Getting Myself Back to Exercise

7 13
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Getting Myself Back to Exercise

Upon arrival here in France from Spain, I am so worried with my bloated tummy since we always eat out eating Asian food and Spanish cuisine. My husband and I always had tummy problem in Spain. In our bathroom, I decided to take my weight, at 52 kg. I don’t know how much I weighed in Spain as I look like a 5-6 months pregnant there.

Now, I’m happy to say that my bulging stomach is not that big. And I can do stomach in or inhale. Since I overeat in Spain, I tried myself eating enough. Not too much, not too little. Before my birthday, I also started to do my exercise inside the house but not everyday. At least, it’s a start.

The other day, I was able to do my solo walking going up to the farm then do my exercise going down. I did some squats and arm exercise. I only spent 10 minutes and I can feel the warmth in my arms and legs. It was actually a good feeling that I can even feel the pain now.

When the sun is up, I make sure that the kids can go out. Yesterday, Elise was sleeping so I bring Alexandre and Filou outside. We walked far and spent more than 30 minutes outside. 

 

I am already 4 months postpartum and it feels so good that I can do a little exercise. Unlike before with my first child, I was too lazy to move. Indeed, my recovery after the second pregnancy is faster than my first.

I am not really fat as my wrist area is still the same. I think some people can tell how thin and small I was. My problem now is mostly my tummy. But the funny thing with my tummy is that I feel like a penguin. Hahaha.

Also, I’ve noticed that my thighs are getting thick. So I need to reduce this as well. No, I don’t like having gap thighs. Just enough not to touch skin of each other as I am having irritation. It’s not good.

I miss myself. I miss the adventurous self. The active person who was into walking and biking. Ah, well, I need to ask a bike from my husband so that the kids can go with me. It needs to have a side car or something you can put your kids at the back of your bike or front.


I have pain in my back so a little bit of yoga and stretching can help. I also do exercise using a bottle of water. A floor exercise is a must as it also helps for a mom like me, example is doing the kegel exercise.

Doing an exercise should be one step at a time. Slow if you must. Don’t be in a hurry to get a result but consistency is the key. I have to admit that I am not consistent so brisk walking is fine.

An alternative is tune in to YouTube and search for Just Dance where you can music and try to copy the dance moves. Zumba is also good for an upbeat Brazilian music.

I am also trying with Alexandre to dance that’s why I wanted to play Just Dance on YouTube. He can dance with his hands, move a little with his body, but not really dancing a lot. I’ll be excited to take videos if he can dance for more than a minute.

Now that Alexandre can walk, he will be my walking buddy. Sometimes, I can’t believe that I have a toddler walking with me around the farm. Later on, Elise will join us.

Here is a photo of me Circa 2018 in Koh Samui, Thailand. Posting this as my inspiration to get back on track to exercise.



4
$ 2.76
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

We, Igorots use "Bakget" right after giving birth. Its a traditional tummy binder. It's what helps our tummy not to sag, it is also a great support for our body because after giving birth you feel weak..

I hope I can also go for a walk at the mountain sides and breath the mountain air

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow effective ba? Yep super saggy ng tiyan ko now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep,, un nga lng mkati kya tinanggal q n din. Pag masakit lng likod q kakahele ky bby tsaka q ulit xa gagamitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel uncomfy when my tummy gets a lil bloated, so I also started exercising again recently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to hear that your belly is much better and congratulations on going back to exercising. I also started walking regularly and doing little yoga at home. Already feeling better too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it needs a lot of hard work of workout if I want to achieve flat stomach. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago