What happens during Sunday?

29 39
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

As we all know, Sunday is the 7th day of the week.

If you are a Christian, the story of creation should not be new to you. On that story, the Lord rest on the 7th day. And as a Christian, we consider Sunday as the Lord's day. Also considered as rest day, in layman's term.

I have been blabbering about how well my Sunday is today on my noise.cash account so in this article, I just want to share to you my usual Sundays. What happens during Sunday that it makes me so happy always.


Mondays-Saturdays are the days that is bringing me so much stress. Having a rest day Sunday is really a breather for me.

Addition to that stress is that I don't easily sleep at night. I have a bad sleeping habit. I usually sleep for like 2-4 hours daily. I don't know but I found sleeping so hard and I think I have already talk about that on an article I published three weeks ago about my midnight thoughts.

What happens during Sunday?

I'll just make this briefly as possible because I don't want to bore you with my activities on this whole day.

  • I started my day going to church. I woke up early today to attend the worship service. After all, it;s the Lord's day so I should really spend time with God.

  • General cleaning. After going home from church, we had our general cleaning. This might seem so tiring but this is also enjoying. In doing household chores, everyone in the family helps. Task delegation really makes the job easier. My sister took care of the kitchen, I asked my niece to sweep the floor and after that, I mopped it. Mom took care of cleaning the backyard and my brother is the one running our errands like going to the market to buy this and that. General cleaning is a family bonding for us for everyone have their own task.

  • Lunch time. After general cleaning, it's exactly the time for lunch. My sister cooked the best nilagang baboy. We ate together as a family, just like we always do. We had our usual chitchat while eating. Sharing life updates, funny stories, and everything under the moon. Another quality time as a family we always do.

  • Nap time. Of course, we always feel sleepy when we are full. So after lunch time, it's our nap time. Time to give our rest for the exhaustion during the past 6 days of the week and the previous general cleaning we had in the morning. This is also the time when I was able to sleep so peacefully after 6 long days.

  • Snack time. We woke up at nearly 5pm and we all gather on the dining table to have our snacks. We had spaghetti, siopao, siomai and dumplings for snacks earlier. After resting, there's snacks. Oh how blessed we are for this. And this is another quality time for us. We love eating. Lols

  • Watering the plants. Well, this is what I do everyday. This is part of my daily routine that i'll never got tired of. Just seeing all those plants gives me relaxation and calmness.

  • Tita (Aunt) duties. I always spend time with the kids during afternoon. We usually go to the rice fields and ride our bike around the neighborhood. This activity is also helpful for the kids for they got to do some physical activities and enjoy the fresh air at the farm at the same time.

  • Dinner. We had our dinner and just like on the lunch time, we had our usual talks. Just a little information anyway, we always have meals together. That's important in the family.

  • Me time. After dinner is then again another time for ourselves to rest and to enjoy the rest of the day.


Sundays are really special for our family for this is the only time that we are gathered the whole day.

Adults have work during Mondays to Saturdays and as for me and the kids, we have our school during weekdays and I also go to work at Saturdays.

As my closing thoughts, Sunday is indeed the best day for me. It gives me rest, most of all. 6 days is enough for a continuous battle. And just like what I am saying on my bio in here, we deserve a break.

As for me, this is my break from all the stress I got from school and from other stuffs. Sundays relaxes me, calms me and it gives me peace. I got to do some realignment during Sundays about what am I doing with my life or about what am I gonna do with my life. It eases all my worries. It gives me clear perspective and it makes me ready and prepared to face another 6 long days head-on. Ready for battle and programmed to succeed.


We have 7 days in a week. It is so hard to survive for even a day, what more if it's one week? Are you working non-stop? Why not also take the break that you deserve? 6 days is long enough, allot a day for you to rest, to refresh, and to find your inner peace. It doesn't necessarily need to be Sunday, but do give yourself a break. You deserve it the most.

=)

11
$ 13.37
$ 12.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.20 from @lerkfrend
+ 7
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Comments

❤️❤️💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala namang bago sa akin tuwing Sunday. We were gathering at the Church every Wed and Sat, washing dishes after we eat, and writing everyday bababbaba

$ 0.02
3 years ago

sipag magsulat talaga sanaols nalang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to see that you had a great finish to a productive week. We all deserve to have a blast on a weekday. :) This is also adheres to my motto that a rest day must be a family day, after all they are usually the reason why we get up every morning and go through tedious works and stuff.

Another thing I loved about your day was eating together as a family. A family that eats together truly stays together, and I just hoped there were no gadgets involved while eating. Most of us today have been reliant to the technologies we have grown to love, but I believe that meal time should be spent communicating with loved ones rather than scrolling and swiping on the screens.

May you always have those fulfilling and love-filled days. :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Aww. Thanks for dropping by. I really appreciate it. :) And yes, meal time doesn't involve any gadget in our family. No phone while eating, it's a rule. I have been raised like that. Indeed, a family that eats together, stays together. Have a great day! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I like that rule. And I want to raise a family with a rule like that, kahit hanggang sa mga magiging apo pa. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually a great rule! More quality time with the family, less misunderstanding, open communications. We are used to it since we are putting it in practice ever since we were kids.

And I didn't know you speak Tagalog, I thought you're a foreigner lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is. And we practice it too as a family, but well you know, kids these days, it's like their cellphones are attached to their limbs. I'm glad to know there are still family like yours and ours that value verbal communication over gadgets.

Haha, for real? Thank you I guess? hahah

$ 0.02
3 years ago

My Sunday wouldn't be complete too without going to church. I admire those people who have consistency in their faith.

We had spaghetti, siopao, siomai and dumplings for snacks earlier.

Sana all, sosyal ang snacks. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I always saw your posts at noise during Sunday saying "just got home from church" lols. hahaha and I just woke up that time. You're so early! hahaha

About the snacks, pambawi sa 6 days gulay lols hahahah chour. Sunday is special, that's why.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Because the mass is 5:30 am.

True naman. Pambawi sa tiramisu. 😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halos kakatulog ko lang non! hahaha. hindi naman po kayo tuwang tuwa sa tiramisu ko ano po? hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Yun talaga tumatak sa convo natin 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

magkakabranding nalang ako tiramisu pa hahaha kung saan saan kasi ako pumupulot ng term ih

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Unique kaya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Younique! hahahaha term man lang maging unique kasi yung pagkain, hmm no no

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all puno schedule every sunday, haha chorrr. Buti nalang wala mga pamangkin ko samin wala pa namam akong tiyaga mag alaga.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

hahaha pamangkin ko ngayon dito 5. pero isang dosena talaga sila mahigit e. kaya ayon, namaster ko na ata maging mapagpasensya lols. badtrip lang yung patulog ka na tapos may tita pa ng tita josmeyo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahaha assn ba kasi ang parents bila? May work paleho? Saka di sila nakabukod sa inyo? Pero diba mas marami mas masaya. I'm sure nag eenjoy ka din as their tita

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako kasi ang nakatira kila ate hahaha pero may work nga kaya puro bata kasama ko, nahahawa na din ako sa pag iisip nila aahhdhah enjoy plus stress kamo ang sisipag e manang mana sa tita nila nakakaasar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ganon pala, ayaw mo nyan na experience mo na agad kung lano magka anak. Praktis na praktis kana diba jahaha, o ano aanak kapa? Ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pamangkin lang sapat na! hahahahhahaha ako nga ata nanay neto. sakin humahabol sa parents hindi hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakaguilty na sunday is family day kilumbag a oras sa lahat sama samang papasok sa simbahan ngunit ang nagyayari ngayon parang wala na mula noong nagkaroon ng pandemya sa totoo lang bilang ko ang araw na kung ilang ulit akong puamsok sa simbahan ngayong may oandemya hindi tataas sa lima😥 Family day nakakamiss lang yaong samsa sama kayong kakain sa hapag kainan naqkung saan maraming oagkain, masarao na kwentuhan, ngayon nawawala na, kumbaga diko rin masasabi na rest day talaga sa dame din ng ginagawa

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Di naman mauubos gawain. Basta ang ginagawa ko, no work on sunday. No acads. If kaya gawin ng monday then monday it is. Kung alam kong magrrush ako ng monday pipilitin ko taposin ng friday. basta I worked hard on 6 days, 7th day is my break.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow sana all sa amin kasi anytime may pinapagawa kaya diq nagagawa yan😅nakaka stress na nga magbasa sa gc nmin eh😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You seem to me to have very good Sundays with the family. It's always good to spend a few hours alone with ourselves. Either to meet our self or to do relaxation with the peace of the Lord.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

We surely have very good Sundays. We usually go out during Sundays before but due to health restrictions, we can't now. It's okay though since there's a lot of activities at home that we could enjoy. And personal time is really important too. I always make sure to have some time alone with the Lord through daily devotions. Thanks for dropping by in here anyway. God bless you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds a nice relaxing sunday afternoon. Somehow it made me think that you are from Italy, because of the nap time and having pasta. :)

$ 0.02
3 years ago

It was indeed relaxing. And i'm from the Philippines, by the way. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago