Looking Closely

5 25
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

August 30, 2021

I read about @OfficialGamboaLikeUs article entitled "Self examining: What am I?" and ask if I could write my own about it since I don't have any topic to write, hihihi. So, here is my version.


What am I good at?

To be honest I don't really know at what aspect I am good at because I suck at everything HAHAHAHA. But I can say that I'm a good listener. If you're my friend and you'll share your secrets and problems with me I'll always listen to everything that you'll said. I will let you pour at me all that is in your head. I will also give you some advice and will definitely tell you if I think that you are the one at fault. I am that kind of friend who will listen to you but will not tolerate you.

What am I bad at?

If I'm gonna answer this one, this will be a long list for sure because as what I have written above I suck at everything. So, what I'm gonna include here are the one that I really suck at. I'm really bad at managing my time and following my own set of schedule. Whenever I plan my activity for the day like doing my modules it's very hard for me to follow it. I procrastinate a lot especially during this time that there are so many restrictions and we can't function well. I am also bad at waking up early and it is also very hard for me to sleep at night. I'm really a night person which is the reason that I have a thin body.

What makes me tired?

There's really this one thing that makes me tired and makes me to not function as myself. It is when this certain person who I don't like keeps on nagging me or just by hearing her voice will make me tired. If I hear her voice I automatically lose my energy for the entire day. So, what I do when she's around is I just lay on my bed all day or leave the house.

What is the most important thing in my life?

The most important thing in my life right now is my siblings who I consider as my only family and my boyfriend. I'm not gonna surrender at whatever problems that will be thrown in my way as long as I have them.

What stresses me out?

When I was still at my grandma's house everything stresses me out. It was just so toxic in there that whatever you do is an issue for them. They always have something to say about everything. It was as if they were born just for that job and it's very annoying. But as of this moment, I don't think something will stress me out because I'm the type of person who always look for happiness at everything, anytime.

What relaxes me?

Whenever I felt stressed out before there is only one person who can calm me and give me peace. It's my boyfriend. There's just something about him that can calm everything in me, maybe because I love him. So, everytime that something is bothering I will just gonna talk to him and share everything to him then I'll feel okay right away. Also, when I don't know what to do anymore I'll gonna ask for his idea about it for me to have some clarification because he's not gonna sugarcoat everything that he'll said. If he thinks that I'm the one at fault then he'll tell me without any hesitations.

How do I want others to see me?

I don't have any hold as to how other people will see me so, I'm just gonna let them see me whatever they like. After all, I don't need their approval in my life. They're just their to pull me down and if I will entertain everything that they will say I'll just feel stressed so might as well let them be.

What makes me angry?

There's only one thing that makes me angry at people. It is when someone would use my things without my permission especially if they're not my friend or my family. But there are also things that I wouldn't care if anyone will use it just not the things that I bought using my own money which I consider as important. As of now there are just three things that I don't want others to use without my permission --- my phone, charger, and my bike.

What makes me happy?

If I'm angry, sad, or lonely, just give some food then my mood will surely lift up. And there is also someone that will make me happy, my one and only (charr) . He can make me cry, angry and sad but he can also make me happy. Everytime that I hear his corny jokes, whatever effort that I make just to stay angry, I always find myself smiling at the end.

What type of friend do I want to be?

I always wanted to be that one friend who everyone trusts. I want everyone to know that whatever happens I will always be here for them. Not financially but emotionally because I know the feeling of not having anyone to talk your personal problem with. I don't want anyone to feel being left out.

What makes me afraid?

It's been 4 years since I started fearing to be left again. I don't want to go that same trauma again. I don't mind if I go first just not the important people in my life.


I know this is so late but I want to thank you my only 3 sponsors ❤️. Thank you so much mga Ate❤️

Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty

Ciao 😘

5
$ 2.16
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

sa far di ako hirap magmanage ng time HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sobrang hirap talaga HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Hahahaha! Nakarelate ako sa part na hurap sumunod sa pinlano. Paano ba kasi? Char haha! Nagaagawa ko naman kaso pahirapan talaga. Minsan wala talaga LOLS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...A fellow foodie. For me, when I'm angry or sad or stressed, I will always want to eat. To be fair, it takes a lot of energy, we definitely need food

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago