Over Again

27 53
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

We all have those days that all we want is to just lay down, do nothing but watch a movie or two.

Whenever I feel lazy, sad, bored, or happy, I watch these amazing shows. Tonight, I'll share with you some of my all time favorite shows that made me laugh and cry.

Ross. Monica, Rachel, Phoebe, Chandler, and Joey. Central Perk. I bet you know them already. Words can't express how much I love this show. The first time I watched this, I was really bored and it feels like I was dragged by the jokes in between their conversations. I believe each movie, book, series, has its day, or moment for us to watch them. As for me, for the 2nd time I watched the pilot episode of this one, I was hooked. I even blamed myself for not watching it earlier.

I can relate to each and every character in this show:

Ross- for being so serious when it comes to work and what he loves to do, of course being so affectionate when it comes to her sister, Monica and to his family as well

Rachel - for being that girl who doesn't know what lies ahead but keeps on going, I know I have my moments like this too

Joey - for never giving up when it comes to what he's passionate about (acting) and of course, FOOD!

Phoebe - for being so wholesome and kind

Chandler - for being the joker (I can see my partner thru Chandler, idk why)

Monica - really sums up my attitude


I've already mentioned that I wanted to become a doctor. Every episode of this show is tear jerking in its own way. It shows the life of the five doctors and their friendship. I just love how simple it is yet so touching. Not to mention the comedies in between!


Who would've thought I learned about managing my finances in this one? There was a point in my life when I was really into businesses and managing my finances in a strict manner. My friend, Paul, suggested this one. From riches to rags, this show shows the reality of living from paycheck to paycheck and it also shows different ways on how can we achieve financial freedom. Love love this series!


All I did while watching this was to laugh! I think I gained a few muscles on my stomach after watching this. If you want a good laugh, I'd definitely suggest this one. I finished this show in just a day then I re-watch it every now and then, especially if I want to laugh. It never fails!


I first watched this when I was in college. This show made me want to live in the Upper East Side and dream of luxurious trips, designer clothes and shoes, big gatherings, and so much more. Indeed, I realized that there's a big difference when it comes to the problems of the rich people and the average class. Some of my classmates in college used to hate this show because it's not realistic in the Philippine setting, but for some, just like me, this show motivates me to achieve greater things in life.


Aside from Friends, this is my all time favorite. Family, love-life, friends, school. All the relatable things in life was tackled here that's why I really admire this one. I couldn't count how many times I've watched this. It's really relatable in all ways. So, if you haven't watched this yet, watch it.


As you can see, there's a common denominator in all of these shows, they're all under the genre slice of life - they're all relatable in some ways and touches the viewer's life. I've learned a lot from these shows and growing up, it became a part of me.

So, tell me if you've watched some of these shows! I'd love to read your favorite scenes.

If you haven't watched it yet, what's stopping you? Go ahead!


March 14, 2022

14
$ 5.06
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Kunwari nanonood din ako nyan. Pero di ako relate haha :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha busy yata ate ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ni isa dito di ko pa napapanood pero muka ngang mahili ka manood ng kung ano ano sis ahh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, multi-tasking paminsan. Habang may ginagawa, nanunuod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only watched FRIENDS among all them , I didn't realised when I drifted apart from these shows. Probably when I got my smartphone haha. Now I only watch animes and fantasy, and horror genre shows and series like Witcher. But that also rarely. As time is already set for other things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watch Witcher a well! I do watch a lot of series because for me, it's my outlet when I'm feeling stressed but some of them stresses me out haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish i have the luxury of time to watch these shows..hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Habang nagpapahinga, nanunuod ate 😁 Pero since these are my comfort shows, medyo alam na ang susunod na mangyayari kaya habang may ginagawa, nanunuod din 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos sis.. kasi si baby ko pag may ngpiplay, dun na ang focus eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung reply 1988 talaga super bet! Tinapos ko talaga yan dahil tamad ako minsan manuod ng series pero yan like na like. Tsaka more on nicolas sparks ako sis. Mahikig sa love stories haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love Nicolas Sparks din, I also have the books hehe ganda naman kasi talaga ng love stories na gawa nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, masarap panuorin ng panuorin. Hehe :) pero books wala ako tamad kasi ako magbasa minsan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami talaga nagsusuggest sakin ng FRIENDS hehe. Yung kapatid ko rin gustong gusto niyan hmmm one day of my time ako manunuod ako nyan marathon pa hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a sign for you to watch it na, swear maganda. How I met your mother din nakalimutan ko isama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, yang THE SOUND OF YOUR HEART napanood ko short clip nyan sa fb hahahaha ang kukulit nila my gosh hahaha. May part ba jan na ano, yung english policy kaya di sila nakokorean? Hahahahaha. As for thr Hospital Playlist, maganda ba talaga yan? Diko pa napapanood yan ee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, yan nga yun! Haha panuorin mo buo, mabilis lang yan lahat ng episode nakakatawa. Oo, Maganda ung hospital playlist if into ka sa mga friendship + konting drama na theme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate too on the series friends, I watched it like everytime I don't have a new movie to watch or am bore and was to laugh I just play that over and over to the extent that I know must of the lines in the series and whenever I see a scene on Instagram I just go back and start watching over again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG same! It feels like I'm part of their circle already haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit isa wala akong napanood. Try ko panoorin yang reply 1988. Na curious ako sa show na yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yan ate, yan ung kinamay ung spaghetti haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh, totoo? Try ko yan e search ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hospital playlist is a very light drama for me, good vibes lang. Di ko pa pala napapanood ang season 2. Hehe. Antawa ko sa 2 broke girls na yan. Well, halos lahat napanood ko na and I can say, we clicked on series to watch C. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waiting ako dyan sa Season 3 ng hospital playlist. Hahaha, dibaa! Kahit ako puro tawa din dyan pero marami naman matutunan. Yeyy! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos ata ng Kdrama fan napanood na yang Reply 1988 at sigurado ako lahat ng nakapanood na kasama yan sa comfort shows nila. Ang ganda kahit ilang ulit na panoorin di ka magsasawa ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, kahit luma na eh timely pa rin ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have two friends whose favorite are those you mentioned above. Friends and Reply 1988. Through their narration, I can realy feel how drowned they are to the movie. It seems like it has become a part of their life and their whole system.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those shows are really comforting! They have a good taste 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago