Dreams and Plans

5 29
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

August 22, 2021

When I was still a child I always dream of being a teacher. While in school listening to the lectures of my teacher I would always imagine myself being the one standing in front giving lessons. I don't know why I dreamt of being a teacher but maybe because most of the children gone through that stage. When you're a girl you'll dream of being a teacher. Meanwhile, a boy would dream of being a police officer. That's mostly the case at my time.

As I grew older, my dreams are slowly changing. I started having my priority and not just a dream as a whole. I have this kind of timeline for my plans and dreams and it is constantly changing as time went by.

My Dreams When I was in Highschool

  • To finish my studies- ever since this is my ultimate dream, even before I enter high school. For me, being able to have a degree means a better future, a stable job and a happy life. Being a degree holder means everything to me at that time and I wanted to become a teacher.

  • To have a job- of course, my plan after obtaining a degree is to have job, a stable job, and when I say a stable job that means a teaching job. I can still remember the days when my best friend and me will be talking about what are our plans for the future. When it's my turn to share my plans I always say that I want to finish my studies and become a teacher, give back to my parents and have my own house.

  • To give back to my parents- I really want to be able to give back to my parents when the time comes. I've seen there struggles just to provide us with our needs and I wanted to repay them. I wanted them to experience not being able to worry of what to eat for dinner or where to get the money that is needed to buy for stuff needed at home, or the money that is needed to be able to pay the electric bill. I really wanted to spoil them when I get a job. I want to build a house just for them.

  • To build my own house - my plan back then after giving back to my parents was to build my own house. Since while growing up we didn't have our house so one of my dreams was to build my own house. I am not aiming for a lavish home but a simple house is enough for me as long as I have something to call as my own.

When I entered college, a lot of things happened that affected my beliefs and the way that I see life. I was able to understand how hard the life is, how people will try to drag you down, and the hardships that you will encounter just to get your diploma.

My dreams also changed as the time goes by. From having my 4 major dreams, now there are 5 of them.

  • To be a degree holder

  • To live alone

  • To have a job and save up

  • To have my own mini grocery store

  • To build my own house

  • To build my own family

As of now, after finishing my degree I am aiming to have a job and be able to live alone. Why I want to live alone? It is because I am so fed up living having these kind of people around me which only gives me pain. I want to have a peaceful life which I haven't experienced for last 4 years of my life. Having a job didn't leave my list. I want to save up and start my own business which I really like after learning to love my course. Having your own business means you will have more time to spend with your family because you're the boss, no one will gonna dictate you on what to do. You are the owner of your time. Having my own family was also added to my list. I am really dreaming of having my own family which I can give my attention, care, and love. I want to build my own family that is the opposite of what I am experiencing right now.

My So Called Timeline

I've come up to my own timeline when one of my instructor shared his goal. He shared what are the things that he wants to achieve and at what age. I was fascinated by the idea and created mine.

  • At 23 years old - to become a degree holder

  • At 24 years old - have a job

  • At 25 years old - start my own business

  • At 26 years old - build my own house

  • At 27 years old - start my own family

My plan is as simple as that but I don't think I can achieve all of that though especially during this crisis. Despite that, I am still praying to God to guide me throughout my journey. I know He has plans for me, maybe different from what I have planned and maybe we have the same plan. Either way, I will still strive and fight with whatever that is ahead of me.

3
$ 1.31
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 1
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

You can make it for sure sat. Live alone? Much better. You know what I mean haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage Te. Ijahay nalang ta ug lagwang ani kung makaya na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage. For now, let's just endure it sat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope your dreams/plans will come true I also like to be a teacher to have free chocolate or cake in teachers day. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's the perk of being a teacher

$ 0.00
2 years ago