Happy Mother's Day to me, an appreciation post to my husband

19 27
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

I woke up today at 3pm with the kids. My husband woke up earlier. He cleaned the house, washed the clothes and the dishes. Lastly, he turned on the music in full blast. Hahaha!

Happy Mother’s Day to me. I can’t be a happy mother without the loving and handsome father of my beautiful and adorable kids.

My husband is such a hands-on father to our kids. From changing diapers, to bathing them, to changing clothes. He cooks our food and prepares baby food when they were 6 months. He brings them to doctor appointments. He does all the home chores when I can’t do all.

Technically, I just gave birth to two kids (in 2 years) and breastfeed them. In fact, these two tasks are very exhausting already. How much more if those other tasks will be added to my daily routine? Stressful.

I’m thankful to my husband for giving me a convenient life as a mother. Thank you for fulfilling your promise to my mother, that is to take care of me.

As usual, ge kilig na pod akong matres. Hahaha!

I am writing this appreciation post to my husband on Facebook because I don't post about him there. He prefers to stay away from Facebook. He doesn't like I post photos of him there. Every time I find handsome photos of him, I am tempted to publish it but I always ask his permission.

Well, some Mariteses on Facebook in the Philippines are thinking that I am currently having a postpartum depression just because I was having a debate with them in terms of politics. They took all my political comments very personally so they attacked me personally. Saying I am living a sad life here in France. LOL

I am very much well-pampered by my husband here although he complains I am very slow to do all the house chores. I accepted the fact that I am slow. But when I try to be fast, I get exhausted so easily.

It is mother's day but I don't want to post that it is all about me. To be honest, I can't do everything as a mother if without my husband.

When your husband makes you happy, you become a happy wife. You become a happy mother and a happy father to your kids.

My own mother is already in heaven. She gave birth to three kids and I am the eldest. I don't know how my mother sacrificed everything when she was alive despite of the constant fights they had with my father. Unfortunately, her story was just different compared to mine.

I am sure that my mother is happy of my situation here in France as my husband fulfilled his promise to her. I can't forget the day they had a video call. My mother said thank you to Fred but he never heard her. My mom lost her voice and eyesight already. She had difficulty to speak but she heard Fred. It was difficult to see my mother who was dying.

To my mother, even though she is physically gone, she still appears in my dreams once in a while. I miss you very much mama!

9
$ 1.97
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
+ 4
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Comments

Belated Happy Mother's day sis hihi. You are so blessed with your husband. It's rare to find a man like him these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Nakataghap gyud ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day sis! Pareha na pala tayong walang mga nanay. Anyways, you are lucky to have a hands-on husband :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mom's day to you belated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone having such a caring, thoughtful and hardworking man will tend to be lazy tow, because you said it he basically like does everything, and that is something I wish husbands my country can learn because everything here is done by the woman EVERTHING, from cooking to cleaning to washing and every other single chores in the house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My husband said, there is no gender specific to do the house chores. He's been doing it when he was a kid. They have washing machine, drier machine, dishes machine, vacuum cleaner that help to ease the home chores.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy mother's day by the way...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww gikilig jd ang matres basin maka tuloan ni ron..hehe bitaw.. am happy reading this rox..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha if dato lage mi nice jud mag 5 haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww ate, happy mother's day to you and to your hubby. ang sweet naman talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww... This is so touching, I hope you show your husband the post and the comment in it, I also want to help you appreciate him, he is a good man and a husband, truly, without a good husband, there can't be mothers day to celebrate. Kudos to him, and kudos to for taking care of those two handsome kids. I wish you more happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much. Ill show him tomorrow as I have the post on FB. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day natong mga inahan sis ,amping mo diha kanunay🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Kamo pod dinha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day to you and other mother's in the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago