Packaging and Labeling

3 31
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

August 21, 2021

Good day everyone!! This is another prompt from @JonicaBradley and @TengoLoTodo . This is about LABELS.

As a BSBA-Major in Marketing Management student, we are taught that packaging and labeling is also important for your product to succeed in the market.

For our Major this sem which is Product Management, we are tasked to create our own product as well as the packaging and labeling of it.

Before we go to my product and my labels of it, let me first share to you what I have learned in our module so far.

The 4 Kinds of Label

  • Brand Label - brand label are those labels that helps us identify the product or the brand (obviously)

  • Descriptive Label - this is the one that provides information about the product like what is it made of and such.

  • Grade Label - this are the labels that identifies the product's judge quality with a letter, number, or word.

  • Promotional Label - in order to attract more consumers, promotional label are there to provide attractive graphics to help promote the product.

The Importance of Labeling in Marketing

According to what I have read, labeling is used by marketers to identify their products. Labeling is also used for packaging the product. Labels are also used to impart knowledge on the consumer about the ingredients of the food items. Label helps to spread awareness among the consumers.

Types of Labeling in Marketing

There are two types of labeling in marketing. The Branded Product Labels and the Eco or Information Labels.

The Branded Product Labels plays an important role in company brand building programs.

While the Eco or Information Labels are used on consumer products such as foodstuff and fast moving consumer goods. Of course, like what I have mentioned above, they are used to impart information to the consumer and these labels are often made out of eco-friendly substances so that they do not interfere with the consumable products.

The Prototype

It took me too long to be able to come up with this idea. I have decided to make a scented candle but with a twist. I've seen this video on Facebook about a soap with a money inside of it. The money ranges from $1 up to I think $10. So I thought why not create a scented candle that will help you relax from all the stress that this pandemic have brought us and will also ring you the exciting feeling every time you light up your candle because of the treasure that you can find inside of it.

The treasure that I am referring is a money ranging from 1 peso up to 20 pesos which I covered with a foil to avoid from burning.

I made this candle on my own. Since I don't have the equipment on making a candle I settle myself with some alternative. I just bought a beeswax candle at the market and melted it in a can. For the essential oil for the candle to have a scent, I searched on YouTube on how to create my own essential oil. I am not confident if I did it right, HAHAHA. But all in all, I am still so happy that I was able to pull this off.

The Packaging and Labeling

For the packaging, I created my own box from a folder I bought in the market.

The labels are my own ideas and I created it using the Adobe Photoshop CS2 since I know how to use it because that was my job many years ago. I'm a minimalist when it comes to designs and stuff so I am contented with my creation.

I just printed the labels earlier so I wasn't able to put it in the box that I have created but hopefully I can do it maybe tomorrow or tonight if I'm done answering the activities. I'm gonna update this one if I'm done with my overall product prototype.


I hope you like it. Thank you for reading this one. Good day. Ciao 😘

7
$ 2.93
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

I like what you just did in there, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis:) Bahala na to basta may maipasa lang HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaw pa, sis? 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago