A Peek from my Gallery

28 58
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Show me the pictures in your gallery and I'll know what you value the most. I do believe that every picture tells a story and the photos we take really show the person we are. Do you agree?

I find the Gallery Raid prompt fascinating so here I am, joining in.


Oldest photo on your phone

This photo was taken way back 2012, when I was in 1st year high school. This was in BGC, a few steps away from our home. Can you find me? I don't think so! Haha I haven't posted a picture of myself yet here and on noise. I'm the one with the golden mask - this was our photoshoot project for MAPEH. We were assigned to take pictures, groupie, with our masks on. My friends and I decided to do the photoshoot in BGC because it's near to our place. Those were the times when we can't afford to eat on a restaurant because it's pricey and we're only just students with minimal budget. I can still remember, we used to buy food in the supermarket and eat it in one of my friends houses. Good times.

Latest photo on your gallery

This is our neighbor's puppy. So cute! Every night, my father will bring it home so my youngest sister can play with it. We don't have a dog at home because the fur triggers my asthma and allergies but our family loves dogs. Sometimes I feel guilty, especially when I see my youngest sis really wanted to own a puppy. We did own some before but we gave them away to our closest relatives and friends. My allergies really can't stand it for a long time.

A photo you don't have any idea what it is about

While browsing my gallery, I saw this random pic with a kiddo in it. Nope, it's not my cousin nor my niece. It's really random. Thinking of how and why I took a pic of this. After some time, I knew the reason. I've sent this one to my partner. I was walking in BGC when I saw a cute kid, a jolly one. I get so excited every time I encounter a jolly and well-mannered kid. It's as if the child I've been dreaming of have came alive (though I'm not ready to have one yet haha). My partner and I are fond of kids. We love teaching and spending time with them too. We can stay in a kids playroom for hours and still enjoy it. That's how much we love them - blood related or not.

An embarrassing photo

I know I've said this before, I'm competitive, and yes, even in fun games. One of our bonding moments is to play board and card games. We were playing Monopoly Deal, I always win this game but that time around, I didn't and I couldn't accept it. I'm the master of Monopoly Deal and it's my first game to be defeated. So happy, my partner took a picture of me, glaring haha. After that game, I asked for another round to make up for my defeat but my partner refused, scared of not winning. Until now, I'm still thinking what went wrong with my strategy haha, kidding!

The worst photo

When you ask your friend to take a decent photo of you but it looks like this 😂 This looks decent to her lol. This pic was taken during a party with my colleagues. I asked my friend to take a pic of me but when I browsed my pics, I saw this. Do I look like I'm coughing or singing? Haha

A selfie/groupie

Yup, it's me!

Still not a full face reveal hehe. I don't know if I mentioned this before but I wasn't able to experience JS Prom - one of the supposed highlights of high school life. So, to make up for what I missed in life, whenever I attend parties, I make sure it feels like I'm attending a JS Prom - dolled up.

The best photo

Actually, I have a lot of 'best photo's taken by my partner and this picture is one of them. I'm a fan of candid shots because they don't pretend. I don't have anything against pretend poses, what I'm saying is that, I like the shots that show who and what we really are. That's why I like natural and spontaneous pictures. The pictures of people laughing, crying, walking, reading - pictures where the subject didn't know they're being photographed. So natural. So real. So I guess this explains this picture - while browsing some books in Biblio, my partner took this shot. Lovely.

A photo of food you want to eat again

Are you already drooling? Because I am! These are barbecued pig's intestines (isaw ng baboy). It's been two years I think, since the last time I ate one. It's not just the food that I miss, I also miss the people I enjoyed this food with - my friends and my partner. We used to buy these after class while telling jokes and ranting about school works.

A place you have been that you want to visit again

In my dream last time, I went to my province, La Union, the hometown of my father. This picture was taken there back in 2019. My friends and I went there for a 4 day trip before the class starts. I want to go back to be with my granny and other relatives and also to feel the sand on my body once again.

A photo of someone you admire

You cannot really see the face haha but that's my mom, putting on the medal I've earned back in college. There are a lot of people I look up to but my mom is the one I admire the most. I saw her struggles, her ups and downs but she face us always with strength in her eyes.

Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

It's 2019. Some of my friends, who were not afraid of swimming under the heat of the afternoon sun, was with me, playing with water, feeling the sand. One of the best days in Montemar, Bataan.

Funniest Photo

That's me and my partner, doing silly things! Haha We often do this whenever we have our video call moments. I find it sweet that we both have the same taste when it comes to silliness. We don't do crazy things alone, we do crazy things together ❤️

The Most Memorable Photo

2 years ago, we celebrated our 6th Anniversary a bit late because of work schedules. While walking, I saw an announcement at the mall. Little did I know, the announcement's for me.

My partner really know how to make the butterflies in my stomach go wild. Can't contain my happiness back then, took a photo of it for remembrance.


Here's my entry for this Gallery Raid. It took me awhile to choose the perfect photo for each as I have a lot of pictures to choose from.

If you want to join too, click this.

I enjoyed rummaging through my gallery. The pictures bring back memories that I really treasure. Thanks for this opportunity @meitanteikudo.

Tagging @LuaDesamor and ate @Jeaneth to do this prompt too😊

Thanks for dropping by hoomans! ✨

January 17,2022 | 7:30pm

11
$ 3.10
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
+ 8
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Oooooh fun memories captured in photos! Galing. :) I am so glad that you enjoyed this and I can honestly tell you that I enjoyed reading this! Too bad you didn’t enjoy the JS prom shenanigans, but who knows, maybe on your wedding day, you can experience something much more exciting. You have a beautiful face by the way. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed browsing and reading the stories behind these pictures. Okay, now I'm excited to get married haha pa-cotillion din ako if ever hahaha Aww, thanks for the compliment 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah pwede naman siguro ung cotillion sa wedding. pag hindi, ung sayaw nalang nila Ed Sheeran sa we found love ek ek...haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am slowly putting up the pieces, naiimagine ko na face mo. Hehe

Kinilig ako sa last part. I love seeing couples na super sweet. Yung kilig ko sa ganyan is parang para saakin yun ginawa, alam mo yun? Pero, sinet ko sa boyfriend ko na dapat no surprises because nacricringe ako pag ako na mismo talaga. I don't like the spotlight kasi, the stares of the people na nakikita yun surprises make me uncomfortable. We're friends before naging kami, and I've known him na mahilig sa gifts and surprises. And we've been together for 11 years and guess what, no surpises talaga, not even flowers. Hoho. Pero ngayon, nagpaparinig ako na sana makatanggap ako ng isang sunflower. Haha

I did enjoy your entry. I might as well join the fun. Will try to write and post mamaya. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako rin naccringe kapag public ginagawa ung surprises haha kasi idk what to say and react and the fact that those surprises eh dapat for me only, di show off haha Kami rin! Friends kami before maging kami haha iba talga pag nagstart sa friendship no?

Excited ako! Will wait for that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like your latest gallery pics with your cute pet and a small cute doll by the way nice article ☺️☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ang ganda mo at sexy pa seneel🥰, super cute ng dog. Isa pang sanaol na may jowang sweet❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala kakilig naman ang mga compliment 🥰 Lucky to have a sweet jowa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni doggo! Heheh! Madami rin akong picture ng pets namin sa gallery ko. I find animals funny because they are natural comedians hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anong pets meron ka? I do agree, effortless comedians and comforter. Namiss ko tuloy mag alaga ng pet. Wala kami as of now eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, sabi na ikaw ang naka golden mask sa old photo eh. wala lang feeling ko lang... Ang cute mo naman po, now lang kita nakita hahhaha nakaka amaze naman ung face mo ate, sanaol clear skin.

Naalala ko ung sa messenger na mga effects, ganyan din kami pero nakalimutan ko ilagay and since wala na din sa gallery ko dahil nasa hard drive na namin, di ko na talaga malalagay hehehehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, sa pic lang clear skin haha Maganda nga iback up sa hard drive ang mga photos, need lang maghalungkat pag need haha pero diba ang cute nun, baliw baliwan lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako i backup mo na yan isa isa at baka accidentally ma corrupt yang files mo jan, ganern sakin kaya simula kagabi isa isa ko na nilalagay sa hard drive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look a this lovely lady right here!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kinilig naman ako ate! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cucute ng pics sis. Haha I'll ransack my gallery also when I have the time. Thanks for tagging me. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will wait for that update. Curious ako sa mga nasa gallery mo with these categories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw bet na bet ko yung last pic, nakakilig😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakahawa ng kilig no, ate? Until now, the kilig still lingers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your partner really did that? Wow! So sweet namarn. Pero naranasan ko rin yan, yung magkapartner... sa thesis nga lang Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Atleast naranasan mo magkapartner sa thesis haha mahirap kaya mag isa mag thesis lol. Yes, my partner really did that. Sobrang sweet, minsan di ko mapantayan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa so I am 3years ahead! Just graduated in college last 2012😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I graduated college ate 2018 wahaha 2012, 2nd year HS ako, Konti lang difference haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the photos. You look pretty, C! I wonder, is your partner a girl? Because if it's a yes, I'll find it so cute. Either way, you'll still look cute with anyone though. Will do this challenge. Thanks for tagging me ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How did you know? Haha Kilig naman me, you find me pretty 😊 Looking forward to your gallery raid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just looked into the photo closely. You might wanna share more here. Hehe. Besides, I don't know if it's just me or not but I have a strong sense of distinguishing one's identity. Although it doesn't work all the time and I don't take it against to the person. It's nobody's right.

Yeah, I'm publishing mine later. Hihi ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang galing! Di ako magaling sa pagdistinguish kaya it took awhile for us to be together noon haha I will, I just don't know yet where to start haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Nagulat ka when she confessed na she wants you to be more than friends? And I wonder kung nag create ba yun ng space from each other. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago