It was a Busy Saturday I Forgot to Eat and charge the iPad

4 23
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Yesterday was Saturday. I woke up at 11 AM because my husband goes to work. And he alarmed me that there was a big pee in the bed so I have to change clothes and diaper of my son. He cried. I went upstairs, take the dirty bed sheet and put it into the washing machine.

After changing his clothes, the husband gave him food and he started to play after. I rearranged his play pen the other day. It was actually a mess so I put a barrier. It looks better now with a barrier because all toys are now inside. He started to go crazy as he requested for his favorite cartoon in YouTube. Here’s a photo with the big mess.


I gave milk to my daughter. I was sleepy I just wanted to curl under the blanket. But I have no choice because today, the sister in law and her husband are visiting today. So I washed the dishes, clean the kitchen, mop the floor, arranged the play pen, clean the other room, the bathroom and the toilet. I felt so proud doing this because at last, the house is clean. Except, I haven’t fold the clothes so I will do that today.

Because I was so busy, I wasn’t able to charge my iPad. I forgot about it so I wasn’t able to take photos. After cleaning the house, I cooked the whole chicken and put it inside the oven. Inside the chicken, I put onions, garlic, thyme, laurel leaves and a little teriyaki sauce on the chicken skin. Take note that we don’t put salt on the meat. The taste is not the same as the lechon manok in Cebu. Too bad, there is no tanglad or lemon grass that can add taste to the chicken. We also don’t use soy sauce here. The reason of my husband is that it’s good to taste the real meat of the chicken. We have different sauce that we can use for the dippings such as tartare, ketchup, teriyaki, and pepper sauce.

In between, my daughter cries for milk so I have to stop what I do and give her milk. In all those hours, I didn’t eat. I only had coffee to start my day. While I was cooking the chicken, my son woke up. He went straight to the laptop to watch his movie. I invited him to eat as I was hungry too. Then my husband arrived. The cooking time of the chicken is 2 hours.

I’ve been eating since he arrived. Snacks, soup as a starter, the chicken with pasta, and for the dessert, it’s chocolate ice cream with banana. And a bar of chocolate.

And as the usual routine every night, I have to give bath to the kids and change their clothes preparing for a good night sleep.

4
$ 1.59
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

Go sis! Iba talaga lakas ng mommies no kahit pagod na sige pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAha di baya ko tig limpyo sa among balay sauna lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lots of beautiful responsibilities in a family are there))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago